THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,341 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Luke from Laramie, WY 
Apr 25 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Life In Your Way -Ignite And Rebuild CD
Click for more info

Life In Your Way
Ignite And Rebuild CD

This album is pretty fucking alright. Life In Your Way manages to make a blend of modern day hardcore with strong melodies that I think still makes them a relevant band. If anybody is looking to buy their first LIYW CD I would recommend getting 'The Sun Rises...' as it is a really strong release and gives you a better idea of what these guys are about. Not to mention it's got Todd Fucking Mackey on it and he pretty much makes any band fantastic. An enjoyable CD.

Luke from Laramie, WY 
Apr 25 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Takes The Square -As The Roots Undo CD
Click for more info

Circle Takes The Square
As The Roots Undo CD

Seeming that I'm running out of time to review this album I might as well. Circle Takes the Square are singlehandedly one of the most ingenuitive rock bands around today. CTTS takes mixtures of screamo (no, not the popular version of screamo) and hardcore and incredible guitar work to make a masterpiece of a concept album that plays fluidly from beginning to end. Buy this if you listen to music.

Luke from Laramie, WY 
Sep 29 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bane -Note CD
Click for more info

Bane
Note CD

With Bane's 3rd full-length record, there is a sense of maturity about it. There are those songs that rip and roar with that traditional sense of Bane, the up-beat songs, Aaron's unique style of yelling, those sweet melodics that make their way in to an occasional guitar fill. But now Bane has "ante'd up" bringing new elements to the table, including "End with an Ellipsis." When I first heard this live, I knew I was in for a treat with "The Note." I highly reccommend this release as it is incredibly fluid and a good brief listen. Not to mention Zach gets a crack at doing vocals, which are nothing short of amazing for anyone who knows of Silent Drive.

Luke from Laramie, WY 
Aug 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mars Volta -Frances The Mute (Single) LP
Click for more info

Mars Volta
Frances The Mute (Single) LP

As much as the Frances full length was sort of lack-luster I enjoyed this single quite a bit for the sole reason that is quite more straight to the point as well as a much more driving song.

And the Widow is also a fantastic song to hear done acoustically.

Luke from Laramie, WY 
Jun 13 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mars Volta -Frances The Mute CD
Click for more info

Mars Volta
Frances The Mute CD

With this release what can you say. Mars Volta are an amazing, innovative band that play the music world by their own rules and do what it is that makes them happy.

Although, my only complaint is just the spacy noise in between actual music. I could do without it. Given artists like Mars Volta, Fantomas, whoever do that kind of stuff, it sounds cool, but I think only in brief interjections.

That is my only complaint on this record.

Everything else is incredibly well orchestrated whether it be the jamming, the softer songs, the incredible beats, or the infectious melodies.

Let's hear it for these guys.

Luke from Laramie, WY 
Jun 13 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Comeback Kid -Wake The Dead CD
Click for more info

Comeback Kid
Wake The Dead CD

With this release I must say that Comeback Kid did something original with the modern hardcore record and avoid the breakdown completely.

A good change of pace from their first record and I really don't know what people are talking about when they say it sounds just like "Turn it Around" because I honestly don't think these people are giving the record the attention it needs.

Anyway, Comeback Kid can't do any wrong, they're one of the best live bands out today and I just give them a big pat on the back for rocking.

Luke from Laramie, WY 
Jun 13 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
With Honor/Distance -Split 7''
Click for more info

With Honor/Distance
Split 7''

With Honor is just a fucking honest true to heart band and you can't beat that.

Their music is so well played out, melodics in the right places, tempos perfectly aligned.

Distance is okay.



Luke from Whitewood, SD 
Mar 8 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Right Brigade -Right Brigade EP 7''
Click for more info

Right Brigade
Right Brigade EP 7''

Boston, bitch. If you want hardcore in the traditional manner.

This is it. It's no wonder Jamey Jasta signed these guys.

Luke from Whitewood, SD 
Mar 8 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Martyr AD -On Earth As It Is In Hell CD
Click for more info

Martyr AD
On Earth As It Is In Hell CD

What can you say about these badasses from MN? If any of you have seen them you already know they have quite a powerful and precise live show.

The record is good, but at times can be repetitive. Luckily, they clock in with not too long of playing time so that helps (I'm still a believer in the brevity of a hardcore record)

These guys play pretty powerful hardcore, with the techniques of metal and it comes off pretty well.



Luke from Whitewood, SD 
Jan 18 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Over My Dead Body -No Runners 7''
Click for more info

Over My Dead Body
No Runners 7''

This 7" is quite good. Gives you a real taste of how these guys started off. Fun, positive straight edge hardcore.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 21 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.