THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,842 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Apr 16 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cartel -Ransom CD
Click for more info

Cartel
Ransom CD

i actually bought "chroma" first and thought it was an incredible album. i then bought the ep and was amazed - it might even be better than the album. i can listen to every song over and over and not get bored by them. this is perfect for anyone who likes pop-punk with infectious choruses and sing-along lyrics. with the mainstream success of fall out boy & all-american rejects, these guys are bound to follow along. i highly recommend this ep ... and go buy "chroma" as well!

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Apr 16 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
October Fall -A Season In Hell CD
Click for more info

October Fall
A Season In Hell CD

they were signed by pete wentz, so that's a good start! these guys are a top-notch musical act, with some heartfelt "emo-esque" lyrics. their sound reminds me of jack's mannequin, with piano being prominent in all the songs. the whole album is catchy and not a single song disappoints (aside from the last track which goes on a little too long). my recommended tracks are #1, 5, 8 + 9. this album is a great debut and has lots of replay value - turn it on and it'll cheer you up! if you like something corporate or jack's mannequin, you should by this album right now.

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Feb 7 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Panic! At The Disco -A Fever You Can't Sweat Out CD
Click for more info

Panic! At The Disco
A Fever You Can't Sweat Out CD

people constantly rip these guys for sounding like fall out boy ... but is that bad? the vocals are similar, but the music is a little darker with pianos & keyboards being quite prominent. the songs are infectious and will get stuck in your head for days. if you like fall out boy or the academy is, then i highly recommend this band. if you don't, then unplug your ears cuz this is some of the best music out right now!

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Jan 15 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Anberlin -Never Take Friendship Personal CD
Click for more info

Anberlin
Never Take Friendship Personal CD

this a good album, but i have to give it less than their first album, cuz there's just something missing. the songs are still strong (a little heavier), but i can't get into it as much as their debut. as a positive, it lacks the cliche screaming of most bands in this genre. the singer can actually sing and that's adds an extra punch. buy this along with the debut for the full impact.

again, ignore sean (below) cuz he's a little too simple-minded to realize that they are not preaching. they are religious guys, but it's not expressed in the lyrics!

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Jan 15 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anberlin -Blueprints For The Black Market CD
Click for more info

Anberlin
Blueprints For The Black Market CD

i bought this album on the strength of "readyfuels", which is a great song! at first, the album didn't overally impress me, but it definately grew on me with time. all the songs are strong and there's none worth skipping over. the vocals are superb and well complimented by the music. i'd recommend buying this if you're into emo/rock like TBS or HIPV.

as for the review by sean (below) - ignore him, he's an idiot! i'm not into christian rock either, but there's no preaching or religiuous context in this album.

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Jan 15 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Versus The World -Versus The World CD
Click for more info

Versus The World
Versus The World CD

i checked out this album after hearing that it involves former ataris bassist, mike davenport. surprisngly, it's quite heavy and dark, a more hardcore feel, closer to finch than the ataris. the vocals are strong and the songs are solid, wheras the lyrics could be better. it's a pretty decent debut overall ... and i like the cover art and band name!

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Jan 15 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
All-American Rejects -All-American Rejects CD
Click for more info

All-American Rejects
All-American Rejects CD

this album came out a long time ago, but i never got around to writing a review until now. it's very poppy - sugary, fun and upbeat. their sound is close to other synth-punk bands like hellogoodbye or motion city soundtrack. the lyrics are great, expressing sincerity, honesty & vulnerability throughout. if you like music to put a smile on your face and inspire you to dance around your room, buy this! this is the album to cheer you up after a rough break-up ... cheer up emo kids!

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Oct 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Paramore -All We Know Is Falling CD
Click for more info

Paramore
All We Know Is Falling CD

wow, the first review for a pretty impressive album. overall, this cd is a decent debut album with good songs and emotional lyrics. hayley's voice is incredible and gives the band that edge that sets them apart. it's much harder than mall-punk like avril, so don't make the comparison! if you're into female vocals in punk/emo bands, this album will appeal to you. the best tracks are 2-5, but all the tracks have quality to them. this is a strong debut for a band that is still quite young (the singer is 16, and the drummer is only 15)!

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Aug 7 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Armor For Sleep -Dream To Make Believe CD
Click for more info

Armor For Sleep
Dream To Make Believe CD

this album is pretty good, but not the way people are raving about it ... their second album is far better! the lyrics set a dreary mood throughout, darker than most emo fare. i heard that ben was a recluse while writing, and it comes out in the songs. the standout tracks are 3-5-6. i'd recommend this, but pick up "what to do when you are dead" first.

Jeff from North Bay, ON Canada 
Aug 7 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Armor For Sleep -What To Do When You Are Dead CD
Click for more info

Armor For Sleep
What To Do When You Are Dead CD

much better, but also very different than their first album. it's just as dark in the imagery, but with a far heavier sound. this is a concept album that works quite well - the order of the songs go through the character's death & afterlife. the lyrical content sets it apart from other cliche emo out there. i recommend this for new fans, it is far better than "dream to make believe", although they're hard to compare.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.