THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,885 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Oct 2 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bad Brains -Live CBGB 1982 DVD
Click for more info

Bad Brains
Live CBGB 1982 DVD

Well, ionno, maybe i set my expectations a little too high, but this DVD let me down a bit. I mean, the Bad Brains were great live, no complaints there. They rocked the house. But the quality lacked a bit. The sound near the end gets really rough, and at times the video focuses in on stupid things. I feel sorry for Darryl, i dont think they focus on him once! All in all, a good DVD if you're a hardcore fan, but maybe look into something else if you keep a tight wallet

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Oct 2 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
D.O.A. -Positively D.O.A.: Live at the Assassination Club DVD
Click for more info

D.O.A.
Positively D.O.A.: Live at the Assassination Club DVD

Wow, i dont know how anyone can watch DOA live and not get pumped up. While a little expensive, this DVD is amazing. Great sound, awsome video, and DOA were just solid live in this DVD. A great track listing, although they did slop up "War In The East" a bit haha. Definately get if you are a big or small DOA fan

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Sep 27 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fugazi -Instrument DVD
Click for more info

Fugazi
Instrument DVD

This DVD is very good. If you are a fan of Fugazi, you'll enjoy this alot. However, if you're not a huge fan, it may not be as enjoyable for you. My main problem with it was they would always cut from a song before it finished. Right when you got into it, they'd cut to the next scene. So if you're not a huge fan, you may not know what song they were playing. But there is alot of great footage here, tons of energy packed into it. Great DVD by a great band

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Jun 8 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
All Ages -Reflections On Straight Edge Book
Click for more info

All Ages
Reflections On Straight Edge Book

I was somewhat dissapointed with this book. The other reviews made it seem better than it actually was. not to say this was bad, it just wasn't what I expected. I was hoping for some more content on Straight-Edge itself, but it's more focused on Hardcore music and the people's lives now, as opposed to the actual movement at the time. This is all interviews, with pictures sprinkled in, there is no actual written part by the author like I hoped there would be. Some of what the people being interviewed say is repedative, but it's still interesting. I'd say this book is more for those who were actually part of the scene at the time, as opposed to those who are younger looking to learn more about it, like me. All in all, it wasn't a bad read, but I'm sure there are better books out there

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Jun 8 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
D.O.A. -Greatest Shits 1978-1998 DVD
Click for more info

D.O.A.
Greatest Shits 1978-1998 DVD

This DVD was not what I expected. I knew there would be music videos, and live videos, but I expected there to be many more live videos than there were. It starts off great, with a live, fun video of "Disco Sucks", but then you get hit with a bunch of low-budget, boring music videos. Some of them are funny and good to watch, like "Takin' Care Of Business", "We Know What You Want", and the more serious "World Falls Apart", but the rest are generic, band-playing music videos. The live video for "The Prisoner" was awsome however, but I am pretty sure the audio was cleaned up and it wasn't taken directly live. The special feature commentary from Joey Shithead and an assortment of other punk-rock icons awas great as well, but too short. All in all, it's only for the hardcore fans, and even then, I would only suggest getting it if you can cut a deal on the price or something

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Jun 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Four Years In One Gulp DVD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Four Years In One Gulp DVD

I'm not gonna say much, the other reviews do a good job, so read them. All I'm going to say is this DVD is worth every penny and I've watched it over many times. The feature is great, spanning the whole life of the band, and the commentary is hilarious. Dan Hause and Colin McGinniss make this DVD. Jason Shevchuk did a very good job at putting this together, so if you're a fan of the band or you'd like to hear and learn more about them, don't even hesitate, this is a no-brainer

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Jun 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Brains -Black Dots CD
Click for more info

Bad Brains
Black Dots CD

This is great Bad Brains. Probably the earliest recording you will ever find of them, this is an album recorded live from a basement record studio before there famous self-titled "Banned in DC" album was made. It includes some of the same songs, and some songs that I'm surprised were never recorded professionally, like "Don't Bother Me", "Black Dots", and "The Man Wont Annoy Ya", among others. It is a little rough in sound, but like I said, it was recorded live in Don Zentiera's (sound producer) basement. Actually, funny story, HR was apparently singing alone outside in the backyard, which explains why at times you can hear crickets and Don Zentiera's son. If you are a Bad Brains fan, it's a must-have. The songs are great, and I would even recommend this to any new-comers to the band. This is the good stuff, not the later Bad Brains

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Jun 8 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Adolescents -O.C. Confidential CD
Click for more info

Adolescents
O.C. Confidential CD

....well, the Adolescents are back.... I guess....

This cd wasn't that good. And I'll tell you why. It is what, 20 years later since the good days of the 80's when they first toured and recorded, and the guys are now near 40. They out-grew this sort of music. Not to say growing up means growing out, but in this case, it did. The songs are poppy, slow, boring, predictable, and yes, crappy. Tony's voice has completely changed, and if I remember correctly, the only other remaining member was the drummer from Social D, Derek O'Brian. Both Steve, Frank and Rikk left for this record. There are decent songs on here, some with potential. Check out the Adolescents Live DVD to hear some of them done the way they should of been recorded, fast and with feeling.

Bascially, if you want to hear some adolescents, stick with the first self-titled blue album. Don't look to here.

David from Burlington, ON Canada 
Jun 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Flag -Live DVD
Click for more info

Black Flag
Live DVD

This DVD is alright. I would only recommend it for hardcore fans of the band. Remember, this is Black Flag circa 1984, so you're not getting alot of the faster, "punker" stuff. The main album focus from this DVD is My War, with some of Slip It In and The First Four Years sprinkled in. As for the people who said Henry's vocals are too loud, I disagree. They are a little louder than needed, but you can still easily make out the drums and guitar. The only thing that needs a change is Kira's bass, WAY too quiet. Haha, I still laugh everytime I see how bummed out the fans are when they play there slower stuff...

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.