THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,337 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Mar 24 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Menzingers -On the Impossible Past CD
Click for more info

Menzingers
On the Impossible Past CD

This is my introduction to this band and I'm blown away with how good this is! They have classic melodic/catchy as hell anthems that get stuck stuck stuck stuck in your head! "Gates" is the best song....such a crushing melody! This band has nothing but success in their future!

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Feb 27 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Heartsounds -Drifter CD
Click for more info

Heartsounds
Drifter CD

One of the best new bands of 2010 returned in 2011 with another amazing album! Everything Chris from Salt Lake City said I agree with. There's no other way to describe this other than: Genre: TheExactKindOfMusicMyEarsStriveFor!!!

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Jan 7 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Heartsounds -Until We Surrender CD
Click for more info

Heartsounds
Until We Surrender CD

In a word, UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!

This is the ideal type of melodic punk rock that I love, and I was afraid I'd never hear this type of music again. I'm so thankful Epitaph signed them because this is exactly the type of band we need to see come back to the punk-rock forefront!

Think of a mix between Strung Out's "Suburban Teenage Wasteland Blues" and Ten Foot Pole's "Insider." The depth and layering is incredible. They have that sound that I'll call the trailing guitar to perfectly blend with the rhythm guitar at the precise moment when they shift into a new range of vocals.

Buy this album and contribute to the restoration of a great punk rock sound!

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Jan 7 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
We Are The In Crowd -Guaranteed To Disagree CD
Click for more info

We Are The In Crowd
Guaranteed To Disagree CD

One of the best seven song EP's I've ever heard! Every song is catchy and contagious and the album flows very well. "Both Sides of the Story" is my favorite song, one of the catchiest pop-punk songs I've heard in years. Their lead singer Tay Jardine has an excellent voice. I expect big things from this band in the future. I know many punk rockers would secretly love this album!

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Jan 7 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Valencia -Dancing With A Ghost CD
Click for more info

Valencia
Dancing With A Ghost CD

I thought their first two albums were extraordinary so my expectations for this one was very high. My expectations weren't met. But after now listening to this album several times it's staring to grow on me a lot. Upon the first listen I thought, wow their talent is still unbelievable, but the songs weren't as catchy and didn't have the energy of the first two albums. Now that it's grown on me I'll say the songs are indeed catchier and more melodic than I first gave them credit for. I would like to see them return to more of a punk rock sound on their next album though. Why Sony Music dropped them is a mystery to me because they're talented as hell.

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Jan 7 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Smoke Or Fire -The Speakeasy CD
Click for more info

Smoke Or Fire
The Speakeasy CD

Not nearly as strong as their last album but still a strong effort overall. The handful of really good songs are top notch melodic punk rock. 1968 is probably my favorite, and "Everything Falls Apart" is a great song with some of their best guitar work to date.

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Jul 17 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Less Than Jake -GNV FLA CD
Click for more info

Less Than Jake
GNV FLA CD

I've always liked Less Than Jake, I have all their albums, but I never really considered them one of my really favorite bands...

With this album, that has changed...

This is without a doubt the best album Less Than Jake has ever made!

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Jul 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Agony & Irony (2 Disc Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Agony & Irony (2 Disc Deluxe Edition) CD

As someone who loved their last album, Crimson, I am amazed that they were able to match the brilliance of that album with this one! They basically picked up right where they left off with Crimson. The songs on this new album are just as catchy as ever, and the musical depth is outstanding! Definitely pick up this deluxe edition because the first song on the bonus disc is amazing, I ranked it the second best song on the entire album. The best song is probably "I Found Away."

The improvement that Alkaline Trio has shown from album to album is really remarkable. A lot of punk bands go through phases of mediocrity or failed experimentation. Alkaline Trio just keeps building on a great product!

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Jul 12 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Street Dogs -State Of Grace CD
Click for more info

Street Dogs
State Of Grace CD

I had a feeling that moving to Hellcat Records would create at least a slight change in the Street Dogs sound and I was right. This is not the fast, catchy, Street Dogs sound that they so brilliantly mastered on their last album, Fading American Dream. This is a collection of mid-tempo sing along songs that certainly send a message! They've always been a political punk band but this cd is more political than ever, which is a good thing in my opinion, but I just wish they had included a few fast songs. Any fan of their earlier albums will like this album, you just might not love it.

Kevin from Thousand Oaks, CA 
Apr 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Remain In Memory - The Final Show CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Remain In Memory - The Final Show CD

This is hands down the best live album ever!! What a way to go out in style!! I'd never seen or heard them live before so this was a real treat! Whenever I get a live album I always make sure to shield my eyes from the track list so that I can be surprised when I listen to it, and wow was this a surprise! I was expecting about 20 songs... they played 31! Song after song after song I was saying "fuck ya i'm so glad they're playing this!" The encore of Pisces/Almost Home was my favorite! "All Fall Down" and "One for the Braves" were my second and third favorite. I'd give this album a 99/100. My only complaint is that the very last song they played was "Waste," and I'm not exactly a vegan so that was somewhat dissapointing. They clearly wanted to make a statement by ending their final show with that song. I can't really complain though, I agree with them on almost all other issues, and what really matters is the music!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.