THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,885 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Aug 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rudimentary Peni -No More Pain LP
Click for more info

Rudimentary Peni
No More Pain LP

This Rudimentary Peni record has more of a "hardcore" sound to it than most of their other work, "heavier" like the dude below me noted. I think it's great & don't feel that the songs all sound the same. The lyrics are few & to the point & the last track of the record is a rad instrumental featuring a wailing guitar & is rather more upbeat compared to the rest of the tracks. All the songs are of course macabre, strange, & gloomy, what I've come to love about Rudimentary Peni. They don't fall into any usual punk category & I've come to consider them Schizo-Anarcho, heh heh. Being that I'm a huge fan of Nick Blinko's artwork, I can't be objective, but would like to say anyway that although it's not as detailed as most of his work, it's still excellent. The vinyl version comes on heavy clear or gray vinyl & a free poster! I really enjoy this release & expect to be listening to it quite frequently.

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Aug 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Loud Fast Rules -#1 (Includes CD) Zine
Click for more info

Loud Fast Rules
#1 (Includes CD) Zine

The first issue of this great zine that focuses on Punk Rock, Street Punk & Oi. This issue comes with at least 2 free cds, the usual LFR comp featuring 29 songs, & a BYO sampler. The LFR comp includes great tracks by The Casualties, The Messengers & Retching Red. Interviews include one in interestingly broken English with the great Chinese band Brain Failure (apparently the first Punk Rock band in China), an obscenely funny tour diary by The Dwarves, one with The Unseen right after their release of State of Discontent, & an interview with the killer Broken Bones. As always features tons of great photos & pictures of old show flyers. Well worth your bux.

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Aug 9 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Loud Fast Rules -#5 (Includes CD) Zine
Click for more info

Loud Fast Rules
#5 (Includes CD) Zine

This zine is excellent! Made by the people over at AMP, but unlike AMP, this magazine actually focuses on Punk Rock. TONS of great interviews & music reviews (including reviews of some of the best punk rock albums to come out back in '81). Every issue comes with a free comp CD, this one features 29 tracks including rad songs by Vice Squad, Lower Class Brats, Roger Miret & The Disasters, & Die Hunns (the zine includes interviews with members of all these bands as well). Tons of great photos & pictures of classic old show flyers. My favorite interviews include a funny one with The Adicts, the German punk band SS Kaliert (the interview helped me to discover this awesome Deutsch Street Punk band) & the interview with Joan Jett. This zine is great for people looking for something to read that focuses mainly on Street Punk, Oi & Punk Rock.

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Jan 25 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
New York Dolls -New York Dolls LP
Click for more info

New York Dolls
New York Dolls LP

Everybody probably knows at least a little about the New York Dolls so I'll make this review brief. The New York Dolls made some of THE BEST RAWK N' ROLL ever & I say RAWK because they did it good n' trashy n' raw like it should be. This is their essential first album that inspired everybody. The front cover photo is infamous in itself. I've heard people say that all roads in punk rock lead back to the New York Dolls (I think that's overstating it a bit, but it's doubtless that they inspired the majority of the first wave punk rock bands). Get this on vinyl, put it on your record player & listen to it while staring at the front cover in amazement just like Dee Dee & Joey Ramone did back in 1973. Enjoy.

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Jan 13 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Damned -Smash It Up (25th Anniversary Edition - Single) CD
Click for more info

Damned
Smash It Up (25th Anniversary Edition - Single) CD

The Damned are brilliant & these are just a couple of their brilliant songs. The songs themselves get 5 stars of course, but I've deducted 2 stars for the crappy CD packaging (a flimsy cardboard slip). Apparently the point of releasing this as a CD single is to make the art from the original 7 inch single available. HOWEVER, I would suggest that you just buy the brilliant album that these songs came from, the remastered version of Machine Gun Etiquette. I HIGHLY recommend that album to the extreme. I only bought this because I wanted to see the special video extras but have thus far been unable to play them on my computer or any of my friends' computers. I am very disappointed by this & have contacted the re-release company but they offer no explanation. Bummer. Get this only if for some odd reason you don't plan on ever purchasing the remastered Machine Gun Etiquette OR you know you can get the videos to play on your computer. I suppose you could also cut up the little flimsy cardboard slip it comes in & hang it on your wall. (LONG LIVE CDS, RECORDS & TAPES!!! TO THE DOWNLOADOPHILES, WHERE'S YOUR MUSIC COLLECTION GO WHEN YOUR COMPUTER CRASHES?!)

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Feb 4 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lunachicks -Shit Finger Dick 7

Lunachicks
Shit Finger Dick 7"

First off I should mention that I'm a rabid Lunachicks fan & would have given this 5 stars if it had the right songs on it. Maybe mine was just a mis-print or something but it doesn't have Shit Finger Dick on it. It only has Drop Dead and Light As A Feather, Stiff As A Board. I'm pretty disappointed by that 'cuz Shit Finger Dick is one of my favorite Lunachicks songs but this 45 is still cool cuz the versions of Drop Dead and Light As A Feather are different than the album versions. But since it's missing Shit Finger Dick I'd mainly just recommend this to other completists.

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Feb 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Clash -Super Black Market Clash CD
Click for more info

Clash
Super Black Market Clash CD

DON'T LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE BELOW, THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THE HELL THEY'RE TALKING ABOUT!! All they can recommend are the 1st Clash & the Essential Clash (what the hell?)!! Listen to just those 2 cds if you only wanna hear 23% of what the Clash were about. DON'T LIMIT YOURSELF LIKE THAT!! This cd is a comp. of rare b-sides, dubs, instrumentals & different recorded versions of classics like 1977 & This Is Radio Clash & other rare stuff that can only be found here. You'd be crazy to miss out on Stop The World, Pressure Drop or Longtime Jerk. Let me put it this way, if the only Clash you like is the 1st album, then you won't like this (& sorry, but you're an idiot), but if you like the 1st Clash album up through London Calling, or Combat Rock like most Clash fans, then you're going to treasure this. When it comes to an insanely awesome band like the Clash, why the hell would you want to limit yourself??!!!

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
May 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Harum Scarum -Mental Health CD
Click for more info

Harum Scarum
Mental Health CD

THIS ALBUM RULES MY FRIGGIN ASS!!! Seriously! These girls play awesome Spitboy style political hardcore punk that thrashes major ass! Similar to Spitboy in a couple ways (lyrically, ideologically) but they are totally their own band with a bit of a thicker sound than Spitboy (at least that's how they sound on record). Really great liner notes with pictures, lyrics and commentary about the songs and a free sticker (at least mine came with a free sticker, ha ha). Their newest album Last Light rules too. I love bands like Harum Scarum and Spitboy for addressing certain mental health issues alongside all the political issues. I'M SO HAPPY THIS EXISTS!!!

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Apr 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Midnight Creeps/Capo Regime -Split CD
Click for more info

Midnight Creeps/Capo Regime
Split CD

Bought this mainly for the Midnight Creeps, but the Capo Regime was good too. Anyway, MIDNIGHT CREEPS RAWK! Good goddamn dirty rock n' roll!!! I saw them a bit back with Naked Aggression and Toxic Narcotic (AWESOME SHOW!) and they friggin RAWKED! Lead singer Jenny is way hot and is a BAD ASS on stage!!! Anyway, if you dig the Plasmatics and/or the Lunachicks you'll definitely like the Midnight Creeps. Gotta get their album. Capo Regime play really good British punk rock with some oi tinges to it (don't know what else to say about them cuz I don't know much other modern British punk, but this band is good). This is overall a very good split that is well worth your money, BUY IT!

Kerianne from Glendale, AZ 
Apr 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Expelled -A Punk Collection CD
Click for more info

Expelled
A Punk Collection CD

This is really good UK 82 punk rock with mostly female vocals. A bit of the sound to some of the songs is similar to Vice Squad, but the vocals are different, very good. I suggest this to people who like a lot of UK 82 stuff but haven't heard much with female vocals other than Vice Squad, besides, the few songs with dude vocals are really good too. This band was produced by Shane Baldwin from Vice Squad and their first shows were in support of Vice Squad (they also supported The Exploited a few times). Some songs on here are repeated because they went through a few lineup changes and re-recorded with the different singers (one dude in the band sings some of the songs too and is really good) and usually it's a bummer when bands do this but its okay on this cd because all the versions are really good. I really like this a lot and I wish this band would have continued on. Check this out if you like Vice Squad, and definitely check this out if you like The Devotchkas since they claim to be influenced by them (I personally don't hear many similarities, I like this band better). There needs to be more street punk bands with girl vocals dammit! Anyway, CHECK THIS OUT!!!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.