THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,323 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Miles from Chicago, IL 
Nov 2 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Heavens -Patent Pending CD
Click for more info

Heavens
Patent Pending CD

I really like the music on this album. I can't say the same for the lyrics/vocals. I've grown tired of Skiba's death, blood, knives lyrics bullshit. It just sounds so forced and stupid. He is capable of so much better which makes this release disappointing in that department. But like I said, the music is good. I like the darker, slower, Interpol type sound that it has. The songs have a good variety of pace and mood.

Overall its alright for a sideproject. Hopefully Skiba will get the shitty lyrics out of his system and bring his A game for the next Trio album. You can do it Matt! Come on!

Miles from Chicago, IL 
Nov 2 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Falcon -Unicornography CD
Click for more info

Falcon
Unicornography CD

After the first few listens I was a little disappointed. I think my expectations were just out of this world high. But now after having it for a month and seeing them live its definitely just where I thought it would be. Its a good record. Lots of variety in the songs. I think the two songs from the EP lost a little something on the LP. But this is a good album. Blackout, La-z Boy, Unicorn Odyssey, and RL Burnouts are the highlights for me. Brendan Kelly can do no wrong in my book.

Miles from Chicago, IL 
Oct 2 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead To Me -Cuban Ballerina CD
Click for more info

Dead To Me
Cuban Ballerina CD

this is a really enjoyable album. i found it not falling too far from the one man army tree, which is fine by me. it is catchy and fun and the lyrics are pretty good too. fat wreck continues to put out top notch releases.

Miles from Chicago, IL 
Sep 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Latterman -We Are Still Alive CD
Click for more info

Latterman
We Are Still Alive CD

latterman is soooooooooooooooooooooooo great. definitely one of the best bands out there today. they write upbeat and powerful jams that rock the house. one criticism a lot of people say about them is that all their songs sound the same. i can see where that statement is coming from, but to me personally it doesnt matter. all their songs are catchy and fun and just plain awesome. check these mofos out.

Miles from Chicago, IL 
Sep 6 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Slapstick -Reunion Show DVD
Click for more info

Slapstick
Reunion Show DVD

this DVD is pretty sweet. The show itself is good and entertaining. The sound is good considering it is almost 10 years old and was filmed at the fireside. They play a pretty good set and there is plenty of between song banter.

Also, the DVD commentary with Brendan and Rob is fun to watch. They tell stories about some of the songs and how they came together. And they just laugh a lot at themselves and the rest of the band members. Its a good DVD and if you dig slapstick you will dig this DVD.

Miles from Chicago, IL 
Aug 21 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Copyrights -Mutiny Pop CD
Click for more info

Copyrights
Mutiny Pop CD

the copyrights are fuckin awesome. they aren't doing anything that is groundbreaking or mind blowing. but its fun, catchy as hell, and rockin. if you dig all that 90's Lookout Records punk like screeching weasel, the queers, MTX you will dig this shit. go see them live too cause they are dope.

Miles from Glen Ellyn, IL 
Aug 8 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Time To Waste CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Time To Waste CD

eh its ok. the two other songs besides time to waste are both dan tracks. they are pretty good. i actually would prefer them over a few of his tunes on Crimson. nothing mindblowing in the lyrics department but dan has been on the decline for a while now. i would say if you are a monster trio fan go for it, but otherwise it is nothing to cream your jeans over.

Miles from Athens, OH 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Versus God CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Versus God CD

well like i mentioned in my review of "Midwestern Songs..." D4 is pretty much the best band in punk today. They dont fuck around and rock your fucking socks off nonstop. This album continues in that vein and is outstanding as expected. Not much more to say besides fucking buy it and it will be the best $12 you have spent in a long time.

Miles from Athens, OH 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Midwestern Songs Of The Americas CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Midwestern Songs Of The Americas CD

This band is the best band in rock and roll today. This album destroys. Every song is stellar. It literally will rock your face off and maybe your ass off too. Get it and get the rest of their albums. I personally think this is their best album but they all fucking rock. D4!!!!

Miles from Glen Ellyn, IL 
Apr 19 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
None More Black -Loud About Loathing EP CD
Click for more info

None More Black
Loud About Loathing EP CD

this EP is alright. not quite as awesome as I had hoped for after "file under black", but not terrible. I'm hoping they can crank it back up a notch for the next full length. The first song is pretty wicked pissa though.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.