THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,375 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Mar 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bear Vs. Shark -Right Now, You're In The Best Of Hands CD
Click for more info

Bear Vs. Shark
Right Now, You're In The Best Of Hands CD

uhhh amazing? that's pretty much the only word i can think of to describe this album, and the entire band. i'm glad i got to see them before they broke up. it's a complete shame. this album is not as good as terrorhawk, but they are both perfect tens on my list.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Sep 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Apathy And Exhaustion CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Apathy And Exhaustion CD

wow. awesome. amazing. fucking ridiculous. great. wicked. tubular. cowabunga. gduhsdiufibaouweoeovknfd.

any of those basically describes this album in full. every song will basically blow your mind.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Sep 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Settlefish -Plural Of The Choir CD
Click for more info

Settlefish
Plural Of The Choir CD

this band kicks ass. they hail out of italy and are on deep elm. they are much more technical then many of the other bands on the same record label. this album is better then "dance a while, upset" (which was still a great album) but i would suggest getting this one first as it is much easier to get into. just do yourself a favour <-- (yes, u, thats right!) and just fucking buy it.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Aug 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mates Of State -Team Boo CD
Click for more info

Mates Of State
Team Boo CD

wow...i cannot say enough about this album. by far the best mates of state effort to date. i really enjoyed the fact that they actually used a professional studio to make this record. the also used a lot of additional instruments played by them, as well as guests like jon vanderslice. i liked how they were able to incorporate some horns into a few songs. and i also found it great that they still kept sort of a low-fi, basement recording feel to it. mates of state have a sort of sloppy, disfunctional sound (which is great, and so unique), and this album highlights that. it was not over produced or anything, and every song is amazing. their vocal harmonies are better here than on any of their previous records. from start to finish: outstanding.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Aug 14 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Desaparecidos -Read Music/Speak Spanish CD
Click for more info

Desaparecidos
Read Music/Speak Spanish CD

for the people that are calling this an "emo" album, uhhhh yea, this is not an emo album at all. for those of you who are expecting bright eyes, be forwarned. these songs are not about conors deppression or his vanity or his self loathing or girls or whatever. every single song on this album is about things like environmental destruction, the ever growing ammount of strip malls and houses that destroy small towns, capitalism, the relation between men and women when it comes to life, not love..etc. this album is better than a couple bright eyes cds, i'm not going to lie. i guess i enjoy the lyrical content more here because it is fresh coming out of conors mouth. he writes some of the best lyrics around. this cd just has a lot of angst to it. it is far more rock than anything bright eyes will ever ammount to. this album is not slow, and i guess that's why i enjoyed it so much, because it is entirely different from the bright eyes norm. i really can't wait for their next album "payola" to come out. i hope they stay on the same track and dont turn desaparecidos into bright eyes. that would be a shame. oh a shame indeed.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Aug 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Appleseed Cast -Low Level Owl Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

Appleseed Cast
Low Level Owl Vol. 1 CD

this cd is much better then low level owl volume 2. it is also better then end of the ring wars. it is also better then two conversations. it is pretty much better than any other appleseed cast album. HOWEVER, it in no way, shape or form compares to mare vitalis. make no mistake, this cd is amazing in it's own right. their second best effort out to date. but i've got to give it four stars for this reason: there is too much filler. there are i believe 3 or 4 songs that are just ambience. and that tends to get boring. it was basically the same thing with LLOV2, except the difference here is that the real songs in between the filler are 10 times better. this album is one of those ones that you use that dredded "program" but on your cd player, and choose the tracks you want to hear one after another so you can skip over all the nonsense songs that hurt your ears and make you want to sleep. the good thing about this album is that 80% of the time, it rocks hard. songs such as signal, steps and numbers and mile marker. the best song on the album though, for me, has to be on reflection. that song alone is worth the buy. so to recap, buy mare vitalis, and/or this one. the rest, i sugguest listening to first because it may be an acquired taste for some.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Aug 14 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
H2O -H2O CD
Click for more info

H2O
H2O CD

every H2O album has been better then the last (with the exception of their latest "go" which was their worst). with that said, this is their first album, and it get's 5 stars. so just imagine how amazing thicker than water and f.t.t.w are. from start to finish this album does not let up. songs that will probbaly get you hooked on this album are 5 year plan, i know why, spirt of 84, family tree, my curse and here today gone tomrrow.

theres nothing better then some positive harcore.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B A Start -And Nothing Is #1 CD
Click for more info

Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B A Start
And Nothing Is #1 CD

first of all, this album only clocks in at approximately 28 minutes. but do not let that deter you from picking this up. up up down down left right left right b a start (despite the long name) are geniuses at writing the most innovative short, nerdy, math rock songs around. they mess with time signatures and have overlaping guitar riffs and ambiance that you just can't help but dance to. the drumming is really catchy, and the lead singer's voice is sincere. a lot of the songs start out slower, and build up to crazy complex breakdowns with lots of speed and shouting. key songs are: you landed so gracefully, help me fix my bike, my argument precedes me, and time wastes no time.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Aug 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fireside -Do Not Tailgate CD
Click for more info

Fireside
Do Not Tailgate CD

i love this album to death. this is pretty much fireside's first release, and i would have to say, their best. it is completely different from the newer stuff like "get shot." so if you have heard stuff on that album, and didn't enjoy it, give fireside another chance by listening to this, because the two are polar opposites. every track on this album stands out, but my favourites are interlace, smoker boy, left rustle, lovecar, not in my palace, and kilotin. fireside is swedish indie rock which has a very harsh edge to it that it has almost a harcore feel to it at points. just an amazing album all around. enough said.

Matt from Brooklin, ON Canada 
Jun 26 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Revolution On Canvas Book
Click for more info

V/A
Revolution On Canvas Book

good book. i only gave it 4 stars because i found some of the poetry to be borderline mediocre. some of it was uninteresting, boring or just held little to no artistic value. for instance, there's a poem in there from one of the guys in Brazil that is simply the numbers 1 and 0 over and over with the words love and hate intermixed throughout. that is not poetry or art in my opinion. hovever i would suggest this book to buyers because that kind of poetry only makes up for about 15% of the content. the other 85% is fairly decent and worth the 10 bucks. some of the stand out artists are all the guys in rx bandits, jason cruz from strung out, tim from rise against, derek from bear vs. shark and russ from good riddance. unfortunately, some of the poems i was looking forward to reading ie. fat mike from nofx and gabe from midtown, only contributed the lyrics to previously recorded songs to the book, which kind of upset me. but there is also great artwork at the back by bands like moneen, strung out, rx bandits, and anatomy of a ghost. even some of the really crappy lyricists like josh partington of something corporate blew me away with his poems because i had a notion that they would be really dull and cliche (but surprise, surprise)...in conclusion...if you don't like poetry, don't buy this book. i would imagine many people would buy it simply for the bands, and then end up leaving it on a shelf collecting dust so they can blow it off when necessary to show their friends how in touch with art and music they are...

if you respect poetry and good bands, buy this. if not, go read the latest interview's with all the shit bands on victory records.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.