THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,337 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spare Lead -Secluded CD
Click for more info

Spare Lead
Secluded CD

A classic record even in its own time. Portland's own Spare Lead kicks down the door and crashes the music scene bringing thier own brand of fast, angsty punk complete with intelligent and mindful lyics. On the negative, the sound doesn't quite live up to New School Record's superior quality, but it doesnt at all hinder the feel of this smashing fast punk record. Its hard to write a simple review on this one, this record is simply amazing. It will slap you in the face and make fun of your mother. I love the intro, such a fantastic build from soft bass into a crashing climax and suddenly you're deep into the first song. My favorite tracks are Skasome, Freaks, Brain Damage, My Anthem, You Tried, Number 3, Meant To Hurt and Absolutely Nothing. You can definitely expect great things from this band! I cant wait to hear where they go next.

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mourningstar -Antioch CD
Click for more info

Mourningstar
Antioch CD

"The Antioch", produced by Matt Goldman and featuring artwork by Jason Cruz of Strung Out, is an amazing piece of work. First off it sounds incredible, A+ for production. From start to finish, this record is a nonstop phenomenon. The lyrics are very well written and are belted out in solid form whether singing, yelling or screaming. Technical guitars add quality and life to the mix, while drum and bass back each song with a rhythm made to get crazy to. My favorite tracks are Leviathan, Dusk and the Atavist, Callisto, Silent Be Thy Midnight Devination and Dead To Me. It's hard, its soft, its amazing. An unbelievable mix of elements comparable to the likes of Strung Out, Thrice and early AFI. Turn It Up. Its MOURNINGSTAR.

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Off Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Off Vol. 1 CD

WOW! This is unbelievable. Paying $1 for a record this good is unheard of! This comp has all kinds of different punk, screamo, emo, rock, pop, skate, fast... its all here. All on one comp. This is a MUST buy! New School Records keeps up thier "give to the customers" standard by including EIGHT unreleased tracks! I've never seen anything like that anywhere. My favorite tracks are 800 Octane (both), Mourningstar (7), My Hostage, Nuclear Saturday (both), Twenty2 (both), Spare Lead, and In Stereo (17). If you like all kinds of punk and want to hear a ton of great new bands without buying a ton of new cd's, this is definitey the way to go. How can you lose?

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
In Stereo -Death Before Emo CD
Click for more info

In Stereo
Death Before Emo CD

I cant think of another band that sounds like In Stereo. Formed with ex members of Nuclear Saturday, "Death Before Emo" is just GOOD. "Waking Up" is my favorite, followed by "Hey Amy". This is another one of those that you wish was more than an EP. I cant wait for thier full length! I drove my girlfriend crazy playing this record, refusing to let her touch the stereo unless she was turning it up. A few songs have an amazing "old school" charm that I cant get enough of, the harmonies are extremely well done, and of course the record sounds amazing, coming from New School. Poppy, catchy, and ultimately fun to listen to, no matter what genre suits you best, I guarantee you will like this record.

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Off The Record -Nothing New CD
Click for more info

Off The Record
Nothing New CD

WOW. These guys keep picking up steam as the albums are released. If this were a full length, these guys would be talking to Hopeless or Fat right about now. Released early last year, "Nothing New" is an amazing explosion of fast riffs and catchy tunes that definitely leaves you wanting. And at that price, can you afford to say no? Buy this EP!

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
My Hostage -Calling Vacation Home CD
Click for more info

My Hostage
Calling Vacation Home CD

Traveling for the holidays? Take this album with you! I threw it in for the first time on a recent road trip and it was like a soundtrack for the trip. Full of great riff's, excellent melodies, and awesome lyrics, the album flowed smoothly from track to track. I dont know enough to compare them to Evergreen Terrace, but if I had to describe My Hostage's first NSR release in a word, I'd go with "smooth". I have to admit it took me a second listening to really catch on, but now I'm hooked. Expect to hear about My Hostage a lot more in the future.

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -A Day In The Life Of... CD
Click for more info

V/A
A Day In The Life Of... CD

New School does it again! In a break from thier "Shut The Punk Up" series, NSR pays tribute to the many excellent bands who have sent in demos to the label but were turned away. The album starts out AWESOME, and flows together so well I was rockin out to track 8, and I thought I was somewhere around track 3. Its fast, energetic punk with smooth vocals on top. Sound quality varies a bit from track to track, which can be expected in a comp where tracks are recorded in different locations by different people. All in all an awesome record, especially if you're looking for something new. Also includes a great selection of tracks from current New School releases, and a few unreleased tracks as well.

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Twenty2 -Still Busy CD
Click for more info

Twenty2
Still Busy CD

You have to hand it to a band like Twenty2, with whom the fans quite obviously come first. This album, a compilation of thier pre-new school releases, is a must for any fan. Though some of the tracks could use a sound quality boost, a fan's understanding is all it takes, and this record will stay in your stereo for weeks. The band has already proven thierselves as a high octane live act, and now the world knows that Twenty2 is "Still Busy".

Matthew from Fayetteville, NC 
Nov 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Top Of The Fair -Putting The 'M' In Marvelous CD
Click for more info

Top Of The Fair
Putting The 'M' In Marvelous CD

Having never heard of this band, I bought this album based on New School Records reputation for finding and putting out AMAZING bands who deserve to be part of the major scene. I have to say it was excellent. It was on track 3 again before I realized the cd had repeated! I wish it was full length, I know we can expect great things from this band in the future. My favorite track is "tonite I'll make the papers", but the whole cd blends together really well, and if you close your eyes, you can only imagine how awesome thier live set must be. I cant wait to see them! Like every other NSR release, the sound quality is even better than what I sometimes hear from much better known labels, and of course the art and production compliments the album. Definitely puts the "M" in Marvelous!!!

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.