THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 210 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sloppy Seconds -Destroyed CD
Click for more info

Sloppy Seconds
Destroyed CD

Sloppy Seconds sounds like good mix of The Vandals and the Vindictives, especially with the vocals where I could swear B.A. and Joey Vindictive are long lost brothers. The lyrical content is pretty stupid and juvenile but hey I enjoy some quality low-brow humor in punk rock every once in a while. Good times!

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Methadones/Copyrights -Split CD
Click for more info

Methadones/Copyrights
Split CD

The Methadones and The Copyrights are two of my favorite bands out there right now so I was pretty stoked that they were putting out a split album together. This album didn't disappoint one bit and has some really great pop-punk tunes from both bands. Highlights from the Methadones side include Imperfect World, Under The Skyline, and Easter Island. Highlights from the Copyrights side includes Keep Me In The Dark, Holidays, and the last track which is a cover of a Primitive Radio Gods tune that they changed the song title of for this release. Enjoy!

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Naked Raygun -What Poor Gods We Do Make: Story And Music Behind Naked Raygun CD/DVD
Click for more info

Naked Raygun
What Poor Gods We Do Make: Story And Music Behind Naked Raygun CD/DVD

This is a quality DVD. You have a pretty in-depth history of the band with tons of interviews from members and various people that is mixed in with concert footage from the Riot Fest show at the Congress and the show at the Subterranean. They didn't really talk as in-depth as to why John Haggerty left the band but I didn't think they would anyways, I guess it's still a sensitive subject to this day. The live CD is decent but I thought the band had way more energy and sounded tighter on the Free Shit live album. Oh and I can see my ugly face in the Sub-T footage on the DVD, that makes it worth buying just for that!

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
7 Seconds -Good To Go CD
Click for more info

7 Seconds
Good To Go CD

7 Seconds have had a pretty weird discography to try and follow. You have your classics like "The Crew" and "Walk Together, Rock Together" and then you have albums like "Soulforce Revolution" and "Ourselves" that are just terrible. Thankfully "Good To Go" is one of their better albums out of the bunch. It's basically a better produced & a bit more modern version of the hardcore sound 7 Seconds were going for on "The Crew" and "Walk Together, Rock Together." This album is solid, check it out.

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rivethead -City Sound Number Five (Reissue) 7''
Click for more info

Rivethead
City Sound Number Five (Reissue) 7''

If you're a fan of bands like Dear Landlord, OWTH, Banner Pilot, and The Copyrights but have no idea who Rivethead are then quit doing a disfavor to your ears and go buy this 7" right now. Rivethead really need to put out a compilation CD of all their songs but I hear certain members of the band don't want to do it because they enjoy being really lame, what a shame.

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -More Songs About Girlfriends And Bubblegum 7''
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
More Songs About Girlfriends And Bubblegum 7''

Hey somebody finally had the common sense to do a re-pressing of this. It's about time!!! I remember seeing Dillinger Four play "An American Banned" live about a year or two ago and I was so excited thinking that it was a new song until someone informed my foolish ass that it was actually an old song that was on this 7". So that would be an important reason why you should never let really awesome records go out of print and why you should buy this re-pressing.

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Hives -Black And White Album CD
Click for more info

Hives
Black And White Album CD

I guess I should give credit to the Hives for trying out some new things but a little over half of this album just falls flat on its face. Most of the best songs on here are the ones that don't stray too far from the formula found on their previous album Tyrannosaurus Hives. The good songs are tracks 1, 2, 3, 7, 9, and 11. So if they would have just stuck to the award winning formula and cut out all the crap then you would have had an EP's worth of great tracks. To conclude, the Hives either need to stick with what works or call it quits because I can't imagine buying another album like this one from them. Not recommended.

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Re-Volts -Re-Volts (Colored Vinyl) 10''
Click for more info

Re-Volts
Re-Volts (Colored Vinyl) 10''

I'm addicted to this EP. The Re-Volts create some insanely catchy pop punk tunes that just won't ever get out of my head. This band has members from the Swingin' Utters, Me First & The Gimme Gimmes, Dead To Me, & etc. Darius sings on the song "Kick It Over" and Spike sings on the other five tunes found on this EP. I've always thought Spike was a great vocalist so it's nice to hear him sing in something other than the Gimme Gimmes and the occasional Swingin' Utters tune. If you're a fan of really catchy pop punk and any of the other bands these guys are in then this won't disappoint you one bit, I've lost count the times I've listened to this EP non-stop on repeat.

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Canadian Rifle -Canadian Rifle 7''
Click for more info

Canadian Rifle
Canadian Rifle 7''

This is a really great band from Chicago. Think gritty Chicago punk that could possibly be on No Idea records. They got one other 7" out that is just as good and a split 7" with American Cheeseburger that's also very solid. I hope Canadian Rifle get another 7" or maybe even a full length out sometime soon because whenever I listen to them I just want to hear more.

Jerry from Palatine, IL 
Sep 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Regulations -Regulations CD
Click for more info

Regulations
Regulations CD

Damn, Regulations are a really awesome hardcore band from Sweden. They sound like they could have come from California in the late 70's/early 80's. So many great songs on here; Anna's Eyes, My Life My Problems, I Don't Need, Police Sirens, and Sex With Jesus are highlights. I wish I wouldn't have been so naive and skipped out on seeing them live when they toured the U.S. Oh well, hopefully they'll come back in a few years and I won't be dumb enough to make the same mistake twice.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 210 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.