THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,627 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Christian from Melbourne, FL 
Feb 4 2014 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Morning Glory -Poets Were My Heroes CD
Click for more info

Morning Glory
Poets Were My Heroes CD

Wait a minute. Is this really the same band that had that impossible to find album with the locomotive on the cover? This reminds me of when Suicide Machines made that super slow, depressing sounding album out of nowhere. I'd rather listen to anyone's least favorite song off of The Whole World is Watching over and over again, than listen to anything off this album ever again. If you like Morning Glory for how they started and originally sounded, steer clear of this....sample as much as you can so to better save your money.

Christian from Melbourne, FL 
Feb 4 2014 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Atrocity Solution -Lost Remedies CD
Click for more info

Atrocity Solution
Lost Remedies CD

Holy $h!t...Ok, their first couple of releases were both really good. Fast punk, with some ska reminiscent of grittier Falling Sickness with a bit of Grimple thrown in for good measure. This new album though, Phucking phenomenal! More matured sound and better quality production, but the music is untouchable. Seems like where Morning Glory should be. Great ska riffs, fast, gritty punk....best punk album of the year easily. Don't miss these guys. Anthemic punk at its' best.

Christian from Melbourne, FL 
Feb 4 2014 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Local Resident Failure -A Breath Of Stale Air CD
Click for more info

Local Resident Failure
A Breath Of Stale Air CD

Excellent release from these guys!! Super tight, fast, catchy rhythms. Step up from their first full length. Should just be part of Fat Records collection, following in Frenzal Rhomb's footsteps.

Christian from Melbourne, FL 
May 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
M-Sixteen -M-Sixteen CD
Click for more info

M-Sixteen
M-Sixteen CD

M-16 is basically the $h!t. Fast hardcore/punk that isn't too comparable to anyone else, which is nice. Think a dose of old straight edge hardcore (Insted), with some screaming melodic punk (.....can't even think of a comparable band). You won't be disappointed. Get their split with The Missing 23rd....just as amazing...and if you like M-16, better check out Forus! France rules lately!?

Christian from Melbourne, FL 
May 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Forus -Aaron's Revolution CD
Click for more info

Forus
Aaron's Revolution CD

F...ing phenomenal. Exactly as described...fast, technical, melodic punk....think Wilhelm Scream with a tad bit of Choke. France is kicking some a$$ lately in the punk department....another prime example being M-16. Check these guys out. Buy the CD, don't burn or steal it, support the band. It's getting harder and harder these days to find bands like this.

Christian from Viera, FL 
May 15 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
I Farm -IV CD
Click for more info

I Farm
IV CD

I've really enjoyed I Farm over the years, so I was really anxious about this new CD. I don't know if I've ever been more let down as with this album. They've turned the pace down A LOT, and it's just not the I Farm that has come out since their inception. You're better off burning a copy off a friend as much as I'm against that, but actually you're better off literally burning your friend's copy.

Christian from Viera, FL 
Mar 11 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Nor Am I -Cause Above The Conquest CD
Click for more info

Nor Am I
Cause Above The Conquest CD

I didn't really dig this CD as much as their first, however, these guys are amazing and their first CD is a must have punk/hardcore classic of all time.

Christian from Viera, FL 
Mar 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Wilhelm Scream -Benefits Of Thinking Outloud CD
Click for more info

A Wilhelm Scream
Benefits Of Thinking Outloud CD

I think this has become my favorite of all their releases. Song #1 just sets it off fast as sh#!. Great punk the way it should be. Think......Smackin' Isaiah's old stuff but a bit more melodic and just as fast. Phenomenal.

Christian from Viera, FL 
Mar 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pericles -Fuck Your Etiquette CD
Click for more info

Pericles
Fuck Your Etiquette CD

Uhhhhhhhhhhhh................amazing. Fast punk in the veins of Mission (big surprise?) but a bit more raw and less fine tuned. Think Mission mixed with I Farm and maybe a tad bit of Quadiliacha here and there... oh yeah, no one has ever heard of Quadiliacha, too bad for you all.

Christian from Viera, FL 
Feb 28 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Straight Outta Junior High -Six Stories CD
Click for more info

Straight Outta Junior High
Six Stories CD

I really like these guys, but this is probably the worst album they've released. It sounds like they're trying to do the "lets get slower and more melodic and have longer than 3 min songs so we can get on the radio" thing. This CD will end me buying any of their future releases. Check out any of their previous three or four CD's; good, fast, fun punk.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.