THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,240 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Nov 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Outbreak -Failure CD
Click for more info

Outbreak
Failure CD

I actually just saw them last night so I thought I'd write a review. If you're into fast-paced pissed off hardcore with perhaps a shred of hope, then get this CD. Amazing band on CD and even better live, don't ever pass up the chance to see them live either, awesome show.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Warriors -Beyond The Noise CD
Click for more info

Warriors
Beyond The Noise CD

Into hardcore but sick of hearing all that phony ego-based tough guy nonsense that all sounds the same and has the same monotonous breakdowns in every song? Get this CD, awesomely original, lyrics confront real issues not just the same old junk you hear from bands like Black My Heart. If you liked the first, check out this, a little less generic(which is hard to understand), but an awesome CD.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bled -Found In The Flood CD
Click for more info

Bled
Found In The Flood CD

As awesome as this CD is, moving from their first CD "Pass The Flask" to this... I can't help but feel dissapointed. I can listen to it, but I find myself constantly comparing it to the first which leaves me upset, this might end up being one of those CDs that I put back on in a year from now and am amazed, though atm I'm just down about it. If you love this CD... checkout the first, it's a personal favourite and much much better.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD

I don't even know what to say, this is one of my top 5 CDs of all time. Amazingly powerful lyrics delivered powerfully, awesome guitar work and overall music and production. If you're into hardcore and you havn't heard this CD then you're lost. No one else does it like these guys do. Must have CD.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bella Futuro -Empire Of Dirt CD
Click for more info

Bella Futuro
Empire Of Dirt CD

I baught this CD solely because it said rap/hiphop with guest vocals from the 'mewithoutYou' vocalist. I actually really like this CD, though I rekkon it would have been better with more songs, better production, and the lyrics printed in the booklet. Sometimes you can hardly hear what the guy is saying. If you're into aggressive non-shit rap than you'll probably like it. I am also thinking the group might be Christian, just because of 'mewithoutYou's' singers involvement.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Betrayed -Addiction 7

Betrayed
Addiction 7"

I believe the vocalist is the guitarist from Champion. If I was to say this at a show I'd probably get some ill-looks from quite a few people, but in my personal opinion: Betrayed runs rings around Champion. To me it's less ego, more truth, more sincere, more pure. I love this CD. Straightedge band, but not taking on the whole hardline shit either, I love this record. 5 stars from me.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Job For A Cowboy -Doom CD
Click for more info

Job For A Cowboy
Doom CD

Brutal CD, huge sub-drops and breakdowns, half-speed>quarter-speed and further and further. Awesome vocal job: lots of highs, and unusually cool lows. Metal/core, death, grind, whatever: don't try and give it a name, just listen to it, fucking good heavy CD. Favourite songs for me are Entombment Of A Machine, The Rising Tide and Suspended By The Throat. It would be good if they did a little bit more techy/arty stuff, I know there's lots in there as it is, but more like the break bit in The Rising Tide (if you know the song you'll know what I mean).

I can't wait to hear a full-length effort from these guys, truly an amazing CD, especcially considering all members are still in high school, and the drummer's only 16. 5 stars from me.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -A Comprehensive Retrospective CD
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
A Comprehensive Retrospective CD

If you're looking for a full music CD then don't get this CD, however: if you're a big fan of Shai Hulud, I'd say it's just about essential.

The CD has their 1995 demo which is interesting, has a few live songs from 1997 and a heap of plain guitar tracks - really good if you're a guitarist and want to work out their songs. The booklet, which has awesome artwork just by the way, is filled with lots of awesome information about Shai Hulud over the years. Few article/interview clippings, photos, lots of stuff from Matt Fox, and personal input/analysis (use this word lightly) on each song.

If you're a huge Shai Hulud fan then you'll appreciate this CD.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Misery Signals -Of Malice And The Magnum Heart CD
Click for more info

Misery Signals
Of Malice And The Magnum Heart CD

I heard the full new CD before I heard this full album, and I'd have to say, as much as I love the new CD (Mirrors), this one is much better.

Has everything you want: it's heavy, it's melodic, it's soft, sometimes tough, sometimes pretty. Awesome production. Some of the guitar licks remind me of Shai Hulud's "That Within Blood Ill Tempered" though the CDs are hardly comparable. Some of the talky bits I really like, and others for some reason seem a little unreal, probably just me though. Overall an awesome CD.

If you're just getting into Misery Signals, get this album before you get the new one.

Matt from Curra Via Gympie, Australia 
Aug 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
From A Second Story Window -Delenda CD
Click for more info

From A Second Story Window
Delenda CD

This is the first CD I have heard from these guys and let's just say I baught their other CD (Not One Word Has Been Ommitted) straight after hearing it. Straight to my top CDs after only a few listens.

It's been a long time since I've heard a CD as powerful in so many ways as this, lyrics are awesome, instrumentation is awesome and quite unique as well. One of their guitarists transcribes quite a few chords from Tori Amos's piano songs so you'll hear some stuff you havn't heard in other heavy music. When so many bands are doing the ego-driven tough guy stuff it's good to hear a band doing their own thing. For me it's the kind of CD that I can't just throw on and pick a song, I have to listen to the whole thing, all the songs seem to flow together. Saying that, I still find my favourite songs are Soft Green Fields, The Crusher, and Ghosts Over Japan - which breaks up the heaviness for one track of piano and singing, not the type of emo-singing that you find it It Dies Today and other bands of the sort either, truly unique. Though, the album is amazing overall.

If you read their own personal message of why they play their music, which you can find on their myspace page (sorry to bring up myspace -_-) it's spot on, simple, but spot on, it's good to be affirmed that the good music is played by good and real people.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.