THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,819 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Apr 19 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Shark Soup -Shark Soup CD
Click for more info

Shark Soup
Shark Soup CD

A great cd, does have a Living End vibe to it no matter what the other guy says and that's definitely a good thing, fans who love their older stuff will love these guys. A solid album, you won't go wrong with this.

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Jun 16 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -The Sufferer and The Witness [Explicit Content] CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
The Sufferer and The Witness [Explicit Content] CD

Love it,i've got all the previous cd's from these talented boys and shall continue to buy everything they can throw at me as long as they continue to produce gems such as these.All tracks have a reason to be on this cd so that makes it hard to pick out any major favourites although i do particularly love Injection,Ready to fall and Prayer for the refugee.For fans of Strike Anywhere and possibly new Anti-Flag,i love both these bands so i'll leave it up to you to decide!

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Jan 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Larkin -Reckoning CD
Click for more info

Larkin
Reckoning CD

Another great cd by Larkin,brilliantly kicked off with the title track and followed up by the rest of this superb offering.Favourites include My day of reckoning,Men behind the wire and Hang it up boys,if i'm being honest all of its great and i encourage all you lovers of IRISH TRAD/PUNK to buy this asap.

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Oct 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mopes -Accident Waiting to Happen CD
Click for more info

Mopes
Accident Waiting to Happen CD

Great cd,Vapid's vocals are as good as i've heard from him,a quality collection of songs which varies from the softer,heartfelt tracks to the more rockin' then onto the spaghetti western instrumentals.I don't know how to say goodbye,not a word,baby doll and my heart won't bleed for you are my personal faves but they're all great and a must have for all you weasel,queers,ghoulies fans.I've pretty much had it on repeat since purchase it's that damn good people!!

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Aug 3 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Flatfoot 56 -Knuckles Up CD
Click for more info

Flatfoot 56
Knuckles Up CD

I liked this one loads the first few spins and although it has the sound of the bagpipes in most songs it comes across a little too aggressively the more you hear it and the vocal style doesn't really fit with the "irish" style which is generally softer and more heartfelt.Amazing Grace is nearly as good as the murphys version but hey maybe it's wrong to compare the two because they are both great.Don't get me wrong i do like this cd and will buy future cd's from FF56.Battle of Bones is the highlight for me but there's a good few other tracks which impress too.Worth the loot to be sure.Not quite a 4 star cd but not far off.

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Aug 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sharky Doyles -Back Of The Yards CD
Click for more info

Sharky Doyles
Back Of The Yards CD

QUALITY,QUALITY,QUALITY.You like the pipes?You got pipes-masses of pipes and a great rich sound especially evident on the final track(the wonderfully impressive Rakes of Mallow) Other than that you can-and should-be jigging like a madman to every other song on this terrific cd.There's an I.R.A influence on a few obvious songs(broad black brimmer,boys of the old brigade)but that doesn't stop them from being 2 of the highlights-along with pretty much all the rest if i'm honest!For fans of dropkick murphys,flogging molly,bloody irish boys etc.A must have,no argument.

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Aug 3 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Larkin -Curse Of Our Fathers CD
Click for more info

Larkin
Curse Of Our Fathers CD

Great music and i love it!Lyrically it's heavily pro I.R.A which may put a few folks off(especially if you live in England like me)but if you can appreciate the musical quality alone then you ain't gonna go far wrong.Top tracks include ...british army,bottles in the bay and curse of our fathers but overall there isn't a bad track on here.Probably best not to play it at an army gathering methinks...

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Living End -Hellbound/ Its For Your Own Good CD
Click for more info

Living End
Hellbound/ Its For Your Own Good CD

Great double cd by one of the best bands in the business,possibly suffers by a quiet sound quality but still knocks spots off the decidedly average latest offering state of emergency-double bass guys,do you remember how to play it because it's almost non-existant?!Anyway,It's for your own good is the better disc,English army being the stand out track of the two albums.Hellbound also an interesting early version of the classic self-titled version of Strange,not as good but interesting all the same.If your a big fan i would strongely suggest buying this great value double cd but if you don't like early living end then this will probably not do it for you.

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Caulfield/Gibbons -Split CD
Click for more info

Caulfield/Gibbons
Split CD

Ok,caulfield good,gibbons bad.You want more?Well to be fair i bought this because of the mp3 clip on site by caufield(which was very good)so i may be a little unfair on gibbons dissing them because they happened not to be of the same quality as the band i really wanted to hear-they might be superb(sorry if it just wasn't their day and they were crap!!) but on this evidence i won't be getting anything by them in future.Caulfield were-as i'm sure you've all guessed by now-the better of the two and worth checking out.1 for gibbons,3.5 for caulfield. ;-)

Frazer from Devon, United Kingdom 
Jul 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Street Dogs/Dents -Split - Round One CD
Click for more info

Street Dogs/Dents
Split - Round One CD

Firstly,it's the street dogs so it's not gonna disappoint.Secondly,it's early dogs which if you ask me is slightly better and rawer.Overall it's only 2 from each band and none of them let anybody down.First time i'd heard anything by dents but i'd probably buy something if it wasn't too pricey and i had a chance to hear a clip or two.Good stuff by both,worth the few $'s.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.