THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,711 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chris from Saratoga Springs, NY 
Apr 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Northstar -Pollyanna CD
Click for more info

Northstar
Pollyanna CD

This is a great album. I go back and forth between thinking this album or Northstar's first album is better. Tracks like Pollyanna, American Living, and Two Zero Two make this CD amazing. Northstar has unique, creative lyrics delivered in a package of awesome music. I think they stand out from a lot of other bands in their genre, so I would definitely get both of their albums. I hesitate to give any album a rating of 5, but this one is pretty close. Taking Back Sunday may have been right when they called Northstar "the greatest band ever." Buy this album and decide for yourself.

Chris from Saratoga Springs, NY 
Dec 9 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -Fall Out Boy's Evening Out With Your Girlfriend CD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
Fall Out Boy's Evening Out With Your Girlfriend CD

I bought this just so I could check out Fall Out Boy's earlier material, and it certainly sounds like something from their younger days. I was already very impressed by Take This To Your Grave, as is much of the punk scene - amazing album. This CD is alright, but obviously it doesn't compare to their newest release (TTTYG). Although I really love the first track "Honorable Mention." Most of the songs are pretty good, but nothing spectacular. If you really like FOB, then it's worth checking out this album just to get a sense of where they started their pop-punk project. Favorite tracks are 1, 3 & 4. True FOB fans should check this out - why not? Support InterPunk, Fall Out Boy, and more CDs are always good.

Chris from Saratoga Springs, NY 
Dec 9 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
New Found Glory -New Found Glory CD
Click for more info

New Found Glory
New Found Glory CD

I can't believe I'm just reviewing this now... it obviously came out a while ago, and I had a burned copy of it, then bought it and now I'm reviewing it. Nonetheless, it's a fun album. Pretty simple pop-punk, relationship-lyric songs that are enjoyable to rock out to or chill listening to. It's hard for me to say which NFG album I like the most, but this one is always a consideration, although I was impressed by their newest release, Catalyst. They managed to put out another good album, in my opinion. Favorite tracks on this CD are 2 & 12, although "Hit or Miss" obviously made them much more popular. Bottom line: if you like NFG, you'll like this album. I do...

Chris from Saratoga Springs, NY 
Dec 8 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Through Being Cool CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Through Being Cool CD

There's not all that much to say about this album, or maybe there is... I had a burned copy for a long time, but I finally got around to buying this CD a while ago, and I'm just reviewing it now. It's great emo-punk. Obviously Saves The Day made a mark on the whole scene, and this album was certainly a major reason. Favorite tracks are 3, 4, 5 & 7. If you don't have this album already, you're missing out. I'd say that this Saves The Day album has the most "rock" to it, while the subsequent releases were a little softer, but still very good. Overall, it's good times...

Chris from Saratoga Springs, NY 
Dec 7 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -Take This To Your Grave CD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
Take This To Your Grave CD

Simply amazing! Every day this album produces my new favorite song. I play it every day, at least three times a day. The vocals make this album superior...he has an umbelievable voice. The songs are catchy and everyone can relate to the lyrics. Even the background screaming in a few songs works although this is a straight pop-punk album. Fall Out Boy has quickly become one of my favorite bands. I strongly suggest picking up this ablum if you are a fan of catchy pop-punk in any way. I can't wait to see these guys live. My favorite tracks (currently) are 1, 2, and 7, but every track is great. This is as close as you can get to an ultimate album, and that's why I am actually going to give it 5 stars. Check out Fall Out Boy, they rock!

Chris from Saratoga Springs, NY 
Dec 7 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Stryder -Masquerade In The Key Of Crime CD
Click for more info

Stryder
Masquerade In The Key Of Crime CD

One of my friends copied this CD for me a while ago, and I loved it. I finally bought it because the copy didn't last very long after I played it consistently. They sound different enough from other bands to be exciting, but it's still great punk. I love the vocals and there are definitely a few amazing songs. It's too bad they had to change their lineup and unfortunate that this band had to experience an early demise. A few of my favorite tracks are "11:11" and "Breathe." If you are going to pick up anything by The Stryder, get this album. You won't be disappointed.

Chris from Saratoga Springs, NY 
Dec 7 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Brand New/Safety In Numbers -Split CD
Click for more info

Brand New/Safety In Numbers
Split CD

I basically bought this split so that I could catch a glimpse of the early workings of Brand New, one of my favorite bands, and I love what I hear. I had already heard both of their songs previously, so I knew what to expect. "Moshi Moshi" has amazing lyrics and "Am I Wrong," although a cover, truly is one of my favorite "Brand New" songs. The Safety In Numbers songs are decent too...their song plus the cover of Journey's "Faithfully" are alright. But even the 2 Brand New songs are worth the money. It's interesting to see where BN started a few years ago. It gets 4 stars because BN is amazing but I don't care about Safety In Numbers. Pick up this split if you're a fan of Brand New.

Chris from Manchester, CT 
Dec 7 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
All-American Rejects -All-American Rejects CD
Click for more info

All-American Rejects
All-American Rejects CD

This CD is alright. I listened to it a bunch when I first bought it, but it then quickly began to collect dust on my shelf. Some of the songs are catchy and fun to listen to, but overall it's not one of my favorite albums. I do have to say that Tyson has an amazing voice. It accomplishes what the "rejects" probably wanted. It's a catchy, sing-songy pop-emo album, but nothing spectacular.

Chris from Manchester, CT 
Dec 7 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ataris -So Long, Astoria CD
Click for more info

Ataris
So Long, Astoria CD

Somehow I keep forgetting how much I love The Ataris. I listened to this CD recently after having shelved it for a while, and it's simply amazing. This CD is solid pretty much from start to finish. There are some very catchy tunes as well as a few songs with lyrics and stories that are simply amazing (track 4 "My Reply"). I think the band sounds great on this album. My top 5 tracks are: (1)so long, astoria (2) Takeoffs and Landings (4) My Reply (7) Summer '79 & (11) Radio #2. I'll reserve 5 stars for simply unbelievable albums, so this one gets 4. Check this CD out, it's well worth it.

Chris from Manchester, CT 
Feb 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rufio -Perhaps, I Suppose CD
Click for more info

Rufio
Perhaps, I Suppose CD

I have to admit after listening to this once, I wasn't all that excited, finding it much faster than I expected and sounding similar throughout, but now it is definitely one of my favorite albums. Really, the first 6 tracks are ridiculous. "Dipshit" #6 and "Stop Whining" #11 are my favorite songs. The drumming is fast and tight, the vocals are catchy, and the guitar playing is insane. There are parts of songs (or complete songs) that would rock without vocals altogether. This album has a lot of energy. I'm expecting their EP to arrive in my mailbox shortly, and I can't wait for their new full-length. I wish I had known about them earlier, because the Brand New, Taking Back Sunday, and Rufio tour would've been unbelievable! Those are 3 of my absolute favorite bands - check 'em all out. Wow! This album is great. RUFiO rocks!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.