THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,872 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Window Shopping *NEW*






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Apr 8 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/One Man Army -Split Series Vol. 5 LP
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/One Man Army
Split Series Vol. 5 LP

ahh my computer sucks. I just reviewed this and it didn't work.

ok, One Man Army is way better than Alkaline Trio, I don't care what anybody says. better songs, better sound.

One Man Army gets 6 stars, Alkaline Trio gets 2 stars, averaging out to 4 stars for this radical split record.

I usually only listen to the OMA side.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Apr 8 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Slackers/Pulley -Split CD
Click for more info

Slackers/Pulley
Split CD

dude, the Slackers are rad. I have loved everything they have released. This is no exception. They really didn't need to re-do Sarah but it works. the Slackers do not disappoint.

ok, I'm sorry but Pulley sucks. don't get me wrong, I LOVE punk rock, I've been into it for a LONG time. the only original song that Pulley came up with on here is a nonsense jam session. no lyrics, no structure, just playing around on guitars and drums. pathetic. it's like "hey, we're Pulley and we can't write any good songs so we're gonna cover a bunch of Minor Threat songs and then record ourselves messing around! yes!" lame.

if this release was just the Slackers, I'd give it 6 stars, but because Pulley sucked so much I'm taking 2 stars off.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Jan 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Me First And The Gimme Gimmes -Ruin Jonny's Bar Mitzvah LP
Click for more info

Me First And The Gimme Gimmes
Ruin Jonny's Bar Mitzvah LP

what can I say? what does anybody say about the gimme gimmes? they don't disappoint their fans. this was recorded at a bar mitzvah, that's reason enough to buy it. it's funny, it has the rock n roll and has a hilarious booklet. delay puting your money into your gas tank and buy a gimme gimme record.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Jan 14 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters -Live In A Dive (Double) LP
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters
Live In A Dive (Double) LP

great live record. too much profanity, but then again it IS a live record and it's the Utters for crying out loud. the booklet inside is worth the price, especially if you get the vinyl (which you should anyway!)

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Jan 14 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
International Noise Conspiracy -Armed Love CD
Click for more info

International Noise Conspiracy
Armed Love CD

great record. so rock n roll. i was pleasantly surprised. Dennis uses the word "dream" a lot, but that's probably because he's a filthy communist. oh well, he writes great music.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Nov 15 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Descendents -Cool To Be You LP
Click for more info

Descendents
Cool To Be You LP

you know, I'm sure I'd like this record more if I listened to it more, but I guess it just doesn't compare to Everything Sucks. you can tell that Milo was bitter about a lot of stuff when he was writing the lyrics to these songs. well I guess it's only like that for a couple songs, but those really stick out in my mind. whatever. I change my mind, this ain't a 3, it's a 4. Descendents fans should get it.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Jul 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -'Merican 7

Descendents
'Merican 7"

some good rock n roll for you kiddies. these guys are getting old, man o man. so yeah, buy this 7", it's cheap.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Dec 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Slackers And Friends -Slackers And Friends CD
Click for more info

Slackers And Friends
Slackers And Friends CD

I'd say that you should only buy this if you're a real Slackers fan. some of the music is actually from their other albums, but is redone and has completly different lyrics/vocals. the only song I didn't like was "Matey Exterminator", it features Ari Up on vocals and it's kind of weird. not good weird, bad weird. but everything else is gold. my real rating would be a 4.63 (without "Matey Exterminator" it would be a 5), but that rounds up to 5. if you were my friend I'd burn it for you, but yer not.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Dec 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
David Hillyard And The Rocksteady 7 -United Front CD
Click for more info

David Hillyard And The Rocksteady 7
United Front CD

Dave Hillyard is the freakin man. Vic Ruggerio is the freakin man. buying this record will not make you the freakin man, but atleast you'll have some high quality music to listen to. by the way, the new rendition of "Old Days" and the Bob Marley cover ('Duppy Conqueror') are my favs on this record. oh yeah, go buy all of the Slackers records too.

Joshua D from Maple Grove, MN 
Oct 30 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -Surfer 7

NOFX
Surfer 7"

i really like this 7". rock n' roll. listen to the 'three on speed' mp3. this is generally what the whole thing is like, and you get 14 of those delicious melodies for $4.50. so ditch your Simple Plan album and buy this, maybe you'll learn something.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.