THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,713 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Apr 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sainte Catherines -Dancing For Decadence CD
Click for more info

Sainte Catherines
Dancing For Decadence CD

I was really hoping that in FAT signing a band from Montreal, we'd get some French in the record, but only a few samples between songs seem to be in French...no actual singing in French...boo hoo. Regardless of my disapointment in hearing all English lyrics, the Sainte Catherines don't disapoint. Totally intense music, gravely vocals that still have melody. My favorite songs are I'd Rather Be Part Of A Dying Bungee Scene, Ring Of Fire = 4 pts, If There's Black Smoke Over A Bridge It's Over. Weird song titles too. Hope they come down to the states soon!

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Mar 27 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Loved Ones -Keep Your Heart CD
Click for more info

Loved Ones
Keep Your Heart CD

Great CD, I feel like these guys really stepped it up from their last release on jade tree. Sounds great, songs are super catchy. Pretty sad lyrical content, most of the songs seem to be about someone dying in the hospital. On the flipside of that, I saw their video for the song Jane (one of the best songs on the album), it's pretty funny and makes a joke of people texting all the time at parties and out at shows. Highly recommended.

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Feb 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Randy -Randy The Band CD
Click for more info

Randy
Randy The Band CD

I don't understand why Epitaph didn't release this album. Sweedish people are awesome, and Fat go the good deal getting to release this album in the US. "Losing My Mind", "Razorblade", and "Evil" are the best songs, but the whole damn album rules. Randy don't seem to take themselves too seriously, which seems to be a rarity in modern day punk rock. This is pretty clear after watching the low-tech, but great video for "Razorblade". Nice.

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Nov 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Resolve CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Resolve CD

This is a pretty intense CD, from the music to the subject matter. On first listen I realized that Lagwagon had gone back to their signature sound a bit, a very nice suprise. After listening to this in the car for a while, I took a read through the lyrics and realized that in fact all the songs are about the band's former drummer Derrick, who passed away earlier in the year. That fact mixed with the urgency of the songs, makes for a pretty powerful package. Favorite songs are Heartbreaking Music, Sad Astronaut, and Resolve.

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Nov 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Western Addiction -Cognicide CD
Click for more info

Western Addiction
Cognicide CD

Wow! These guys had a pretty good showing with their split with New Mexican Disaster Squad, but this really takes it all to a new level. A blast from the Punk/Hardcore past, way back to the days before karate moves left the dojo and hit the pit, and long before any bands knew the couter person at the revlon booth at the mall. Intense from beginning to end, not one song that I skip while listening. And the running time comes in right around 1/2 hour...perfect!

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Sep 14 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Real McKenzies -10,000 Shots CD
Click for more info

Real McKenzies
10,000 Shots CD

I've been a fan of these Scotsmen for quite some time now, and I'd have to say that this is their best album to date! Each of their albums is a musical lesson in Canadian culture, from a Scottish perspective. Until the Real McKenzies, I was unaware of the thriving Scottish/Canadian culture in Canada. I live in Oakland, we do not have a thriving Scottish community, but it's easy to get shot in the face. Anways, this album would even sooth the sould of a face shooting victim. The songs "Smokin' Bowl", "I Hate My Band", and "13" are stand out tracks in my opinion. There's even a rockin instrumental at the end, bagpipes, bass, and drums only...wow. Lift up yer kilt and dance the night away!

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Jul 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Soviettes -LP III CD
Click for more info

Soviettes
LP III CD

These guys (women and one guy) really rock it! I guess the easiest description of The Soviettes would be a punk rock B-52s (first few albums, not love shack era). All the songs are dance hits. I was worried that they would have lost some of their momentum having put out a new album every year for the past three, but they haven't! My neighbors hate me now, since I play most of the songs multiple times while listening to this album. Get it, you won't regret it. DO THE STAGGER!

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Jun 27 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -Keep Them Confused CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
Keep Them Confused CD

Another great No Use record! The songs and artwork have a more mature vibe about them. I think all the guys have kids now? They don't miss a beat on excellent songs with great melodies and harmonies. If you're a fan you'll dig this. If you've never heard them...get with the program and check it out.

Lisa from Oakland, CA 
Jun 12 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Epoxies -Stop The Future CD
Click for more info

Epoxies
Stop The Future CD

I've been waiting for this cd for what seems forever...three years! I was a bit worried with the Epoxies move from dirtnap to fat rec., but thankfully they delivered an awesome second cd, maybe better than the first? So far (i've only had the cd for a few days) Radiation, Synthesized and Wind Me Up are the stand out songs. Oh, and after a little online research it appears that there's a Scorpions cover...Robot Man, totally weird and great. If you like punk rock, Souxie, Devo, and Adam and the Ants, then this is for you. With all the new 80's retro bands, it's a relief to find one like The Epoxies who are actually fun and not so serious. See them live if you want to dance and freak out 80's style.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.