THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,336 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 55 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Jun 2 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
This Day And Age -Always Leave The Ground CD
Click for more info

This Day And Age
Always Leave The Ground CD

This CD sounds pretty sweet. Fine meldodic rock music. Listen to "Hourglass" or "Second Place Victory" and then buy the CD!

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Apr 25 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Days Like These -Inventure CD
Click for more info

Days Like These
Inventure CD

Hmm ... I don't know. I really liked their previous record "Charity.Burns.Green" but this here just sound ... lame. While the sound is kinda good and well produced, none of the songs really cought my attention. Sorry, but just 2 stars

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Apr 25 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -For You: A Tribute To Jordan Wodehouse And Daniel Langlois CD
Click for more info

V/A
For You: A Tribute To Jordan Wodehouse And Daniel Langlois CD

It's a good mix of bands. Everything from metalcore/hardcore to screamo and even an acoustic song at the end. Buy this if you're into the styles listed below...

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Apr 6 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Love In The Time Of Cholera -Sun Through Glass CD
Click for more info

Love In The Time Of Cholera
Sun Through Glass CD

Love In The Time Of Cholera ... what a band name ... and what an incredible CD. Listen to the song "Release" and you know what I mean. If you like hardcore/metal/emo you need to check this out! Seriously!

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Apr 6 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Snake The Cross The Crown -Like A Moth Before A Flame CD
Click for more info

Snake The Cross The Crown
Like A Moth Before A Flame CD

I got Mander Salis first and wasn't expecting much from this CD. I only heard the song "The Contortionist" and somehow liked it. So I gave it a chance and ... damn these guys are (or better: were) good. The songs are all kinda long (I think 4 minutes and up) but simply beautiful. No comparisons to Mander Salis, which sounds more folk or whatever.

If you like indie/emo you need to check these guys out.

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Mar 26 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
This Runs Through -Until Forever Finds Me CD
Click for more info

This Runs Through
Until Forever Finds Me CD

Like many others I kinda heard about this release but bought it because of Spencer (the singer of Underoath). The sound is quiet good ... heavy, melodic ... just like I like it. Spencer's vocals sound very different (deeper, heavier) than in Underoath. Check it out, if you like melodic hardcore/metalcore and bands like Hopesfall or Poison The Well.

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Mar 26 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blackout Pact -Hello Sailor CD
Click for more info

Blackout Pact
Hello Sailor CD

Good CD. I really like their punk/hardcore sound. But they get just 4 stars, because the music itself is just the same as every other band does it (just a bit better)

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Mar 9 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Protest The Hero -A Calculated Use Of Sound CD
Click for more info

Protest The Hero
A Calculated Use Of Sound CD

Good record ... great mix of many different generes. The guitar work kinda reminds me of The Fall Of Troy. Buy this if you're into the punk/hardcore/metal-stuff.

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Feb 20 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
For The Horizon -If All Else Fails CD
Click for more info

For The Horizon
If All Else Fails CD

Great CD. I heard the fifth song "What A Lovely Solution" On purevolume and like it very much. Then I bought their CD and ... what can I say? Cool melodies, good singing and screaming... I just can't stop to listen to the song "Eight Thirty" Buy this EP and you won't be disappointed!!!

Christian from Magdeburg, Germany 
Feb 5 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Halfwayhome -Let's Start This Over CD
Click for more info

Halfwayhome
Let's Start This Over CD

This CD's not as great as A Brand New Subdivision, but it also sounds very mellow and have a nice flow. If you like melodic pop-punk, check this out. You won't be surprised by something new but you're still gonna like, because this CD is a very solid release.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 55 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.