THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,004 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Feb 7 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Inquisition -Revolution...I Think It's Called Inspiration CD
Click for more info

Inquisition
Revolution...I Think It's Called Inspiration CD

First things first, this CD is quite amazing. Great anthemic rock 'n roll/hardcore influenced punk rock. Uproar, Bulletproof, and Fuse take my vote as the best songs on the album. If you like Strike Anywhere, you will most likely enjoy this great precursor.

Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Feb 7 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
From First To Last -Dear Diary, My Teen Angst Has A Body Count CD
Click for more info

From First To Last
Dear Diary, My Teen Angst Has A Body Count CD

This CD is bad. As in, not good. Well, it's mediocre. Just your everyday "screamo." Don't get it unless you like generic, whiny music. Which isn't bad all of the time, but most of it.

Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Feb 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swellers -Beginning Of The End Again CD
Click for more info

Swellers
Beginning Of The End Again CD

This is basically the best up and coming band out there. This CD is fast, melodic, amazing. My personal favorites are They All Float Down Here and Tunnel Vision. Be sure and be on the look out for these guys in the future.

Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Dec 29 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
A Wilhelm Scream -Mute Print CD
Click for more info

A Wilhelm Scream
Mute Print CD

Great CD. They're a really technical band, and that's so nice in the punk genre beacuse it's not something you find everyday. The best songs are Famous Friends..., Anchor End, William Blake Overdrive, The Rip, and Stab. Stab. Stab. Most of the others are quite good, too, though. I say check it out.

Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -Sounding the Seventh Trumpet CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
Sounding the Seventh Trumpet CD

This CD is good. Probably their best. They are most metal on this album, and that is what intially drawed me to them. If you're just getting into A7X, which CD you buy really depends on your taste. This CD is mostly metal, their second is more rockish, and I've heard their third is basically all clean vocals. So I reccommend this one, but the final decision is up to you.

Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -To Live In Discontent CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
To Live In Discontent CD

I like this CD a lot. I'm very glad to finally have Notes on Pulling the Sky Down on a CD. In my opinion that is probably the best song on this CD. The new version of Chorus of One is good, but I prefer the old one. The Gorilla Biscuits cover is sweet.

Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Change Is A Sound CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Change Is A Sound CD

Great debut full length from a great band. Great sing-a-long punk anthems. Full of fast beats, wonderful guitar work and great, unique vocals that spill out perfectly crafted lyrics.

One of the best albums in my collection.

Joe from Corpus Christi, TX 
Jul 23 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Thought Riot -Sketches Of Undying Will CD
Click for more info

Thought Riot
Sketches Of Undying Will CD

I had first heard of Thought Riot on the Rock Against Bush, Vol. 2 compilation. I immediately began to check into the band further. I got some of their songs from their MySpace and whatnot and began listening to those constantly. I desperately searched for their CDs. For months I went with no avail and finally decided to just order it online. It was a great decision that I had put off for too long. This band is rather amazing. They play a good quasi-dark sounding brand of punk. I really love some of the hardcore-esque anthemic chants they bring to the table. The political message behind the lyrics just makes it all that much more meaningful. I gave it a four, the only thing that kept it from getting a five was the song "Homeland Insecurities". I just personally can't dig that song like I can the rest of the record. That aside, this record is 100% amazing. I really recommend it to everyone.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.