THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,842 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Jun 28 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Khanate -Things Viral CD
Click for more info

Khanate
Things Viral CD

Khanate play the slowest music you're ever likely to hear. The genius behind this music incarnation is, once again, Stephen O'Malley. Imagine heavy-as-fuck chords strung once every five minutes, resonating bass and a singer that shrieks like an oark from lord of the rings and you'd be somewhere in the vacinity of what they sound like. An interesting but very derranged band.

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Jun 21 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rocket From The Crypt -Circa Now!  (Reissue +4) CD
Click for more info

Rocket From The Crypt
Circa Now! (Reissue +4) CD

I got into The Crypt in the later stages of my teens/early 20's, as my prior musical tastes were dictated on how "punk" they were...how lost i was. I am now in good company with bands like Hot Snakes, Big Black and RFTC. Over the past two years I've purchased 6 RFTC albums, they are one amzing and livewire explosive band. The defiant stance against the forces that bring us down is astonishing. My purchasing of RFTC albums have been some-what all over the place, and as a result out of context. This album isn't their best but it shows the sparks of a band ready to ignite. Short Lip Fuser kicks ass straight off. But for stronger releases try Scream, Dracula..or RFTC..or Groupsounds. I give it 3 and 1/2.

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Drive Like Jehu -Drive Like Jehu CD
Click for more info

Drive Like Jehu
Drive Like Jehu CD

I listened to the dlj albums out of order, maybe that wreck it for me; i don't know. When i can to listen to dlj's s/t album, i was a bit disappointed, i can't lie. this is surreal, rick's frantic vox, reis's whirrling guitar and mark trombinno's presence is felt more than ever. however it's just not up to the same qaulity of yank crime, i'm still reeling from that hit to my sternum (thanks rick). Buy it any it still kicks more ass than 99% of the other stuff out there.

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Mar 26 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big Black -Rich Man's 8 Track CD
Click for more info

Big Black
Rich Man's 8 Track CD

Steve Albini, need i say any more? this is regarded very highly among the 80's underground music scene, mainly because it has atomiser, but there is heartbeat and headache as well. Even thought the later aren't quite in the asame league as atomiser, its an awesome comp nonetheless. Give Steve you're money so he can keep release music to disembowl you!. On the liner notes it states a line that pretty much sums up stve albini, it says " you pussies can all suck our cocks". read it and weep.

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Mar 26 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rocket From The Crypt -Hot Charity/Cut Carefully And Play Loud CD
Click for more info

Rocket From The Crypt
Hot Charity/Cut Carefully And Play Loud CD

this is definately RFTC's most adventurous album to date. the soiree's into theatrics definately show balls. this is good to listen to over and over again, not to mention a whole lotta fun!

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Mar 26 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Modest Mouse -Moon & Anartica (Special Expanded Edition) CD
Click for more info

Modest Mouse
Moon & Anartica (Special Expanded Edition) CD

there has been a lot of cynicism about this re-release, given that it is re-release only 4years after the original i can can see their point. however, how can one be so harsh to one of the most beautiful records ever crafted? brocks stuttering vocals, the funky bass lines and disco beats are only part of this sonic experience. lush soft tones, hooks so sweet they'll give you diabetes and of course thedeep,brooding introsepction of brock. the album is more of a concept, tacking agendas such as life, death and the afterlife in a beautiful, musical manner. it has everything

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Mar 26 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rapeman -Two Nuns And A Pack Mule CD
Click for more info

Rapeman
Two Nuns And A Pack Mule CD

Lets get a few things straight, Steve Albini is a fucking genius and most of his bands are a "must love", that goes without saying. In an interview i read, Ablini said that he only achieved 10% of what he thought the band was capable of, if this is 10% its fucking amazing. Apart from the tragically inane budd e.p.,which was probably added on for marketing purposes, it kicks ass in the way only albini can. i give it 3.5/5

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Feb 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big Black -Songs About Fucking CD
Click for more info

Big Black
Songs About Fucking CD

Big Black were and still remain one of the most unrelenting musical forces in history. Their bravado saw them conquer themes as coverted as rape, child molestation and self-mutilation in an artistic and un-antisocial manner. Cudos! Steve Albini is my God!

Lionel from Sydney, Australia 
Feb 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Beehive And The Barracudas -In Dark Love CD
Click for more info

Beehive And The Barracudas
In Dark Love CD

This funkadelic slice of semen-laden funk,soul freakouts kicks. Along with wanky guitars (thats a good thing)sing-along choruses and precisely the right amount of messyness to make it interesting all the songs are hot and sexed-up to sizzle. The funny thing is this band doesn't have much more recognition. Maybe thas a good thing.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.