THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,047 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Feb 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

After listening to this CD the only thing you'll think of is, "Oh Lord, when is the full length coming out?".

It rocks you up pretty hard all the way through, with some sweet little riffs, shedloads of Bren's gnarly lyrics, some sweet bass by Dan, and some lazer fast beats.

So what if it's only 12 mins long, it's only six bucks? Hell, I'd pay 50 cents per minute for this shizzle, it's worth it!

I'd say fans of the Larry Arms' "Greatest Story.." will definately like this, 'cos you'll already have a feel for Bren's snotty, gritty vocals. I guess his voice is what'd put most people off this music, but it rocks me up like nothing else I own at the moment!

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Feb 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -A Guided Tour of Chicago CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
A Guided Tour of Chicago CD

Been after this for ages and finally got it. I thought I prefered "Ghost Stories" over this, but this is now firmly planted in my current selection of 'listen to every day' records. It's gritty, and it's pretty much all Bren, which may or may not be a good thing (his songs on "Greatest Story.." rocked me up like hell, but Chris' songs were needed cram that record more full of goodness).

"The Northside, The L&L...." is one of my favourite songs of all time, full of lyrical splendor, like most of the other songs on this album. You need this CD.

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Feb 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Alkaline Trio CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Alkaline Trio CD

This would be my favourite Trio CD if it wasn't for the special edition of "Goddamnit", which has the better version of "Nose Over Tail" on it!

Apart from that though, it's a must have for "Goodbye Forever" and "This is Getting Over You". The rest of it rocks me up pretty bad too, so go get it!

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Apr 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Astronaut -Houston: We Have A Drinking Problem CD
Click for more info

Bad Astronaut
Houston: We Have A Drinking Problem CD

Wow. People give out 5 stars too easily on here, but this CD really deserves them. After hearing mainly their songs from Acrophobe I was initially dissapointed as it's slightly less 'upbeat'. But don't be fooled, because after only a couple more listens the songs totally grow on you. It's not like Acrophobe, but in a way it is. You've gotta hear it to understand. Joey's vocals are amazing, the guitars are just as loud and gnarly, but there's loads more subtleties in there, every time you hear it there's something new you didn't hear before.

If you like Bad Astronaut, get it. If you like Lagwagon, get it. It's the best cd i've bought from interpunk!

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Apr 8 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Warped Tour Compilation 2002 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Warped Tour Compilation 2002 CD

I expected big things, but this was almost a waste of money. The only amazing tracks are from Lagwagon and the Lawrence Arms, with another couple from Alkaline Trio and No Use For a Name. If you like the bands, but have'nt heard the songs featured on here, go for it. Otherwise, stay away. Also, the Ataris song is really bad - so don't just get it for that.

If you're after a Warped Comp, go for another one - '99 or '00 are pretty cool.

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Mar 3 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Let's Talk About Feelings CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Let's Talk About Feelings CD

Buy it, it's fucken rude not to. Wow, every song rules so much - its only 25 minutes, but i gauruantee you'll play it again straight after, so dont worry if you think it's too short. Its just under a year since I got it and its still in regular rotation in my CD player. Everything about it is so fucking rad, it just all leads up to "May 16th" and "Owen Meaney", two of the best punk, let alone lagwagon, songs ever. Go for it, I cant rave about it enough.

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Mar 3 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Atticus Dragging The Lake CD
Click for more info

V/A
Atticus Dragging The Lake CD

Where to start...well, most of the songs are crap, I mean it - real crap, and when I heard it I was totally dissapointed. Looking back though, it's worth it just for the Alkaline Trio and Bad Astronaut songs, they rule. This is the only reason I give it three stars. Some other songs that stand out amongst the turd come in the flavours of Midtown, Blink-182, Mighty Bosstones and Boxcar racer - these are pretty cool, but just not amazing. You decide.

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Mar 3 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Millencolin -Pennybridge Pioneers CD
Click for more info

Millencolin
Pennybridge Pioneers CD

Millencolin used to be one of my favourite bands but i've recently gone off them. Im not sure why..its probably just because I like other bands like Alkaline Trio and The Lawrence Arms. Anyway, it's a decent CD and it's got some cool songs like "Fox" and "No Cigar", but I don't think it's brilliant. If you like Millencolin you're gonna get it anyway - otherwise, it might be worth a try.

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Nov 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Millencolin -Life On A Plate CD
Click for more info

Millencolin
Life On A Plate CD

Pure genious, all the tracks kick ass. This is some of the best punk rock you'll here. It's kinda ska'ish in a couple of the songs, but not much. Bullion, Jellygoose, Move Your Car, Olympic, Softworld, Friends till the end and about two more are super full on punk rock songs. Im into pop-punk, and this is absolutely great - go get it.

Daniel from Lancashire, United Kingdom 
Nov 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Five Years On The Streets CD
Click for more info

V/A
Five Years On The Streets CD

Wow, what can I say - one of the coolest comps out there. I'd say that Im a pop-punk fam (Blink 182, NFG, Sum 41, The Ataris, Millencolin etc), but there's some harder punk on here, like Boxer's two tracks that kick some ass. Out of all the tracks I'd say about 3/4 are really good, and the others are kinda poor. Usually, I find I only like one or two songs on comps but this is an exception. Like the other guy said, it's worth buyin just for Blink 182's cover of Billy Idol's track "Dancing with Myself". Get this now, it's damn cool and only about 5 dollars or something.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.