THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,713 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Jun 12 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sonic Syndicate -Eden Fire CD
Click for more info

Sonic Syndicate
Eden Fire CD

They are young and naive, their album is somewhat repetitive yet it exploits a proven structure. They lack of confidence as a band and seem to be awkwardly discovering the muscial industry. The 19 years old goth bassist girl spreading her legs on promo pictures saying she loves sex and her boyfriend won't bring them much sympathy. The band picture with the guys wearing their neckband mp3 players doesn't help them looking as though as their music. History repeats itself is definitely one of my favorite tracks, their music is promising. Hold on till they gain more assurance and maturity, they are very capable. Keep on working hard peoples.

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Jun 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Neaera -Rising Tide Of Oblivion CD
Click for more info

Neaera
Rising Tide Of Oblivion CD

"The language of social regression"

That line speaks for itself as Neaera's members are totally devoted to consciousness. This album is a revelation, an anthem. Politically loaded and socially implied artists playing the rising tide of oblivion is a dramatic concept that kept me away from the bitterer depressions. This band created a symbiosis in which I take place and where I get completely naked to fuck penguins. There are now an extension of my body, I'm looking for the truth, I'm looking for Neaera.

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Jun 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -As The Roots Undo CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
As The Roots Undo CD

I came across CTTS a while ago and I thought it sounded tight and immediately enjoyed that fucked'up edge. I had burned myself an album and was occasionally listening to "Kill the Switch" on my way back home. It felt great to be alive... Two years have passed and I recently decided to take the "Roots" out of the dust and gave it a shot. WOW! after two years of musical evolution, I was still immersed by their lyrics. If I have had to mature for two long years to fully appreciate the band and its load of subtilities, it would have been a crime not to buy their latest release. New album new song versions, I was rediscovering the band again! I've been a bit surprised to notice that the guys had not pulled another CD out in the mean time but from what I've read, the band is still moving on. So far so good. Now what about the songs? Well CTTS is a rather complex sounding band and I can't really tell from what I hear. I believe it belongs to the artist to educate us on what they are trying to shed. If one would ask me how I feel about their songs, I'd be confused. Their lyrics are vast and free of strong sense (without being meaningless) so you can really adapt what you actually hear to what you need to hear, the music always carries that feeling you're after. It brings some sort of complicity between the artist and the listener, so you'll never have to take em as they come. The band is yours and you are fantastic. Okay but is it brutal? hard? metal?, honestly... that is up to you, whatever you listen to. Killin the switch off with a big 5.



Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Nov 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
In Flames -Soundtrack To Your Escape CD
Click for more info

In Flames
Soundtrack To Your Escape CD

Another big 5 for In Flames. Being one of the most recent release from the band, you can really experience some kind of improvement with this record (who hasn't anyway...). The whole thing is more melodic than ever and more likely to devastate your head. Clean cut & sharp sound, go in flames go!

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Nov 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bridge To Solace -Kingdom Of The Dead CD
Click for more info

Bridge To Solace
Kingdom Of The Dead CD

BTS' 2004 release comes in a digipack coloured with the most delightfull brown oriented artwork. The prologue introduces the 4 main tracks in a magic way. Then, starts 'believe'and from now on, you wont be stopping it. Its always about fast pace & rythme but here the guys added an edge to their sound taking BTS a step further among the melody paterns (does it really mean anything??). Choir singings enhance the record all the way through the end of the cd and give it a touch of fantasy; its like a tongue on a horny girl, its always better if its pink.

With one rerelease of WYRHWM and a track like In Search Of on a compact yet effective album like that, go ahead and order KOTD!

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bridge To Solace -Of Bitterness And Hope CD
Click for more info

Bridge To Solace
Of Bitterness And Hope CD

I'd start with go get it first! If one band had to fits my description of a perfect underground band, Bridge To Solace would do. There're got professinal sound recording, no trace of rough beginer vocalist and no signs of rushed composition. Every track as it own caracteristic that makes it unique. You can really feel an evolution in every songs, a nice alternative to common setup: intro , riff, chorus,riff, solo, ending...

Let yourself be imersed in there hardest fantasy and have great time listening to this piece of art.

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
As We Fight -Black Nails And Bloody Wrists CD
Click for more info

As We Fight
Black Nails And Bloody Wrists CD

What the hell have you said? Danmark ? Danm yes it rocks! ASW are godlike hardcore'ers. They play fast paced guitars on heartbraking riffs together with dually screamed vocals, TELL ME WHAT MORE ONE WOULD ASK FOR? Though I was a bit disapointed with the lyrics integrity, the artwork is really cool ! The whole records is a blast, ideal to ride. I really like Europe's way of making music, and so should you. Enough said, get it.

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Candlemass -Candlemass CD
Click for more info

Candlemass
Candlemass CD

Bought the album for a guy. I prefer hardcore and death/metal to trash genre but theses guys know there stuff. I don't like it, in fact, I hate it. One might like it though, I'm really not AC/DC friendly.

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
In Flames -Reroute To Remain CD
Click for more info

In Flames
Reroute To Remain CD

Another release another world. Black & White opens the album with such a blast, you'll be blown away. This record shows the musical evolution of those five grown artists. There is more of clean vocals combined with an added subtle comercial touch in the mix that makes the whole record generic. For those reasons, Reroute To Remain as became a reference album. As you get further through the CD, you experience a new edge to the metal genre. Songs like 'Trigger' and 'System' fill your need for head bouncing stuff while 'Free Fall' and 'Black & White' are of the most melodious songs ever played by In Flames. This album is apart, if you ever thought InFlames's first releases were too rough yet great, run out and buy it.

Goss from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
In Flames -Colony (Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

In Flames
Colony (Deluxe Edition) CD

The great reign of In Flames has been marked through the years with a most epic inspiration. As Europe's metal stands for the legend, Colony brings fresh new influences among the scene. The album is melodic all the way yet pretty hard on times and the tracklist even features an uncredible instrumental bonus song at the end. In Flames' vocalist, Anders, puts on clean ripped trash that calls for an intensive musical session. Colony doesn't have the soft backvocals of Reroute To Remain which creates a uniform death/metal enhanced sound. These guys are untouchable. This review is fully filled with cool words :P

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.