THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Knud from Copenhagen, Denmark 
Jun 23 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

I enjoyed this album alot. 500 Channels must be one of the best oppening tracks I've heard so far. Everything is tip top on this cd. The bass is rad and the lyrics are pretty fun though they can seem kind of radical at times.

The best songs on here are: 500 Channels, Crack Rock Steady, In My Grave and Five-Finger Discount.

Get this if you like hardcore ska.

Classic: 5/5

Knud from Copenhagen, Denmark 
May 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mischief Brew -Smash The Windows CD
Click for more info

Mischief Brew
Smash The Windows CD

Yeaahh! This records seriously rules! There are no bad songs on here and most of them have passed the line from good to awesome. The lyrics are very political but that just makes it more interesting. The lyrics for "Nomads Revolt" are probably my favourite. The sound is a mix of many things. It is different compared to the old stuff because a lot of the songs are electric, but there is some folk stuff too. It also got a little bit of a gypsy sound to it, which sounds very cool and different, like a mix between Against Me! and Gogol Bordello.

Songs like "Roll Me Through The Gates Of Hell" and "A Liquor Never Brewed" are so good that everyone should have the chance to hear them.

If you like punk, folk, political lyrics and awesome music in general, this is for you. Easily 5 stars!!!

Buy it, or steal it, just get it and then go support Erik at one of his shows if possible.

Knud from Copenhagen, Denmark 
Oct 29 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Give 'Em The Boot (A Film By Tim Armstrong) DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Give 'Em The Boot (A Film By Tim Armstrong) DVD

Get this if you like Rancid... Else you shouldn't cause Rancid appear half of the time. To me this was a very solid dvd beacuse of my love to Rancid. Also because they mostly play stuff from and out come the wolves, which is by far their best work. Some of the other bands here are cool, like Slackers and Dropkick etc. But some of the hellcat psyckobilly brings this dvd a little down. 4 stars.

Knud from Copenhagen, Denmark 
Oct 29 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose CD

This cd is so full of passion, it's unbelieveable. This is one of my favorite albums ever created. Get their ep's and As Eternal Cowboy too..

Searching for a former clarity is nothing compared to this.

Knud from Copenhagen, Denmark 
Apr 25 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Everything Goes Numb CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Everything Goes Numb CD

"Everything went numb for the money and the guns". That's how this amazing album starts out. I seriously have no idea how to describe how I feel about this record. I just know that Tomas Kalnoky is a genius. I have heard this record extremely much. Within this one year that have past since I purchased it, it has become the cd I have listened to the most, EVER! Every single time I listen to this I find something new I hadn't really noticed before.

All of the band members play their instrument amazing. The horns are really well fitting, the bass is just fast and smooth and the drums are excellent. The drummer is actually very talented. I keep changing favourite song cause they are all great, and if I get a little bit tired of a song, I just take a break while listening to one of the other ones, and when I then listen to the song again, it is as great as before.

The genre is ska-punk but is definitely mixed with some other genres. It sounds a lot different from the average 3rd wave ska band, which is good.

Many people compare this record to Catch 22's Keasbey Nights, because 3 of the members are the same and they have a similar sound. But even though Keasbey Nights is a truly awesome record, I have come to the conclusion that this one is even better. Everything goes numb is more varied and both the lyrics, the horn lines and especially the drumming has been improved a lot.

Buy this if you liked the old Catch 22, Botar or just good music in general. I bet you'll enjoy it; I sure did, in a way I have never tried before or since.

This cd isn't perfect, but it's the closest thing to it I have seen.

Knud from Copenhagen, Denmark 
Nov 8 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Plastic Surgery Disasters/In God We Trust, Inc. CD
Click for more info

Dead Kennedys
Plastic Surgery Disasters/In God We Trust, Inc. CD

I enjoyed this album quit a bit. It took me many listens before I got to really like it. But after I had done that, I fell in love with tracks such as Riot, Moon over marine, nazi punks fuck off, forest fire and the jazzy version of California über alles; We've got a bigger problem now.

Overall it is a great mix between some melodic songs and some really fast and hardcore from "In god we trust".

Get "Fresh fruit for rooting vegetables" before this one, it's a bit better.

Knud from Copenhagen, Denmark 
Nov 8 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -Live On St. Patrick's Day CD
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
Live On St. Patrick's Day CD

This is definitely a cd that I can recommend. It got a lot of tracks on it, and they are all great. If you are new to dropkick then don't get this cd first. It is so much cooler to hear the live stuff when you already know the studio versions. So go out, get Sing Loud Sing Proud. Then do ore die or the first single collection. Gangs all here is all right I guess, but I would get the other ones before. Anyway, if you like the studio stuff, then this is a must-have. But seriously get everything by Dropkick Murphys, also the newer stuff. It is great.

Knud from Gentofte, Denmark 
Oct 27 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -How I Spent My Summer Vacation CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
How I Spent My Summer Vacation CD

The best songs on this album are some of the best pop-punk songs ever created in my opinion. Unfortunately the rest of the songs aren’t as good. Not bad at all, but not as amazing.

My favorites on here are: Manthem, True Believers, Gone and Private Radio. Everybody should own this album only for these songs.

I’d give this a 4 out of 5 because that the album defiantly could be improved but I enjoyed listening to it a lot. Any fans of good fast pop-punk should pick this up, so go do it!!!!

Knud from Gentofte, Denmark 
Oct 19 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -All Hallows CD
Click for more info

AFI
All Hallows CD

I really liked this ep. All four songs are good and it is a good introduction to AFI's older stuff. I would recommend this to any fans of AFI and if you are looking for your first AFI stuff, try this one. Especially if you've only heard Sing the sorrow. The Misfits cover is great and worth the price alone.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.