THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Paul from Astoria, NY 
Aug 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Grinderman -Grinderman CD
Click for more info

Grinderman
Grinderman CD

damn this cd just blew me away...Definitely wasn't expecting that! I'm not the biggest Nick Cave fan but I like some of his solo/Bad Seeds stuff. Let me tell you, This is NOTHING like any of that. This is the closest thing to the Birthday Party since they were still together. The fast songs kick you in the face and the slow ones are filled with so much emotion and soul, The slow songs on this album are what I like to call the "perfect" song, From beginning, middle, to end, they're just "perfect". The fast songs are crazy & erratic, all over the place, You want to listen to them again as soon as it ends because you feel like you might have missed something haha. Grinderman will be a personal favorite of mine and in steady rotation for a long time to come.

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Aug 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Kaliffornian Deathrock (German Import) CD
Click for more info

V/A
Kaliffornian Deathrock (German Import) CD

Really good comp, All the bands are great...We already know that Christian Death(Rozz era), 45 Grave, & Shadow Project can do no wrong, But every band has a quality song on this cd. The BOOK-let that it comes with is worth the price alone, It's like a little magazine in jewel case format, And it's not totally in German like the description says, Just the history of L.A. Deathrock is in German but all the band bios are in English. I like to listen to this cd with some incense burning, My blacklight on, and smeared lipstick on my face as I gently weep into my pillow, haha! Nah this is before Deathrock/Goth turned all wimpy & limp wristed. Remember, This is old school L.A. stuff right here, Rozz Williams was a bad ass!, These people had to fight to dress like they did, No Hot Topics or DressLikeAVampire.com back then! This is an essential piece of L.A. Deathrock history right here...and I think the only one of the genre available? I know there's tons of British Goth/Batcave comps out there but I don't think I've seen one specifically for L.A. Deathrock. It's a shame that the L.A. Deathrock scene is so overlooked. Everything else that California spit out back then was great too but the Deathrock scene should be ranked right up there with the Hardcore/Punk scenes as well. So get this if you have any interest in the genre, This is a perfect place to either start out or if you're a long time follower that can never find these out of print songs, You can get them all in one place here. So check it out & enjoy! You won't regret it. p.s. The bullshit that is stinking around calling itself Christian Death is not even close. They're just a bunch of unoriginal no talent opportunists cashing in on the name, No Rozz..no Christian Death, Just like no Danzig....no Misfits. All of these losers need to stop living/leeching off of past band leaders' songs and do something new/original...if they're capable of that.

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Aug 9 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mike Hudson -Unmedicated CD
Click for more info

Mike Hudson
Unmedicated CD

This has been my favorite cd for weeks now. If you're already into the Dead Boys, Pagans, etc then you're in for a real treat. Unmedicated is one of those "perfect" albums, Not a bad song on here, wait...not even a good or ok song, Every song is top notch. This sounds more like a best of Mike Hudson, The Pagans x10, Cheetah Chrome on guitar helps a lot too. I personally can't believe this album isn't a bigger deal, Great songs, great price, if you're looking at this then I'd think you already know about the Dead Boys & Pagans, If you like them then you will love this cd. Yes I will say it again, This is one of those rare "Perfect" albums. More people should know about this.

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Nov 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pure Hell -Noise Addiction CD
Click for more info

Pure Hell
Noise Addiction CD

Goddamn this is my favorite cd of the year. Pure Hell should be right up there with the greats. They sound like a mix of the New York Dolls, Dead Boys, Viletones, & the Plasmatics. If that's not a convincing mix of killer shit than i don't know what to tell ya except that you're a fruit loop. The live DVD that comes with this is great too, Awesome picture quality & sound, Entertaining as hell, The singer does hand stands & flips on & off stage, I wish they'd do some kinda reunion show. So if you like the bands mentioned above or basically real street rock n roll from the late 70's and bands that would punch you in the face cuz they could, Then get this cd/DVD set! c'mon it's $11 for a great album and a live DVD!

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Sep 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Frankenstein Drag Queens From Planet 13 -Little Box Of Horrors (5 CD Box Set) CD
Click for more info

Frankenstein Drag Queens From Planet 13
Little Box Of Horrors (5 CD Box Set) CD

Kick ass discography right here. This is the European version of the box set so it doesn't come with the DVD but it's half the price of the American version. I have the American version but I bought this for a friend of mine that listens to all those Michael Graves sounding bands... I wanted him to hear some real Horrorpunk and now he loves FDQ/Wednesday 13. The difference between the box sets are that this version has all new artwork & liner notes,a keychain, booklet with info from Wednesday 13 himself, Foldout Poster, & all the cds come in a fold out book type thing. The USA version comes with all the original artwork & liner notes as well as a live FDQ DVD from the late 90's. The DVD you'll most likely watch once so if you wanna save $20 go with this version. The cd's alone will take you a month to get through..there's like a million tracks! All in all you get major bang for your buck right here..and the first album has a guest appearance from the almighty Jeff Clayton from Antiseen on an awesome song called "197666". Get this, have fun & enjoy. oh yeah almost forgot..for fans of Alice Cooper, Motley Crue, Misfits, Iggy & the Stooges, GG Allin, Antiseen, Cocknoose,...basically good f'n music & horror flicks

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Sep 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wednesday 13 -6 Years, 6 Feet Under The Influence CD
Click for more info

Wednesday 13
6 Years, 6 Feet Under The Influence CD

Great cd as usual from Wednesday 13. These tracks are FDQ songs, Just re-recorded with way better sound production compared to the old FDQ albums. If you're already a fan then get this & if you're new to FDQ/Wednesday 13 this is the perfect cd to start with. The new album "Fang Bang" is awesome too. For fans of Alice Cooper, Motley Crue, New York Dolls, Misfits, Plasmatics, etc.

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Sep 2 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gwar -Hell-O CD
Click for more info

Gwar
Hell-O CD

Classic shit right here! Hell-o was a sign of things to come that's for sure, Whether you're a Punk, Metalhead, Skater, Art fag, what have you, Everyone loves this record, Besides, Everything GWAR puts out f'n rocks, Even their worst albums are better than the stuff that's considered good by other bands. Oh and if they come to your town make sure you go see them, There isn't a better live show, I'd say the best shows I've seen were the Stooges, UK Subs, Antiseen, Candy Snatchers, Murder Junkies, & GWAR!!! GET THIS ALBUM. Thank you

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Aug 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rosemary's Babies -Talking To The Dead CD
Click for more info

Rosemary's Babies
Talking To The Dead CD

this cd rules, It's not horror punk as we know it nowadays, With bands that either try to sound like the Misfits or Michael Graves. This is actually a hardcore punk record from the early 80's that sounds more like Verbal Abuse & Black Flag but with horror theme songs. The production is great too! It doesn't sound rough or like a demo, I can't say enough good things about this album, It seems like everything EERIE VON does sounds awesome, So if you're a fan of the Misfits or Samhain or 80's hc/skate punk this album will please both camps.

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Mar 5 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Poison Idea -War All The Time CD
Click for more info

Poison Idea
War All The Time CD

R.I.P. Tom "Pig Champion" One of the best Guitar Players ever...Thanks for the great tunes all these years.

Paul from Astoria, NY 
Jan 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Charlie Harper and The Urban Dogs -New Barbarians - The Best Of CD
Click for more info

Charlie Harper and The Urban Dogs
New Barbarians - The Best Of CD

This cd is great, It's got Urban Dogs stuff, Charlie Harper's solo record & has members of the Vibrators playing on it, There's also Vibrators songs here as well as NY Dolls & Stooges covers too which is just awesome to hear Charlie Harper sing these American classics. This cd is way better than a lot of UK Subs albums too, way better than "Diminished Responsibility" and a little better than "Endangered Species", Definitely get this cd, it will not be a waste of $$$ which i'm always worried about, Fortunately you don't have to worry about bad Charlie Harper records because the guy has never put out anything half-assed, He's a real talented pro to say the least & he writes one hell of a song, Enjoy!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.