THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,566 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Rita from Hammond, IN 
Feb 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Water Music -Till The Wheels Fall Off CD
Click for more info

Hot Water Music
Till The Wheels Fall Off CD

Hot Water Music can do no wrong with me. I love all of their albums from "finding the rhythms" up to "the new what next" and this album is just as good as any of them. There are numerous cover songs on here from many different artists (alkaline trio, circle jerks, bruce springsteen, the clash, turbonegro, etc), all of which are done really well. My only complaint is that they left off two of the songs from their split with Leatherface and one song off of "Moonpies for Misfits". It's just odd to see only parts of those albums represented on this. The artwork is beautiful, as always, and the packaging is outstanding. Now although this album may have moments that feel like the latter part of thier career (which some people can't stand) there is a good selection from their earlier catalog to make even the pickiest of fans happy. I hope this review was helpful.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Jun 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ghoul -We Came For The Dead CD
Click for more info

Ghoul
We Came For The Dead CD

Ghoul is one of the best thrash metal bands that I have heard in a long, long time. This nine song cd has loads of speed, and intensity. It also doesn't hurt that all of the members are rather competent at their instruments. This is one cd that I will be listening to for a very long time. I can't wait to order their other available cd "Splatterthrash". This cd is worth it for anyone into metal, or thrash in general. The only thing that somewhat bothers me is the vocals(not how they sing, but how they are placed on the record). They seem to not fit the songs, and can seem out of place at times. One singer seems to be at one spot throughout the song, and then a different vocal styling hits you and it seems to overpower the other vocalist. It is a minor inconvienence to a record that is otherwise superb.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Jun 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tiger Army -Music From Regions Beyond (Burgundy) LP
Click for more info

Tiger Army
Music From Regions Beyond (Burgundy) LP

This is a rather ambitious Tiger Army album. While it does have songs that are more reminiscent of early works, this cd does seem like a logical progression from "Ghost Tiders Rise". I enjoy many of the songs on this album, however in my opinion it is not their best work. The fact that I was able to get this on the beautiful burgundy vinyl only enhances my appreciation for this record.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Nov 28 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -A Guided Tour of Chicago CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
A Guided Tour of Chicago CD

Not their best, but still a real strong album. The lyrics remind me more of the Broadways than The Lawrence Arms, but thats not a bad thing. The lyrics make more of a vast political statement than being about personal feelings. My favorite song is probably "Guided tour of Chicago" because I know all the places Brendan talks about, and I've seen those people up in the city, so it's really relatable. Not an essential album to buy, but if enjoy these guys you'll like this album.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Nov 28 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
O Pioneers!!! -Black Mambas CD
Click for more info

O Pioneers!!!
Black Mambas CD

This band has something, and that something is passion. Eric's screams make me feel like this guy really wants his message to be heard, and his message ranges from unity, to friends, to when music meant something. This band draws many comparisons to Against Me!, but I feel that at this moment in time these guys are making more of a statement that AM! ever did. I know that will piss everyone off, and I personally think AM! is amazing, but these guys haven't done anything to make me feel that what they are saying may not be what they beleive. This album is for anyone into Punk rock, not folk punk, or indie punk, or whatever people call it, this is a punk band. Two guys making a huge fucking statement while doing what they love, thats punk rock. Highly recommended.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Sep 3 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Versus God CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Versus God CD

This cd is not as good as "Midwestern Songs of the Americas"(in my opinion) but it still is pretty damn good. I think that this is actually my least favorite cd of theirs, but that doesn't say much. They are a great band, but this one lets me down at certain points, overall a good cd, but could have been great.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Aug 29 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Kid Dynamite CD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Kid Dynamite CD

Holy fucking shit! There was so much hype about these guys, and they lived up to it. Fast, short, melodic hardcore. Amazing in every sense of the word. Do yourself a great favor and purchase this immediatly.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Aug 29 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Another Year On The Streets Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Another Year On The Streets Vol. 2 CD

Got this for one reason. Alkaline Trio. Hell yes is amazing, and really is one of the only good songs. All in all it's worth th money, I got it because I didn't want to play out my Hell Yes 7-inch.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Government Warning -No Way Out 7''
Click for more info

Government Warning
No Way Out 7''

FAST! Thats really the only word I can think of to describe this. Good is another word too. I love hardcore, but after a while songs start to sound the same, but that doesn't happen with this.

Rita from Hammond, IN 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Grabass Charlestons -Greatest Story Ever Hula'd [Warehouse Special] CD
Click for more info

Grabass Charlestons
Greatest Story Ever Hula'd [Warehouse Special] CD

Hmmmm. What to say about this album? I heard "beer exile" and bought it. It's a great song, but after that opener, it's hard to live up too. A lot of good songs, but not great.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.