THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,512 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Apr 5 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Saddle Creek 50 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Saddle Creek 50 CD

Great CD by a great label. There aren't too many songs on this CD not worth mentioning, but the Rilo Kiley and Bright Eyes definitely stand out. Saddle Creek has some of the best indie artists signed to their label so you'd be a fool not to buy this and hear a little of everything. You'll find something you love.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Mar 29 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cinema Eye -Some Nerve CD
Click for more info

Cinema Eye
Some Nerve CD

Great CD. It is comparable to "The New Romance" by Pretty Girls Make Graves, but you'll find that the vocals and guitar are much more powerful and edgy. These are obviously some very talented musicians with a really original style. Definitely worth the money.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Mar 29 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Small Towns Burn A Little Slower -Small Towns Burn A Little Slower CD
Click for more info

Small Towns Burn A Little Slower
Small Towns Burn A Little Slower CD

To sum up the CD: "Texas is the Reason" part II. Alternative Press named them one of the 100 bands to watch for in 2005 so I gave it a shot. The music isn't terrible, but the problem is they sound just like a million other emo bands that are surfacing right now. So if you've got 10 bucks burning a hole in your pocket I suggest you buy a CD from any of the bands that they compare themselves to rather than this. On a positive note, the CD cover is pretty.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Mar 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Straylight Run -Straylight Run CD
Click for more info

Straylight Run
Straylight Run CD

Excellent CD. Aside from the music being beautifully arranged, the vocals are enough to get you locked into this after one listen. The female harmonies make a huge impact on the overall sound of the CD. Don't buy it if you're looking for TBS part II because it is a totally different genre. Very emo. It's a must have for any fans of piano based indie/emo music.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Mar 25 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business -I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business CD
Click for more info

I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business
I Can Make A Mess Like Nobody's Business CD

Ace Enders is a great songwriter and musician, and this CD definitely shows a lot of character. The guitar work is great and the vocals (as always) will blow you away. Only thing is, it sounds like acoustic Early November so if you're hoping for something completely different you probably won't find it here. Also sounds like: a happier Bright Eyes and Dashboard Confessional. If nothing else buy it because he chose to call this project "I Can Make a Mess Like Nobody's Business." Catchy.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Mar 7 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Digital Ash In A Digital Urn CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Digital Ash In A Digital Urn CD

If you like to be happy, don't buy this CD. However, if you're a bit on the melloncollie side, this should suit you just fine. But I can't get on board with the depressing lyrics about life's problems that can be so easily solved. Quit whining and fix it! Lyrics aside, the electronic music is interesting enough. And I do like the touch of live instruments alongside the digital stuff. If you like darker music, you might get into this.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Mar 7 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Copeland -Beneath Medicine Tree CD
Click for more info

Copeland
Beneath Medicine Tree CD

Absolutely beautiful. I bought this CD believing that the Militia Group wouldn't let me down, and I was right. Beneath the Medicine Tree is the soundtrack to being young and in love with it's gorgeous melodies and breathy vocal lines. You'll find yourself sinking into it every time you listen. This is a MUST have, emo kid or not.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Feb 28 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Brandtson -Fallen Star Collection CD
Click for more info

Brandtson
Fallen Star Collection CD

This is a good emo CD at best. A great CD to me is one that stays in your mind long after it's over. I can't recall a time I've ever had one of these songs stuck in my head. It's an easy listen, but very forgettable.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Feb 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minus The Bear -Highly Refined Pirates CD
Click for more info

Minus The Bear
Highly Refined Pirates CD

Buy this CD. It's so different from a lot of the stuff out there right now. Even the "sad" songs put me in a great mood. The lyrics are catchy with perfect placement of the occasional curse word. The guitar is pretty technical without being too far out there to follow. Definitely an album for kicking back with friends.

Andrea from Louisville, OH 
Feb 28 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -X2003 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
X2003 DVD

I bought this just for the Relient K video, and it's still pretty much the only one I'll watch. Other highlights are Bleach, Switchfoot, and MxPx. I wouldn't buy this hoping to discover some great Christian bands. The really great ones you've probably already heard of. All in all, it's not terrible to have in the collection but nothing to brag on.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.