THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 67,171 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Devin from Irwin, PA 
Jul 7 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Buck-O-Nine -Songs In The Key Of Bree CD
Click for more info

Buck-O-Nine
Songs In The Key Of Bree CD

irish drinking song and barfly are the two best songs..the rest are just alright..nothing great..was expecting more

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Jul 7 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Keasbey Nights CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Keasbey Nights CD

i just bought this out of pure curiosity because i've owned the original for years..i really wanted to see if the supposed "superior musicianship" could make 'keasbey nights,' one of my favorite albums, even better..and the answer is no..the raw sound of the original is what makes it so good..if you're going to buy one buy the original..although either version is a good investment..i'd give the original a 5 and this one a 4..out

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Oct 22 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Everything Goes Numb CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Everything Goes Numb CD

this is some kick ass ska..'point/couterpoint' and 'a better place, a better time' are by far the best songs on this cd..powerful lyrics and a great horn section make this album a must have for any ska fan..not quite as good as "keasbey nights" from catch 22..definitely a similar sound and lyrical content..i'd say start with keasbey first and get familiar w/ the sound and then get this album..i give it 4 1/2 stars but since i can't do that i'll round it up to five

"i'll draw your bath and i'll load your gun, but i hope so bad that you'll bathe and hunt"..that's what the fuck i'm talking about. ska rules!!!

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Sep 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mustard Plug -Greatest Hits 'Masterpieces 1991-2002' CD
Click for more info

Mustard Plug
Greatest Hits 'Masterpieces 1991-2002' CD

i love the plug..some great songs on here like 'beer song', 'mr. smiley', 'throw a bomb', 'you', and 'we're gonna take on the world'. definitely one of the elite punk/ska bands..not quite on par w/ reel big fish and catch 22 but close..if you like mustard plug or even just ska music i'd definitely pick this up..i'm giving it a four..gotta reserve the fives for the best of the best..but i still love this fucking shit

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Sep 1 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -How It Goes CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
How It Goes CD

good fuckin ska cd..not as good as some other bands (catch 22, reel big fish, mustard plug) but still very good..i usually don't like really long songs but "LAX" is fucking awesome and i can totally identify w/ what they are saying..also really like "bender", its a little change of pace..and "my g/f's on drugs" is great and gave me a good laugh..not giving it a five just because there are a few songs that i skipped because i got bored but overall its a quality cd that i'm glad i bought..and they also scored points on their liner notes when they talk about how most "punk bands" are sell outs..i agree..punk music is more about expressing your opinion and writing your own music rather than conforming to what some bullshit label tells you..so props to big d

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Sep 1 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Oldies But Goodies CD
Click for more info

V/A
Oldies But Goodies CD

not bad..not that great either..mxpx's blue moon is definitely the best song..couple other good ones-face to face and cooter-but also couple shitty songs..if you like covers you'll probably like this..don't expect too much though..i'd give it 3 1/2 stars but since i can't do that i'll just give it 3

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Sep 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cootees -Lets Play House CD
Click for more info

Cootees
Lets Play House CD

mxpx is one of my favorite bands so i was expecting a lot and i wasn't dissappointed..this cd fucking rocks..i've only had it 2 days and i've already listened to it 5 times the whole way through..most of the songs are short but that's a good thing..to anyone who's a fan of mxpx or punk rock in general i would strongly recommend this cd..i love this shit

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Aug 18 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -AMP Presents Vol. 4 Pop Punk CD
Click for more info

V/A
AMP Presents Vol. 4 Pop Punk CD

good compilation..love the queers and mtx..but after about the 5th or 6th song they all started to sound the same..definitely worth picking up if you like the ramones-esque pop-punk sound, but could've been better

Devin from Irwin, PA 
Aug 18 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Catch 22 -Alone In A Crowd CD
Click for more info

Catch 22
Alone In A Crowd CD

just like i thought..another great cd from a great band..not as good as keasbey nights but still worth picking up..different lead singer but sounds great nonetheless..if you're a fan of catch 22 and you don't have this cd..GET IT!

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2018 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.