THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,636 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mahana from Houston, TX 
Sep 14 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Blitzkid -Let Flowers Die CD
Click for more info

Blitzkid
Let Flowers Die CD

This is a pretty mediocore album. It's alright - if you already love Blitzkid, this is a good addition to the collection. If not, I suggest getting "Trace of a Stranger" - now that album is pure genius.

In "Let Flowers Die", all the songs just sort of blend together - nothing really stands out - and if anything, this album reminds me of some of the sounds of the oldschool Misfits albums due to the undertones - but definately not any of the stuff after Danzig left.

Mahana from Houston, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blitzkid -Trace Of A Stranger CD
Click for more info

Blitzkid
Trace Of A Stranger CD

Horror punk at its finest! Blitzkid makes very lovely catchy songs. I highly recommend this album - though I wouldn't compare them to The Misfits or especially AFI - I don't think it's anything like AFI. As for The Misfits, I personally love the band, but Blitzkid doesn't sound very much like them - they're a great horror punk band in their own right. My favorite song on the album is Lupen Tooth though it seems like everyone likes She Dominates - at least according to the voting at the moment. The vocals are amazing - there's a vaguely blues type essence to them. Even if you don't like the lyrics of horror punk music, get the CD just for the vocals!

Mahana from Houston, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Discharge -Society's Victims Box Set CD
Click for more info

Discharge
Society's Victims Box Set CD

Well now here is $22.25 well spent. Can't emphasize enough what a great deal this is - even if you're just getting into Discharge buy it - you get 3 CDs for about the price of 1.5! Not like most boxsets where it's so expensive you wouldn't buy it unless it was your all time favorite band.

The downside is the packaging - it's a cardboard box with the 3 CDs in cardboard sleeves inside and a small booklet (which doesn't include the lyrics). If you're really into elaborate packaging, you'll be dissappointed. If you just want the songs for cheap, you've found the boxset of your dreams (or perhaps, mine).

Discharge is a great band & this has 80 songs on 3 CDs! For those of you that don't know anything about Discharge, it's oldschool english hardcore punk; somewhat comparable to crust. Although I think we all had a good laugh at their attempt at 80s hair metal/cock rock which still has hardcore undertones. After I finished laughing, I just thought "that was funny - but seriously, just get to playing the hardcore, thank you very much." (Which they do, for most of the boxset)

Mahana from Houston, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
American Distress -American Distress CD
Click for more info

American Distress
American Distress CD

When I bought this CD I was a little nervous because the album art really looks like it could be an emo CD, but it's not. It's hardcore! American Distress is a good upcoming hardcore band, but they're really not anything special - they're sound doesn't stand out. If you're just getting into hardcore/crust, listen to A Global Threat, The Unseen, Aus-Rotten, and Discharge.

Mahana from Houston, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Street Dogs -Back To The World CD
Click for more info

Street Dogs
Back To The World CD

Fantastic anthem songs. Really gets you in the mood to sing along or jump around. Similar to the Dropkick Murphys, but definately has a less celtic sound. If you like DKM, this may be a good band to checkout, but even if you don't really like DKM, this CD is full of great anthem songs. All of them are good - didn't have to skip a single track!

Mahana from Houston, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Crimson Ghosts -Some Kinda Hits CD
Click for more info

Crimson Ghosts
Some Kinda Hits CD

This CD is just adorable. Fantastic surf remixes of all the classic Misfits songs - I wished they'd remixed Die Die My Darling. This is a great, fun CD which is hilarious because the songs sound so upbeat and fun but we all know what those songs are about. It's all instrumental - great if you want to sing along.

Mahana from Houston, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lower Class Brats -New Seditionaries CD
Click for more info

Lower Class Brats
New Seditionaries CD

I love The Lower Class Brats! One of my all time favorite bands. This CD is better than their previous work - really stands out! Great free patch with the preorder. If you like the Lower Class Brats, this CD will not dissappoint. Even if you're just getting into LCB, this is the CD to get!

Mahana from Houston, TX 
Mar 16 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Virus -Still Fighting For A Future CD
Click for more info

Virus
Still Fighting For A Future CD

This is a decent album. It's more melodious than Discharge, which I consider to be a good thing. The short lyrics are easy to memorize and sing along, however if you prefer lyrics comparable to Aus Rotten, this just won't work for you. I'd say the length of these lyrics are comparable to The Misfits. I ordinarily listen to Oi, but I'm starting to listen to hardcore/street punk as well. Overall this was a great album and I really enjoyed it - I don't regret buying it at all.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.