THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,174 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
James from Stafford, United Kingdom 
Oct 30 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Band Of Horses -Everything All The Time LP
Click for more info

Band Of Horses
Everything All The Time LP

Best indie rock record I've heard in a while. Really well written and full of interesting melodies. This is what real indie rock sounds like. Good stuff.

James from Stafford, United Kingdom 
Oct 30 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Luck Of Aleia -Luck Of Aleia 10

Luck Of Aleia
Luck Of Aleia 10"

This is a really good record and one that is surprisingly overlooked by those into the whole nineties melodic rock thing. Well worth buying!

James from Derby, United Kingdom 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cursive -Storms Of Early Summer: Semantics Of Song CD
Click for more info

Cursive
Storms Of Early Summer: Semantics Of Song CD

What can I say about Cursive that hasn't already been said? Cursive are an amazing band, with a pure consistency in writing brilliant and moving songs. Tim Kasher's songwriting style is fantastic and it's really shown on this album. A must have release for fans of this band. Bloody amazing!

James from Derby, United Kingdom 
May 10 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Criteria -En Garde CD
Click for more info

Criteria
En Garde CD

A good record, with some good songs, but a release that never really made a lasting impression on me. This guy can obviously write quality songs, but some of the recording style get's annoying after a while, taking the shine off some of the best songs on the album. Don't get me wrong, this album isn't exactly weak, yet some some of the vocal effects really ruin it for me. It's good, but far from essential.

James from Derby, United Kingdom 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinback -Blue Screen Life (Limited Edition) LP
Click for more info

Pinback
Blue Screen Life (Limited Edition) LP

Great record with excellent packaging. The clear vinyl looks awesome and the obvious effort put into the artwork is refreshing. A must have record in my opinion.

James from Derby, United Kingdom 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lucero -That Much Further West CD
Click for more info

Lucero
That Much Further West CD

Like everything Lucero ever records, this album is a true classic. Excellent songwriting and musicianship, alongside Lucero's truly unique style of songwriting makes this album a must have for anyone who's a fan of quality music. Going to see them in Paris soon and I can't bloody wait! New record soon too. Wish they'd release them on vinyl.

James, UK

James from Ypsilanti, MI 
Oct 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Superchinchillarescuemission/The Tim Version -...Go Halves On A Bastard CD
Click for more info

Superchinchillarescuemission/The Tim Version
...Go Halves On A Bastard CD

This split is fucking ace! Proper drinking music! Stick it on before you go down the pub, and rock out! Both bands offer up some quality melodic punk rock with great lyrics and energy. Buy this and support some good bands!

James from Ypsilanti, MI 
Oct 26 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Sixty Stories/Painted Thin -Different Places to Sit/A Loveless Kiss Split CD
Click for more info

Sixty Stories/Painted Thin
Different Places to Sit/A Loveless Kiss Split CD

Hmmm, not a bad split, but I've heard better by Painted Thin. I only really bought this split beacause of them, and they were good, but not great. I'm still glad i purchased this, but to be honest, go out and buy " Still they die of Heartbreak" first. It's ace! As for Sixty Stories, a really talented band, but not really my cup of tea.

James from Ypsilanti, MI 
Mar 13 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Superchinchillarescuemission -Superchinchillarescuemission CD
Click for more info

Superchinchillarescuemission
Superchinchillarescuemission CD

Amazing!!!! This EP blew me away! Fast, catchy and aggressive! If you like Leatherface, Panthro, Gunmoll or Jawbreaker then you'll love this. Shame they split up though. Damm!

Great EP! Buy it!

James from Ypsilanti, MI 
Mar 13 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Karate -Unsolved CD
Click for more info

Karate
Unsolved CD

Mellow, technical, laid-back jazz. Perfect for a summer's day, sitting in the garden, having a BBQ and drinking wine. This is really good stuff, with great musicianship and song-writing. The song Sever is a masterpiece.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.