THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,441 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 23 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
1905 -Voice CD
Click for more info

1905
Voice CD

1905 have got to be the most underrated band around. I cannot believe more people don't know about them. They play 'Melodic Punk Metal', I guess you could call it. They have dual male/female vocals, and both can sing/scream like nobodys buisness. There music is some of the most original you'll ever hear. They mix Punk and Metal like you've never heard it before, all the while creating amazing melodys. Not to mention they write some of the best and most meaningful lyrics I've ever heard. I'd reccomend this band to anyone and everyone, go pick this up, you will not regret it.

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 23 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lucero -That Much Further West CD
Click for more info

Lucero
That Much Further West CD

Whaddya know? Another amazing album brought to you courtesy of Lucero. This may be there best release (a dead heat between it and 'Tennessee'). It fits right in between 'Tennessee' and 'Nobody's Darlings'. It's not quite as Country as 'Tennessee' and not quite as Rocking as 'Nobody's Darlings'. But rather than the Southern Rock sound you hear in 'Nobodoy's Darlings', it's more of a Punk Rock sound. You can really here the Punk influences in this album. It's amazing Country/Punk/Rock and some of the best gruffy raspy vocals you'll ever hear.

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 23 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Midwestern Songs Of The Americas CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Midwestern Songs Of The Americas CD

This is in my top 10 Punk albums of all-time. It's the best album by one of the best bands around. If you're not familiar with D4's sound (first of all, shame on you) they write very catchy melodys all buried under loud guitars and drums and the most distorted bass you'll ever hear. They write the best lyrics I ever heard a Punk band write (other than maybe Against Me!), they're intelligent and fucking amazing. They have a Lawrence Arms feel to them simply because they have two singer, one with the raspy sounding voice and a more clear voice. This album will be stuck in your head for months, and the only cure is to listen to it over and over again, not bad medicine indeed. This is one of the best bands out there today, get this now!!!

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 23 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lucero -Nobody's Darlings CD
Click for more info

Lucero
Nobody's Darlings CD

This is Lucero's weakest release yet, no doubt about it. And guess what?... It STILL KICKS ASS. There are only two or three slow ballad songs on this record, much less than the previous albums. They've traded in their old sad Conutry songs for upbeat Southern Rock songs. Some parts will remind you of Lynard Skynard, no joke. I reccomend this to anyone that like Lucero, but if you're just getting into them pick up 'Tennessee' or 'That Much Further West'.

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb -Dance Party With... CD
Click for more info

This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb
Dance Party With... CD

This is one of TBIAPB's best releases. It's not as punky as 'Three Way Tie...' and not as country/folky0 as 'Front Seat...'. It's got great balance between the two genres. I'd suggest this album to anyone that likes Defiance, Ohio, Against Me! or Ghost Mice.

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Evil Robot Us' -In Song And In Dance 7''
Click for more info

Evil Robot Us'
In Song And In Dance 7''

This is the most amazing band, and it's a shame hardly anyone knows of them. They play folk/punk (with a little metal-ish screaming mixed in. And no, I'm not joking) and have male/female vocals ala Ghost Mice/1905 (actually they sound kind of like those two bands combined). They write amazing lyrics and play the best folk/punk besides maybe This Bike is a Pipe Bomb. This 7" is not short by any means, it's got 5 great songs and it's my favorite 7" besides 'Against Me!-Crime'. If you like 1905, Ghost Mice or ANY folk/punk at all, get this. You will not regret it.

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 15 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Versus God CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Versus God CD

Personally, I think this is Dillinger Four's weakest effort and the only album that I would not give 5 stars to (although I have not hear 'Situationist Comedy' yet). Don't get me wrong, it's a good album. Just not D4 good. Eric (the raspy voiced singer) sings every song on the album except one, which leads to less balance on the record as opposed to the album where him and Paddy split the songs. There are still some great songs on here, and I do reccomend it. But if you're just getting into Dillinger Four, go get 'Midwestern Songs of the Americas', you won't regret it. If you like Lawrence Arms or The Broadways, than you will love this band. Check them out, they kick ass!

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Crime CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Crime CD

This, in my opinion is the greatest piece of music ever created in the history of music. This is the reason (along with 'Reinventing Axl Rose') why Against Me! is the greatest band in the world. This is 'the' music. If you consider yourself a fan of punk music, or any music from any time at all, you should immediateley buy this.

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Crime 7''
Click for more info

Against Me!
Crime 7''

This, in my opinion is the greatest piece of music ever created in the history of music. This is the reason (along with 'Reinventing Axl Rose') why Against Me! is the greatest band in the world. This is 'the' music. If you consider yourself a fan of punk music, or any music from any time at all, you should immediateley buy this.

Danny from Carlotta, CA 
Apr 15 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Grabass Charlestons -Ask Mark Twain CD
Click for more info

Grabass Charlestons
Ask Mark Twain CD

This is definetley a good album, although I must say I enjoyed their first release much more. This one is a little grittier and quite a bit slower. The vocals are still great and rough in the vein of Hot Water Music and Gunmoll. The music is a lot more technical now though. It's slowed down, and it has much more of a country-ish feel than Grabass' previous material. Overall, I'd suggest this album without thinking twice. But if you're just getting into Grabass then I'd suggest 'The Great Story Ever Hula'd' first.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.