THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,161 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Jul 23 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Miscreants -Welcome The CD
Click for more info

Miscreants
Welcome The CD

This is Shai Hulud singer's (Geert van der Velde) new project. It sounds a lot more aggressive than his previous work with Shai Hulud. Also, the guitar melodies contribute to creating a gloomy/doom metal atmosphere. "Blood as Spirit" is probably the strongest track on the album. There aren't any weak songs, but they kind of sound the same, which would be my only complaint about this CD. As for the lyrics, they are typical of der Velde, i.e. expressing an uttermost misanthropy towards mankind. To conclude, this is a great metalcore album. Be on the lookout for a future full-length CD.

For fans of From Ashes Rise, Purified in Blood, Rise and Fall, Trap Them & Tragey.

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Jul 8 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Carry The Torch -Dead Weather CD
Click for more info

Carry The Torch
Dead Weather CD

A very solid debut album from this Sacramento-based hardcore band! All the songs have great melodies! Reminiscent of melodic HC bands like Verse, Sinking Ships, Reconcile and Killing the Dream, but with more thoughtful introspective lyrics and with an interesting approach to song structure and harmonies.

Although there are only 4 tracks, you can see the potential of this band. It's still hardcore done the traditional way, but it feels fresh and creative. Be on the lookout for that band: the next album will probably be even better! For fans of This is Hell, From Ashes Rise and Verse.

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Jul 26 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Stick To Your Guns -For What Its Worth CD
Click for more info

Stick To Your Guns
For What Its Worth CD

This CD does not reinvent the genre (hardcore) but it sure brings a fresh breeze to the scene. Digging in different hardcore styles, this band incorporates Hatebreed-style breakdowns coupled with some fast-paced rythms a la ensign. The lead guitar has an interesting sound, knowing where to put the good octaves. My only complaint would be the lyrics. They sound alot like most of the hardcore bands (singing about unity, friendship and integrity). I'm not saying I disagree with what they say. It's only that this has been sung so many times it's starting to lose its meaning. Anyway, I can't wait to see how this band will evolve in the future (These guys are very young). You should buy this CD to garnish your hardcore collection.

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Sep 3 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alexisonfire -Alexisonfire CD
Click for more info

Alexisonfire
Alexisonfire CD

Whoa!!! This shit is good. More than the average melodic screamo band, these guys know how to create great guitar leads. Very intense with some cool screams from the lead singer. A lot better than their follow-up (Watch Out). For fans of Funeral For A Friend, Nor Am I, Thrice...

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Sep 3 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hope Conspiracy -Endnote CD
Click for more info

Hope Conspiracy
Endnote CD

For those who first listened to Hope Conspiracy with Cold Blue, this CD was a bit disapointing. It's still a good CD, but the songs sound kinda similar and it's less hardcore, more with a rock n' roll edge. I'd recommend Cold Blue before buying this one.

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Mar 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Limp Wrist -Complete Discography CD
Click for more info

Limp Wrist
Complete Discography CD

Great old school gay thrashcore, although songs are kind of similar... Very angry and pissed off! For fans of Betercore and other fastcore bands...

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Feb 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Never Surrender -Never Surrender CD
Click for more info

Never Surrender
Never Surrender CD

I've never been a huge fan of Porcell's previous bands (Youth of Today, Judge, Shelter...). Anyway, on this album, Porcell puts the guitar aside to take on the vocals. Holy shit! He's got some intense vocals. It seems like he's gonna die every time he screams! Also, the music's a lot heavier than what I would've expected from some old school hardcore crew guy. An underrated masterpiece!

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Feb 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nor Am I -What's Inside Ourselves CD
Click for more info

Nor Am I
What's Inside Ourselves CD

This was a great surprise! I didn't know much about this band. I just heard "Another Sleepless Night" and decided to get the album, because I really liked that song. This is a good mix of hardcore, emo and punk rock. For fans of such screamo bands as From Autumn To Ashes, Calico System, Thrice and Funeral For A Friend.

Cedric from Coaticook, PQ Canada 
Dec 21 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Calico System -Duplicated Memory CD
Click for more info

Calico System
Duplicated Memory CD

I decided to buy this CD after I heard the song "Love Will Kill All", which is one of the best emo/hardcore songs I've ever heard. However, the rest of the album is not as powerful as this single song. There are no songs that really struck me. Nonetheless, it is still a good album, especially if you like the screamo genre. For fans of From Autumn To Ashes, Thrice, Funeral For A Friend and The Hurt Process. As for the lyrics, they are typical of emo bands.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.