THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,047 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andrew from Portland, OR 
Dec 12 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Crimson [Deluxe Edition] [O-Card] [Brilliant Box] [2 Discs] [Enhanced] CD/DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Crimson [Deluxe Edition] [O-Card] [Brilliant Box] [2 Discs] [Enhanced] CD/DVD

This is just thier new cd with extra stuff. Alkaline Trio was best while they were on Asian Man. The on Vagrant, From Here to Infirmary was good but a step down. Then Good Mourning was just a flop. This is a big step up from Good Mourning. So this cd is good if you really like them, or at the same time if you have never heard them and like this type of stuff, get it, whatever.

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Dec 12 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Stretch Arm Strong -Rituals Of Life CD
Click for more info

Stretch Arm Strong
Rituals Of Life CD

This cd is okay. There are a lot of better good Christian hardcore or punk or metal bands: Comeback Kid, As Cities Burn, As I Lay Dying, Inked in Blood, etc. Anyways, this band sounds kinda cheesy 80's pop. I dunno, a lot of people like them though.

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Mar 2 2005 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Disciple AD -Blood Feud 7

Disciple AD
Blood Feud 7"

WOW. that is the one word to describe this record. pure brilliance on plastic. If you like hardcore, you will like this. If you don't like this, you don't like hardcore. After I listened to this once, I was up three straight nights with this thing on repeat, dancing it up all night long. The local scene could use a band like this, with such passion, heart, determination,and penetrating insight. If you don't get this, you won't ever know what hardcore was supposed to sound like.



Andrew from Portland, OR 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Figure Four -When It's All Said And Done CD
Click for more info

Figure Four
When It's All Said And Done CD

this is some pretty awesome heavy hardcore. it is christian, and all the lyrics reflect that. maybe thats why i like it so much, being that im a christian. the music is pretty repetitive, but it ends fast at only 20 minutes. get comeback kid, its better.

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Verse -Rebuild CD
Click for more info

Verse
Rebuild CD

This is one of my favorite hardcore albums, and by talking to older people in hardcore it is one of the best in recent years. Real, raw, passionate, emotional. Rivalry is one of the best labels. Also check out killing the dream, allegiance, and any other band on the label.

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Mar 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Comeback Kid -Wake The Dead CD
Click for more info

Comeback Kid
Wake The Dead CD

I mean, yeah it's good. And I mean, yeah, of course Turn it Around is better. I like songs 1 and 3 the best. And song 7 is very pretty sounding, like emo almost. BUT you know what who cares, theyre coming with BANE and that show will rock so much.

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Jun 10 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -Walk Away (Limited Edition) 7

Dropkick Murphys
Walk Away (Limited Edition) 7"

This was okay but who really cares I just bought it because it was green and limited.....the new Bad Religion cd is really good so get that...Sixgun Radio is good so check them out if you like crack squad...New Tiger Army cd comes out the 29th, but from what I've heard it sounds all wierd and different and slow and boring. But thats fine, every band ends up sucking eventually. Hey also listen to Son of Sam I just got there cd and they are pretty cool.

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Jun 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Loose Change -Arcade 7

Loose Change
Arcade 7"

This is a really really good 7". I have no idea why more people don't get it. One song is a cool minor threat cover, and the 3 songs by them are great too. I wouldn't really say it sounds like old AFI....but if you like old AFI I don't see why you wouldn't like this. You all should buy it, it's cheap and you'll listen to it alot.

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Jun 5 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Change Is A Sound CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Change Is A Sound CD

Wow. I've read so much great stuff about this record. Then I got it. Man what a waste. I'd rather spend my 13 bucks taking a sht with my freinds Dave and Mukal and Hunter. Mukal's fine =) And now that I'm 18 I can buy DM. anyway, buy a good cd like Piebald, Matchbook Romance, and Phantom Limb Management. Oh man, speaking of PLM (phantom limb management) they are amazing!!! Greatest band ever!!!! I love them they make me sht my pants =? You know what that means. Well!!

Andrew from Portland, OR 
Feb 17 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Girl's Not Grey (Limited Edition) 7

AFI
Girl's Not Grey (Limited Edition) 7"

Wow this is just so good. I have loved the song "Girl's Not Grey" ever since I heard it in on the radio. So since it's one of my favorite songs of all time I had to get this record. And the song Hanging Garden is on here too, I guess it had been released earlier, but I wouldn't know because I don't listen to their old stuff, it sucks. But this song by The Cure (whoever they are) totaly rocks, Davey is genius! Yeah so get this record its totally worth it. Along with this buy 'Sing the Sorrow', the best album of all time. But besides knew AFI, let me warn you. IT SUCKS!!! Stray away from The Art of Drowning, Black Sails in the Sunset, and All Hallows! I wish Interpunk returned opened items. Man what annoying music, but at least they are good now. OH, other good music to check out....As I Lay Dying, Matchbook Romance, New Found Glory, or any emo music that stirs your emotions. Well, keep punkin!!

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.