THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,342 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Dec 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Daphne Loves Derby -On The Strength Of All Convinced CD
Click for more info

Daphne Loves Derby
On The Strength Of All Convinced CD

Good CD. They have a style that's all their own but that's also a downside to this band. The vocal melodies and songs start to sound a little similar. Mostly just the vocals. Also, reminds me a little of Ryan Cabrerra and my girlfriend even said the same thing. We watch his MTV show together where people write songs for someone they don't even know and all that shit so I guess we are Ryan Cabrerra fans, which means we are fans of this CD.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Dec 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daphne Loves Derby -Closing Down The Pattern Department CD
Click for more info

Daphne Loves Derby
Closing Down The Pattern Department CD

Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD. Very good CD.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Dec 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Owen -The EP CD
Click for more info

Owen
The EP CD

Love this. Only thing I will complain about is that the voice gets a little annoying sometimes, it's very like breathy or something if that's even a word but that's just Owens style. Good CD if you wanna relax.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Dec 20 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Discount -Singles Collection Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

Discount
Singles Collection Vol. 1 CD

I have 15 days left to review this CD, so I'm doing it now. I never listen to it anymore. I went through a little Discount stage but now I just find them really boring and kind of unlistenable. No idea why, there's much better stuff around.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Aug 18 2005 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Silverstein -Discovering The Waterfront CD/DVD
Click for more info

Silverstein
Discovering The Waterfront CD/DVD

Why is this band where they are at? Why did everyone like their first CD so much? It was awful, and when I listen to it I get to the near point of torture trying to make it through the boring emotionless songs. They are all so fucking fake. This singer needs to give up. He can't think of an original melody for his voice if his life depended on it. Same shit as the last CD. Victory hypes this shit up so much and people just buy it over and over. "Meet Your New Favorite Band". Wow. How much more dumb can you get? Anyways, I guess I was a sucker cuz they offered me a free shirt, I got sucked in. But hey kid, DON'T BUY THIS!! It's boring. It sucks. Don't waste your money.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Aug 18 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chiodos -All's Well That Ends Well CD
Click for more info

Chiodos
All's Well That Ends Well CD

This CD. Wow. This disc makes me proud to give it 5 stars. Ever since I received it in the mail, I've fell more and more in love with it. Equal Vision definately has a hit here. Anyways, I don't want to ruin this review so I'll keep it short. Fan of music? BUY THIS!! It has something for everybody. Seriously, don't miss out on this people. Order it now.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Jun 26 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
It Dies Today -Caitiff Choir CD
Click for more info

It Dies Today
Caitiff Choir CD

A lot of people are comparing this to a crappy Atreyu but Atreyu IS crappy so...? Anyways, sorry for the cheapshot but here's my review. Musicianship is definately there but creativity is, for the most part, not. This thing just gets so chaotic and sometimes sounds so much the same. The highlight is the voice, screaming AND singing, for sure. There are just better alternatives out there. For example, listen to about 3 songs on this CD, take it out, put in Unearth's "The Oncoming Storm" and you will think Unearth is the fucking shit just because it's well, BETTER. I guess if you've heard EVERY heavy band on the face of the planet(impossible), then listen to this. But if you have a life and listen to music the majority of your day, you can find something better. If you're a total loser and can listen to 3 bands at the same time, then get this. Wow, what the hell am I talking about? Average Joe - Don't get this. Goodnight.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Jun 26 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Appleseed Cast -Mare Vitalis CD
Click for more info

Appleseed Cast
Mare Vitalis CD

I'm always indecisive about Appleseed Cast albums. There are just times where I'll be sitting in my room and I'll be like, "Whoa, this band is fucking amazing", then other times I just say "This is really boring." Different music for different moods so my score is a 4 because I'm gonna go mostly with the times I love this stuff and a little bit of the times where it bores me. So yea, hanging out late at night while eating crackers and doing some random dumb thing I give it a 5, wanting to rock out in your car, I give it a 2. I say buy it, but listen to it at the right times. Please? C'mon just do it. You know you want to. Wait, don't leave yet. HEY!! Where are you going!?

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Jun 26 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

Pretty good. Never listen to it anymore though. It was entertaining for about a day but it kinda seems like they are trying real hard to prove something, I dunno. I'm a sucker for clear sounding recordings and this definately doesn't have it. Your friends who like the Lawrence Arms and can't order off Interpunk will think you're cool if you have it though.

Shaun from Toronto, OH 
Jun 26 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Anniversary -Designing A Nervous Breakdown CD
Click for more info

Anniversary
Designing A Nervous Breakdown CD

I'm sure this is great and I'm sure people love it but for some reason, I listened to it twice and never again. Is something wrong with me? I remember hearing this on a snowboarding game and being in love with it when I was like 14, but now...I don't know. Maybe I'll like it in the winter or something, it seems to fit that season better. Summer is for a band like Spitalfield or something. Buy this if you're sad I guess...

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.