THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,460 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
David from Henderson, KY 
Dec 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hope Conspiracy -Death Knows Your Name LP
Click for more info

Hope Conspiracy
Death Knows Your Name LP

If you have not heard DEATH KNOWS YOUR NAME then you are sadly missing out on one of the best releases of 2006. Probably THE best release of the year. What better way to come back by putting out an album that you know will kick you in the nuts but your hoping for more than just one kick! Highly recommended!! It comes on HALF CLEAR/HALF BROWN vinyl too!!

David from Henderson, KY 
Dec 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Holy Roman Empire -Lost In Landscapes CD
Click for more info

Holy Roman Empire
Lost In Landscapes CD

First off I am not a huge fan of female singers. Not that I am sexiest but the fact is female fronted bands just have never grabbed and held my attention. Yet, there are few bands that come along that one usually would not listen to and it just hits them.

I have to say that Holy Roman Empire is that type of band for me. Their blend of music and melodies along with Emily Schambra voice is just a great mix. Neerja,I am a big THC fan too, music is just phenominal and fresh to that of his other projects. At first I was skeptical of this but it grew on me fast. Although this is just an EP that packs a punch, a full length is gonna feel like a couple of rounds.

If your looking for hardcore, punk rock n roll, straight up rock n roll or whatever you will be disappointed. This is a path less traveled by those who have put a staple in a particular scene. That path works for Neerja and HRE for this path, though less travel, is a much more interesting ride than that of the one they are familiar with.

I am just in love with this EP and quite possibly in love with Emily's voice! Now I just have to move back to Chicago!!

David from Henderson, KY 
Dec 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gogol Bordello -Gypsy Punks: Underdog World Strike CD
Click for more info

Gogol Bordello
Gypsy Punks: Underdog World Strike CD

I first heard Gogol Bordello in the movie "Everything Is Illuminated". It was damn catchy for the breif moment it was in the movie and made sure to catch who it was at the end of the credits. After finding out I jumped onto Interpunk and ordered it.

Once I received it I was excited to hear what they had to offer. This album is just beyond good. It is an album that just starts right out the gate and does not stop! Every song is just energetic.

I highly recommend this to anyone who is loking for something new(it's gypsy punk rock) and not watereddown. I can see why this band has been said to be one of the best live bands out there now! Get it now!

David from Henderson, KY 
Jun 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hellbillys -Blood Trilogy Volume 2 LP
Click for more info

Hellbillys
Blood Trilogy Volume 2 LP

Seriously The Hellbillys are the most straight up American psychobilly out there. This release solidifies them as the fore fathers of American Psychobilly! This band just shreds for doing this for almost two decades!!! Highly recommended!!!!

David from Henderson, KY 
Jun 21 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
American Nightmare -Ice Age Demo 7''
Click for more info

American Nightmare
Ice Age Demo 7''

American Nightmare at it's most raw! Definitley agree with the liner notes of how crappy this is... but it's still A.N. So if you like them get it. If you collect records then get it.

David from Henderson, KY 
Jun 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mad Sin -Dead Moon's Calling (US Version) CD
Click for more info

Mad Sin
Dead Moon's Calling (US Version) CD

Did you love Survival Of The Sickest? If so this is just as good and it doesn't repeat the sound of S.O.T.S. sound! These songs ar ejust to damn catchy to get out of your head!! These guys are just getting better with each release!!! High Highly Highly recommneded!!!

David from Henderson, KY 
Jun 21 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Demented Are Go -Call Of The Wired CD
Click for more info

Demented Are Go
Call Of The Wired CD

This is mainly a live record that has pretty descent sound recordings. Definitely makes me want to see them live. There are some flaws but they make it up with the intensity on the cd. Highly recommended.

David from Henderson, KY 
Jun 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Demented Are Go -I Wanna See You Bleed CD
Click for more info

Demented Are Go
I Wanna See You Bleed CD

What can you say about DAG without repeating what you have already said or what some one else has said? This is a great cd. It has some rough recordings on her but I think they are live recordings. It still is amazing!!

David from Henderson, KY 
Jun 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mad Sin -Young, Dumb, And Snotty CD
Click for more info

Mad Sin
Young, Dumb, And Snotty CD

This cd has great rare and b-sides of their earlier songs. Some of these songs are definitely album worthy. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking to get in to Mad Sin or just to hear some b-sides. Highly recommended!

David from Henderson, KY 
Aug 6 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rocketz -Rise Of The Undead CD
Click for more info

Rocketz
Rise Of The Undead CD

This album is great. But I am a bias because I love anything rockabilly/psychobilly/punkabilly. This album has a much more rockabilly groove to it and yet the songs have the energy of a psychobilly album. The guitarist/vocalist can belt out harmonies that fit perfectly with the music. This is a great record and definitely worth picking up if you like any genre of billy.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.