THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,167 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 7 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sean from Schaumburg, IL 
Apr 4 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fucked Up/Haymaker -Split 7

Fucked Up/Haymaker
Split 7"

The Fucked Up tracks on here are more raw and by-the-numbers than their other releases. Instead of the riff-based mid-tempo attack which made tracks like Police, Baiting The Public, and Fate Of Fates stand out, they opt for a more direct blitzkrieg approach, shedding their best song writing elements in the process. It's still really amazing pissed-off hardcore that stands out from the rest of the pack, but it's not nearly as good or unique as their other releases. Go buy Police or Baiting The Public or Epics In Minutes before you get this. On the flipside, Haymaker plays crappy metal-tinged hardcore with sludgy, dark sounding guitars. Their side won't see another go around on my turntable.

Sean from Schaumburg, IL 
Apr 4 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Smalltown -Years, Months 7

Smalltown
Years, Months 7"

Years, Months is an amazing song, an instant classic. It's catchy as hell, with jangly guitars and vocals sung with the sincerity of Frankie Stubbs or Joe Strummer (but with less growling abrasion). The B-side is a cover of the Newtown Neurotics song When The Oil Runs Out. The Neurotics are one of my all-time favorite bands but I can think of about ten other tracks they've written that I would've rather heard a cover of. Still, it's a damn fine cover. I would've given this 5 stars if there was another original on the flipside instead of a cover. This evokes the same feelings I get from listening to the Jam or the Newtown Neurotics and yet still manages to be a breath of fresh air. Buy this.

Sean from Schaumburg, IL 
Apr 4 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Career Suicide/Jed Whitey -Split LP
Click for more info

Career Suicide/Jed Whitey
Split LP

The Career Suicide tracks on this album are some of their best to date. They're at their best when they slow things up a bit and go for a more straight-ahead punk approach (On The Run, There's Something Wrong With You, The One That Got Away) but the more blazing hardcore cuts are stellar as well. For the uninitiated, the songs are short bursts with really bright guitars and snotty vocals. Really great stuff. One of the best bands around. The Jed Whitey side will probably never see another go around on my turntable. Kill Radio is an okay song. And the Discharge cover is interesting. They have a weird cock-rock edge to them. Not my kinda stuff. Buy this immediately for the Career Suicide tracks. They won't disappoint.

Sean from Schaumburg, IL 
Mar 28 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Observers -So What's Left Now CD
Click for more info

Observers
So What's Left Now CD

This was one of the better releases of 2004. Great meloncholic punk with twangy guitars, bouncy bass lines, and brooding vocals. Brings to mind some early 80's SoCal stuff (the darker tracks from the Adolescents, or the mid-tempo tracks from M.I.A.) mixed with late 70's UK pop infused punk (Newtown Neurotics and their ilk). Highly recommended.

Sean from Schaumburg, IL 
Feb 26 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Christ On Parade -Insanity Is A Sane Reaction CD
Click for more info

Christ On Parade
Insanity Is A Sane Reaction CD

These guys play thrashy political hardcore. I think this CD contains everything except for the Sounds of Nature LP. The earlier recordings are really good, but later on their stuff turns a little too dark and metallish for me. Sounds Of Nature is way better but right now you're only option is to buy the original pressing for somewhere around $50 or be lucky enough to find a bootleg copy. It was supposed to be re-released about a year ago on CD, what the hell is taking so long?

Sean from Schaumburg, IL 
Feb 26 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Stiff Little Fingers -All The Best (Double) CD
Click for more info

Stiff Little Fingers
All The Best (Double) CD

This collection is worth buying for two songs alone: 78RPM and Straw Dogs, both of which are B-sides and aren't on the full lengths. It also contains the classic singles and a few live performances. The second disc marks the downfall of SLF with crappy pop/reggae songs that lack the rawness and grit of their earlier work. If you're a fan, pick this up; otherwise go spend your money on Inflammable Material and Nobody's Heroes first.

Sean from Schaumburg, IL 
Feb 26 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Explosion -Flash Flash Flash CD
Click for more info

Explosion
Flash Flash Flash CD

Straight-ahead rock 'n roll on speed. Catchy songs and intelligent lyrics. Anyone who likes loud, fast, stripped down rock 'n roll will love this.

 
Displaying all 7 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.