THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,460 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX -Ribbed CD
Click for more info

NOFX
Ribbed CD

I picked this disc up after listening to their greatest hits album over and over again, mostly because it's recognized as their best album by most people in the know. I really can't disagree, it's NOFX doing what they do best. Plus they haven't been forced into the “anti-Bush band” label at this point so everything has a “lighter” feel to it. Probably the best NOFX CD for those who don't really enjoy NOFX (or at least don't think they do).

Key Tracks: “Green Corn,” “The Moron Brothers,” “Shower Days,” “El Lay”

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
NOFX -45 Or 46 Songs That Weren't Good Enough (Double) CD
Click for more info

NOFX
45 Or 46 Songs That Weren't Good Enough (Double) CD

This isn't a introduction to NOFX by a long shot. Since it's mostly B-sides, demos, EP material, etc... this is really for hardcore NOFX fans only. It's not impossible that people new to NOFX will enjoy this disc, but it's just so “NOFXy” for lack of a better term. There's about as much filler on here as there is really good stuff, but that's to be expected.

Key Tracks: Too many to name...

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Social Distortion -Prison Bound CD
Click for more info

Social Distortion
Prison Bound CD

This album is really where Social D starts picking up a lot more of that quasi-country sound that they've become so well known for. The songs all work nicely together and really show off Social D's talent for what amounts to punk rock's version of the classic American sound (blues, country, etc...). Highly recommended for Social D fans and it may be worth a look for fans outside the genre as well.

Key Tracks: “It's The Law,” “Prison Bound,” “No Pain No Gain”

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Social Distortion -Mommy's Little Monster CD
Click for more info

Social Distortion
Mommy's Little Monster CD

This is more or less Social D's signature CD, at least of their older stuff. As one of punk's finest albums it's pretty much a “must have” for anyone interested in punk rock from any era. I can't really say anything that hasn't already been said, so buy the album and judge for yourself.

Key Tracks: “The Creeps,” “Another State of Mind,” “Mommy's Little Monster,” “Anti-Fashion”

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Social Distortion -Mainliner (Wreckage of the Past) CD
Click for more info

Social Distortion
Mainliner (Wreckage of the Past) CD

I'm a huge Social D fan, so this is a little biased, but Mainliner is really one hell of a CD. It's nice to hear some more early stuff from Social D and most of the songs on here are really well done. A must have for all Social D fans and strongly recommended for those just getting into older punk music. “1945” is not only one of my favorite Social D songs, but one of my favorite songs period.

Key Tracks: “1945,” “Mainliner,” “Under My Thumb”

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX -The Decline CD
Click for more info

NOFX
The Decline CD

Ah, the great punk rock epic “The Decline.” What could I possibly say that hasn't been said already? It's loud, it's fast, it's political, it's well composed, and it's NOFX. You just have to listen to it and decide for yourself whether it lives up to the hype. Also, the disc itself is quite visually pleasing due to the clear plastic art (even though that has nothing to do with the music).

Key Track: “The Decline” (obviously...)

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
JDKz -Who's To Blame? CD
Click for more info

JDKz
Who's To Blame? CD

I decided to pick up this album after looking for bands that had a similar feel to The Angry Samoans. I was blown away by how awesome this disc really is, it's one of those “must have” discs as far as stripped down, “pure” punk is concerned. While “Amoeba” is probably the most well known track on this album it doesn't really show off all that the Adolescents are capable of. If you like The Angry Samoans, “Amoeba,” or “old-school” punk in general this CD is highly recommended.

Key Tracks: “L.A. Girl,” “Kids of the Black Hole,” “Amoeba,” “Word Attack”

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Dec 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Suffer CD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Suffer CD

Suffer is my second Bad Religion album (after the 80-85 collection) and it has really grown on me since I first started listening to it. It's really just an example of Bad Religion doing what they do best, creating tight punk songs about various social issues (or non-issues as it may be). This record also seems to have a decent amount of crossover appeal with people who normally wouldn't listen to “punk” music, whatever that may mean. Overall an extremely well-crafted example of what punk rock should be.

Key Tracks: “You Are (The Government),” “When?,” “Give You Nothing,” “Land of Competition,” “Suffer”

Tom from Eagle, ID 
Jun 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bear Vs. Shark -Terrorhawk CD
Click for more info

Bear Vs. Shark
Terrorhawk CD

While not quite as catchy as "Right Now..." I think "Terrorhawk" really shows off what makes BvS so great. The quality of the band shines through when they mix things up a little bit, which this record accomplishes nicely. Fans of the first album will enjoy this one without having to deal with songs that sound exactly the same as their previous material and new fans will enjoy the melodic chaos the band is quickly becoming known for.

Tom from Eagle, ID 
May 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Angry Samoans -Unboxed Set CD
Click for more info

Angry Samoans
Unboxed Set CD

I've been waiting to get this CD for years but I could never find it around town. It was well worth the wait since few bands "get it" quite as well as the Angry Samoans. Simple music, simple lyrics, all backed by punk ideology and an unique sense of humor. Everyone should have this CD, regardless of what type or music they usually listen to.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.