THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,832 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Feb 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lillingtons -Backchannel Broadcast LP
Click for more info

Lillingtons
Backchannel Broadcast LP

A very classic LP. The Lillingtons were one of the best bands on Lookout back in the label's glory days. Fast, thick, and consistent pop-punk as good as it gets. You probably won't be able to get it on vinyl that much longer so grab it while you can. Not as impressive as Death By Television, but totally solid all throughout.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Feb 11 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Vindictives -Eating Me Alive (Picture Disc) 7

Vindictives
Eating Me Alive (Picture Disc) 7"

Only contains two songs and they're both really short, but they are classic Vindictives material. This record is really just cool to have more than anything else. I recommend it if you're a big Vindictives fan and are very into neat collector's items. Otherwise, put the money towards a record with more material on it.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Feb 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dirt Bike Annie -Night Of The Living Rock N' Roll Creation 7

Dirt Bike Annie
Night Of The Living Rock N' Roll Creation 7"

Worth the price. DBA was a great band, and this EP, while far from their best material, is a solid addition to anybody's collection. The first side is definitely the better of the two, and is a key step in DBA's evolution from a simple pop-punk act to something far more intelligent and complicated.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Feb 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Total LP
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Total LP

This was the best album that came out last year, and owning it on white vinyl and getting an extra track is a huge treat. Teenage Bottlerocket is like everything that is great about modern pop punk, mixed in with everything that was great about the Ramones, the place where it all started. I could not recommend anything higher than this record.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Feb 2 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Queers -Don't Back Down (2017 Reissue with 3 Bonus Tracks) CD
Click for more info

Queers
Don't Back Down (2017 Reissue with 3 Bonus Tracks) CD

Most Queers fans will tell you this is their best release, and they're right. Everything they achieved pretty much culminated on this album. The part Ramones, part Beach Boys, part Black Flag punk rock style they created is epitomized here. It's full of gloriously sweet pop-punk gems like Punk Rock Girls, Born to do Dishes, Number One, and Janelle Janelle. But the band mixes it up too, with some faster and rawer tracks like I'm Okay You're Fucked, just to keep the variety going. Killer surprises abound, like the gorgeous guest vocals on the last track. If you want to get one Queers album, this is the one it should be. They've never been able to do anything close again. Not only that, but this record is just plain punk rock history. You owe it to yourself to own this.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Feb 2 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Retarded -Retarded (Re-Release) CD
Click for more info

Retarded
Retarded (Re-Release) CD

This album will undoubtedly be considered a true classic amongst Ramonescore fans in years to come. It's one of the best things that the pop-punk explosion in Europe has produced. If you're a fan of the Ramones and you like bands that immititate them with a twist all their own, this is one of the best things you can buy. Make sure to also get the Retarded split with the Apers.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Feb 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Enemy You -Stories Never Told CD
Click for more info

Enemy You
Stories Never Told CD

Just got this. It's not as much of an instant classic as the band's first album, but it's a solid more-of-the-same followup (and it's about time, too! This album was stuck in limbo, already finished, for over a year while fans waited with gritted teeth for a suitable label to take it!) Anyway, it's the same skillful blend of fast, philosophy-oriented punk reminiscent of early Bad Religion, and that classic 90s Lookout Records pop-punk sound that Enemy You fans have grown to know and love. If you don't have their first album, buy that first, but definitely get this one too.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Jan 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Roscoe -Rock n' Roll Takes It's Toll CD
Click for more info

Roscoe
Rock n' Roll Takes It's Toll CD

My favorite hardcore album ever. The band is impossible to categorize within the genre, and appears to draw influences from pretty much everything. It's abstract, screamed vocals over strong, chugging guitar and bass, and then bursts into twangy lead at all the right moments--but make no mistake, this is not your average Bane-style hardcore. Songs like "March of the Band on Brine Shrimp in 1989 and Fuck You Yankee Blue Jeans are almost impossible to stop listening to; they are actually CATCHY, a quality very rare in this type of music. You should know that the record label that printed this CD has gone out of business, and the band is over. It is very unlikely that you will ever have another chance to buy this CD brand new so trust me, GET IT RIGHT NOW. It's only 7 bucks. This is practically the best deal you will ever find, anywhere.

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Jan 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Retarded/Apers -Split (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Retarded/Apers
Split (Reissue) CD

This is one of the best CDs in my collection. Retarded and The Apers were pretty much the last word when it came to European pop punk back when this came out, in my opinion, and this split showcases some of the best material from both. The Retarded side opens it up proper with lightning-fast, 100% Ramones punk-pop, not to mention a few highly entertaining, poorly constructed English phrases. The disc even comes with lyrics, so you can tell what they all are! The Apers side isn't quite as great as Retarded's, but it's got some of my favorite Apers songs, most notably Principal's Daughter and Spend Your Weekends With Me. If you're new to the whole European Stardumb scene, this should be one of the first things you buy; if you're not, you better already have it!

Erik from Huntingdon Valley, PA 
Jan 28 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Apers -Teenage Drama Every Kid Will Understand CD
Click for more info

Apers
Teenage Drama Every Kid Will Understand CD

This is probably my favorite Apers disc, to tell you the truth. The material on it is from when they were much more heavily Ramones, Screeching Weasel, and Queers based. The full lengths are a little too much pop and not quite enough punk, in my opinion. That said, their best material ever is probably on the split with Retarded. The songs are fun, but I doubt you'll come back over and over again. Overall a once-good, but always slightly overrated band if you ask me.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.