THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,262 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 7 2011 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -European Poppunk Virus - Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
European Poppunk Virus - Vol. 2 CD

I bought this cd for The Popsters song but there is bunch of good bands on here.There are some songs/bands I wouldn't say that are bad but just dont interest.Again this a Comp. V/A so it could happen but with 28 bans I give a Three and a regular pop-punk fan would like it!

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 7 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pipes And Pints -Until We Die CD
Click for more info

Pipes And Pints
Until We Die CD

I was hooked the first time I heard Pipes and Pipes.Even if you're not into the Irish-Celtic punk thing this may change your mind.Skate-punkers would like City by the Sea.Regular punk music fan would like Different Way,Where's MY America and Criticxed.The band also are good musicians too.

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 7 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -When The Kids Go Go Go Crazy - A Tribute To The Groovie Ghoulies CD
Click for more info

V/A
When The Kids Go Go Go Crazy - A Tribute To The Groovie Ghoulies CD

What can you say great covers of Groovie Ghoulies songs 31 in all by a Who's Who of pop-punk/pyschobilly bands some of who I'm hearing for the first time.Before I bought this I heard the covers from the Apers,Hawaiians and Sonic Dolls. A solid four for both the quality of the bands and covers!Kamikaze is a good label!

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 7 2011 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hawaiians -Hula On Mars CD
Click for more info

Hawaiians
Hula On Mars CD

This a fun pop-punk CD.It's just for easy listening but it would get a mosh pit going! Most of the songs are generic with space,hula or Ramones influcened themes!As a bonus it's got 17 songs and good lyric flyer.I give a solid 3.

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 17 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Untitled 21: A Juvenile Tribute To Swingin' Utters CD
Click for more info

V/A
Untitled 21: A Juvenile Tribute To Swingin' Utters CD

It doesn't matter if you're a longtime "Swingin'Utters" or someone who's looking to see what they are about. Some of punk's finest and lesser known but equally good bands give some fine performances. I cant compare each song to the original but is fine for me. Just think the Utters wrote all these songs and had influcenes on these bands. A part of the band "Druglords of the Avenues" do Jackie Jab. A plus I was introduced to about ten bands I never known and just went whoa they are good If you got the time check all the bands out you'll find a lot of new favorites. If this dont get your blood going you're dead or in a coma.

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Apr 8 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Adorkables -She Loves Me Not CD
Click for more info

Adorkables
She Loves Me Not CD

The Adorkables Pop Punk /Punk from Salinas, California are the new contenders for pop-punk. If you like Teenage Bottlerocket or maybe more the Lillingtons you'l go nuts over this cd. As Interpunk said the sonic quality and mix is amazing. Maybe the best sound to come out of the Blasting Room. It's got the Zombie/Horror themes Please Don't Tell and Room 1408(same as the movie). Two other songs are about Chisttina Ricci and Staring Problem. Now to the rest of the songs Pop Punk love gone awry. Priceless! As the title says ..she loves me not. Favorite songs all of them. Brokenhearted great vocals and chourses. Nenci a song about love at first sight but in the end a small lifestyle difference ruins it. 21st B'day about a girl who starts hangin with differnt friends and lets her love slip by. Make It Work the guy might have a chance in this one. Dance Class about a guy trying to help his girl out but guess again. Hope You Happy about a love past. "Without you" a lot of us get scared. Not Missin You a great mix of sound.

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Apr 8 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawyer Beaters -Waited Enough CD
Click for more info

Lawyer Beaters
Waited Enough CD

This a good cd let alone a debut. I would say it's a mix of pop punk and soceity punk songs. If you like Screeching Weasel, Teenage Bottlerocket, Ramones and Social Distortion I recommend it. Some outstanding songs are "Social Distortion" has SD riffs but the lyrics are more protest. An good tribute to Joey Ramone on Silly Monday. "She Cried" a great song about young love not fullfilled with remorse later in life. "Today" will get you going. My favorite "Elisabeth* song a pop punker love anthem that has a lot of change-ups.

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 13 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lillingtons -The Too Late Show CD
Click for more info

Lillingtons
The Too Late Show CD

First I don't have any previous Lillingtons/however this is so funny sarcastic/ it reminds me more of the 50's 60's goings on.From the cold war to b-movies about spaceman and zombies.Lyrics like Russian Soliders packed like sardines in submarines just are so on the mark.I give it a four because some of the songs dont blend well maybe a different track order would been better.

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 13 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
P.o.box -And The Lipstick Traces (Digi Pack) CD
Click for more info

P.o.box
And The Lipstick Traces (Digi Pack) CD

A fine ska/punk cd with Dave from Big D and the Kids Table doing work on "Music Has Taken A Back Sheet To Haircuts"So you get the idea that PO Box has more to do with social and just a tinge of political comment.It's fast ska/punk and may not be for tradtional ska fans/ but again the lyrics may overide that sentiment.Also the brass/guitars/and rhtymn are excellent.If you like Mustard Plug/Flatliners/Planet Smashers get this.

Jerry from Washington, NJ 
Feb 13 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Consider The Meek -The Now Generation CD
Click for more info

Consider The Meek
The Now Generation CD

The Now Generation CD is fresh air in the crowded scheme of punk genres.They are subtle in starting in their songs but the vocals/instruments build into masivve waves of sound.This may be not for fans of Oi/leather and studs/pop punk etc.But if you like Anti-Flag/Bad Relgion/Leftover Crack/ with just the right touch of Rise Against/even hardcore you'll like this.They are outspoken with class though.Their stance on issues is upfront with no hiding it from the artwork to the lyric sheet.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.