THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,624 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Aug 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gaslight Anthem -The '59 Sound CD
Click for more info

Gaslight Anthem
The '59 Sound CD

Worth all the hype. A classic album. The only song I don't like is "Even Cowgirls get the Blues". A little slower paced than Sink Or Swim but great song writing. The album feels familiar like a rock 'n roll album that has been around forever but it never seems like a rehash or corny nostalgia. Awesome.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Jul 30 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Street Dogs -State Of Grace CD
Click for more info

Street Dogs
State Of Grace CD

Good stuff. Nothing is going to touch "Fading American Dream". At first that made me a little dissappointed but the album has grown on me. I don't like the song Elizabeth AT ALL and Kevin J. O'Toole almost sounds like a re-write of Fighter. The rest of the tracks are great. The General's Boombox and Mean Fist are just classic Street Dogs.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Jul 30 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Briggs -Back To Higher Ground CD
Click for more info

Briggs
Back To Higher Ground CD

This is pretty good. I don't know if I would say that it is as great as the other reviewers. For some reason, it seems a little forced. That may be because of production. It tends to sound a little over-polished. I've had this CD for about 10 monthes now. At first, I was listening to it quite a bit. The songs are catchy and played well, but it didn't seem to have much staying power.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Oct 18 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Beat Beat Beat -Living In The Future CD
Click for more info

Beat Beat Beat
Living In The Future CD

This is definitely my favorite type of music. Old school catchy punk. If you like The Briefs,Adolescents,DI, The Clash, Hatepinks, The Jam, Undertones, etc. you probably already have this. Almost everything Dirt Nap puts out is excellent. This CD is no exception. Only complaint may be it can seem a bit repetive, but hey, its good pogo punk that isn't trying to re-invent the genre. It has enough grit that it doesn't sound wimpy while still being poppy.The production even has a late 70's sound to it. Hate Me and Nasy Nightmare are my favorites. The cover of Where the Birdmen fly is reall good too. If you like any of the bands mentioned above, you won't be dissappointed.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Oct 18 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Nothington -All  In CD
Click for more info

Nothington
All In CD

The very first song bugs me a little on this. It seems like the singer is forcing a southern accent. I understand this is more "country" punk but it just comes off a little insincere. That small squable aside, this is pretty good. Its not one of my favorites but its a good listen. I like the variety in the singing but i would like more variety of tempos to make it a notch better. The song "Sell Out" sounds like a lost Social Distortion song. That being said, all the songs are really well written. Fans of Drag The River will really like this.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Oct 18 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Copyrights -Button Smasher 7

Copyrights
Button Smasher 7"

Good pop-punk. I mean that in the best way possible. Well written catchy songs. I was a little worried that this would be just mediocore but it is worth all the hype around the band. It sort of reminds me of Teen Idols. The package is great. As the description says, you get the 7" on CDR and a poster. WOW! Good job. I will definetly be buying more from the Copyrights.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Oct 18 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -Paradise CD
Click for more info

Paint It Black
Paradise CD

Great old school hardcore. I like this one better than RVA, which was great too. Awesome! Buy it! I love this CD. Memorial Day is about as perfect as a hardcore song can be.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Mar 27 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Armalite -Armalite CD
Click for more info

Armalite
Armalite CD

This one is a hard review for me. I want to like it more than I do. I can't really put my finger on what is missing but something isn't clicking. Maybe I was expecting more Dan vocals and a closer sound to Kid Dynamite, Paint It Black. I think I would like the music to be a little faster and maybe a touch heavier. Its definitely not bad at all. It just is a little more poppy than my usual taste run. I love the bass line that starts the first song and the lyrics are really smart and ...uh...different...in a good way. Well played, etc. I know a million people love this band so maybe I will grow to love it.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Mar 27 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Briefs -Off The Charts CD
Click for more info

Briefs
Off The Charts CD

Great catchy 77 style punk.I love this band so anything by them is always pleasant to these ears. Probably not as good as Sex Objects and Hit After Hit, but still very good. Good enough that I bought this again after losing the CD a couple of years ago. Stand out tracks are We Americans, 22nd Century man, Like A Heart Attack, and Gary Glitter's Eyes. You can't go wrong with The Briefs if you like catchy punk rock.

Paul from St. Louis, MO 
Mar 27 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Pegs -Danger's Gone 7

Pegs
Danger's Gone 7"

This is great so-Cal beach punk. Like The Crowd, Smogtown, Adolscents, and Broken Bottles. Good old school (sounding) catchy punk. The CD EP and other 7" are alittle better but this is still a really solid release. Someone release a full length CD from these guys. Good stuff kind of short so I'm giving it a 3, but I guess its always good to be left wanting more.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.