THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,341 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 38 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tom from Denver, CO 
Mar 26 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bomb -Indecision CD
Click for more info

Bomb
Indecision CD

Although it's still better than most of what's happening in the musical world, I really think they phoned it in on this one. A lot of the riffs sound the same and Jeff Pezzati seems to have recycled some old Naked Raygun melodies to get through it. I really think the first album was better, but if you're a really big fan, it's probably worth it. The new version of Won't Apologize should've been left off, too. The original version was much better.

Tom from Denver, CO 
Mar 26 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
World/Inferno Friendship Society -Just The Best Party CD
Click for more info

World/Inferno Friendship Society
Just The Best Party CD

This is by far one of the most brutal albums I've ever bought. It's got a punky ska sound mixed in with all the theatrics of a circus and the drama that only a crazy bunch of freaks from all over the world could bring together. It's just awesome all around. Eccentric craziness and drunken worldly music ensue and I didn't even take it out of the stereo for the first 3 months I owned it. If you're down for a truly unique musical experience, you've got to have this album.

Tom from Denver, CO 
Mar 26 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Turbo A.C.'s -Automatic CD
Click for more info

Turbo A.C.'s
Automatic CD

As with all the Turbo A.C.'s albums, this one kicks ass. The production quality is not as good as some of the other ones, but this one has some of the catchiest songwriting. It's got a little bit of a different sound than the other ones, but it's still authentic Turbo A.C.'s.

Tom from Jersey City, NJ 
Jun 12 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Motorhead -Very Best of CD
Click for more info

Motorhead
Very Best of CD

Well, I don't know what to say about this other than it kicks your ass through a wall and stomps on you until you are thoroughly rocked. It is, after all, the greatest hits of one of the greatest rock/metal/punk bands of all time. If you're not familiar with motorhead, this is a great way to start. Just put it in and hold on to something or you might get blown away. Enjoy.

TommyO.

Tom from Jersey City, NJ 
Jun 12 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Manic Hispanic -Mijo Goes To Jr. College CD
Click for more info

Manic Hispanic
Mijo Goes To Jr. College CD

Just one more reason I love mexicans. This band kicks ass. I love the concept of punk covers with a "vatos locos" attitude. Now, I'm as white as they come, but I recognize good music when I hear it. These guys can really play and their taste is flawless. I suggest you check out this band. It's like a better, more hardcore, and more mexican version of Me First and The Gimme Gimme's. Try it out.

TommyO

Tom from Jersey City, NJ 
Jun 12 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Reverend Horton Heat -Holy Roller CD
Click for more info

Reverend Horton Heat
Holy Roller CD

Although I've been following rockabilly for some years now, this is the first RHH album I've heard. I will say that there is a reason that people who don't know that rockabilly is it's own genre know the name Reverend Horton Heat. These guys are awesome. I'll definitely be picking up more stuff soon, but for now, I'd give this album a listen if I were you.

TommyO.

Tom from Jersey City, NJ 
Jun 12 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Minor Threat -Complete Discography (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Minor Threat
Complete Discography (Remastered) CD

This is a killer cd. It's got all the Minor Threat you need. In fact, it's got all of it to my knowledge and it's great. Despite the fact that I hate Fugazi for personal reasons, go ahead and buy this one. It's the ideological side before veganism and straightedge became so fashionable.

TommyO

Tom from Jersey City, NJ 
Jun 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Misfits -Collection 1 CD
Click for more info

Misfits
Collection 1 CD

Although I've listened to punk for a long time, I've never gotten into the Misfits. I don't know why, but I didn't. After hearing this, I'm glad I picked it up. They've got a really killer singalong quality to all the songs. It's catchy and consistent. If you haven't heard the Misfits before, this is a killer intro.

TommyO.

Tom from Jersey City, NJ 
Jun 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fear -Record CD
Click for more info

Fear
Record CD

The first I ever heard from FEAR was the "More Beer" album. It was good and entertaining, but now that I've heard this, I'm a real fan. The songwriting and melodies on this record are so cool and unique. This is one of those punk albums that just reminds you of how good music can really be. Somehow, you fail to be offended by some of the grimy messages and lyrics because of the way everything is arranged. Good songs throughout, and if you're not satisfied by the end, you will be after the Christmas jam. Buy this album. It rules.

TommyO.

Tom from Jersey City, NJ 
Jun 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
US Bombs -Back At The Laundromat CD
Click for more info

US Bombs
Back At The Laundromat CD

I love the US Bombs. They never come out with a lot of fireworks, but they consistently turn out good albums with killer tunes that make you wanna sing along. Killer band, awesome album, awesome messages and good solid songwriting. I really like this one and "put strength in the final blow". If you like good ol' grassroots, reggae influenced punk rock, you've gotta go back to the laundrymat.

TommyO.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 38 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.