THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,470 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 49 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bad Brains -I & I Survived (Dub) CD
Click for more info

Bad Brains
I & I Survived (Dub) CD

The Bad Brains, the best band to come out of the D.C. hardcore scene. This here is a cd of all dub reggae. It's very good. Don't buy this expecting to hear fast, thrashing guitars and HR screeching like a mad man. This is DUB. For those of you unfamiliar with Dub think of I And I Survive minus the majority of the vocals and lots of echo. So roll up a fat spliff of ganja, turn this on and tune out you hippy.

Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
GBH -Diplomatic Immunity CD
Click for more info

GBH
Diplomatic Immunity CD

This is some fast street punk here. I think it's pretty much safe to say that G.B.H, the Misfits, and Motorhead had as much influence on the early heavy metal scene as Black Sabbath did. Throw out those terrible punk core cd's like the Casualties and Lower Class Brats and get the real thing. These guys do a pretty decent cover of the Stooges 1970 as well. I think they changed the song title to I Feel Alright because it was long past 1970 when they did the song. Ask Metallica if they have heard of these guys heh. I give this one a 3 1/2 because it's not the greatest work on the earth but it's fast enough for all you to slam each other to death.

Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
GG Allin -Hated VHS Video
Click for more info

GG Allin
Hated VHS Video

Pick this one up for a great family oriented popcorn and movie night with the wife and kids. Excellent romantic comedy. If you liked Steel Magnolias and Saving Nemo then this one is for you! Enjoy

Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dils -Class War CD
Click for more info

Dils
Class War CD

Classic seminal Los Angeles punk rock. The Dils were a great band and this is good shit here. I Hate The Rich and Your Not Blank are studio versions and the rest of the songs are live recordings. I don't normally like live recordings as they usually sound like complete shit but I like this one alright. Catchy songs to boot. By the way Your Not Blank was a stab directed towards Richard Hell and his song Blank Generation. The Dils go on to call him a hippy. Haha, funny stuff. Oh yeah, pick up the album Dils, Dils, Dils for the bands complete studio output.

Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
GG Allin -Always Was, Is And Always Shall Be CD
Click for more info

GG Allin
Always Was, Is And Always Shall Be CD

This man, kids was a fuck up. He also owned one of the smallest wangs ever haha. A real pencil dick. If your going to pick up a GG album i'd get this one. The Jabbers were a much better back up band than any of the other 100 bands Allin played with. GG was also at his best here as well. This was before the heroin took over i'd imagine as this was recorded in the early 80's. He probably didn't even know what his own shit tasted like at this point. By the way, the picture on the cover was from a much later time period than the music itself. On the inside there is a picture of GG from the same time period as the music and boy does he look like a total wanker.

Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Mediocre Generica CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Mediocre Generica CD

I don't dig these guys as much as I thought I would. I don't really like newer punk rock as a matter of fact. This album sounds to crisp and clean for my tastes. Go ahead and pick it up though if this is your bag. The songs are for the most part hard, fast, and pro-homo. Question: Were these guys being funny on Atheist Anthem? Last time I checked atheists don't give a shit about a triple six. There are some good songs on here like Nazi White Trash. I just sold my copy for $4 to a used cd shop.

Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Reagan Youth -A Collection Of Pop Classics CD
Click for more info

Reagan Youth
A Collection Of Pop Classics CD

This is some super cool, sarcastic, anti-reagan, killed by death punk rock. Don't take the cover art literally or the album title for that matter. Well..other than the classic part. Thats what this one is folks, classic. The first half is the greatest however. I still like the second half alright. Just get it.

Ryan from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rezillos -Can't Stand The Rezillos: (Almost) Complete Rezillos CD
Click for more info

Rezillos
Can't Stand The Rezillos: (Almost) Complete Rezillos CD

This CD is pure rockin'! Great songs on this one include Flying Saucer Attack, No, I Like It, and the slam dance thrasher Someone's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In Tonight! Great male and female vox throughout. I'd say if you were interested in bands like the Buzzcocks and the Vibrators you'd dig this one. It's really great. Superb bass lines as well.

Ryan from Maryland Heights, MO 
Jun 3 2002 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Vandals -Quickening CD
Click for more info

Vandals
Quickening CD

I dont like this vandals release much. "It's a Fact" is a fun song. Blah it just doesnt interest me. Get Hitler Bad, Vandals Good instead. Or for a really good Vandals album get Peace Through Vandalism/When In Rome

Ryan from Maryland Heights, MO 
Jun 3 2002 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Frenzal Rhomb -Shut Your Mouth CD
Click for more info

Frenzal Rhomb
Shut Your Mouth CD

"The Best Guy" is a funny song. I dont listen to this ever. I dont really know why I bought 2 Frenal Rhomb cd's, im not particularly fond of them. I think Fat Wreck Chords puts subliminal messages on their cd's as they have a plot to turn the world trendy punk.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 49 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.