THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
May 31 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Beautiful Mistake -Light A Match, For I Deserve To Burn CD
Click for more info

Beautiful Mistake
Light A Match, For I Deserve To Burn CD

This CD is okay. Some of the instrumentals are really cool and interesting, however, other parts are boring and repetitive. Why are people saying this band is "slightly hardcore?" They're an emo band.

Regardless, they do have a consistent sound, which could be good or bad. Some of the songs seem like they're just there for filler and they just wanted to finish the CD. That's the impression I get.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Jan 31 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Black Maria -Lead Us To Reason CD
Click for more info

Black Maria
Lead Us To Reason CD

You people (who commented earlier) are retarded!

GET OVER THE WHOLE GRADE DEAL!! How hard is it to understand? Stop comparing The Black Maria to Grade. Grade isn't a band anymore for a reason! If Kyle wanted to be in a band that sounded like Grade, the band would probably have continued. Bishop wanted to get away from the whole Grade sound. Whoever commented on how it's "scene" to like the Black Maria, I think they've got it backwards. It's scene to like bands that emerged in the VAIN of Grade... like Silverstein (record produced by Kyle Bishop) and Boys Night Out(ex/ex Grade drummer). It's scene to like the bands that Grade paved the way for. It ain't scene to like post-hardcorish tunes, ala Black Maria.

Now, to the CD. It's a nice split between energetic tunes and melodic/somber tunes. The production is amazing. Really good quality. It's a pretty consistent sound. They've got alot of potential and their live show has improved alot. I suggest checking them out.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Jan 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Comeback Kid -Turn It Around CD
Click for more info

Comeback Kid
Turn It Around CD

This CD is so solid. Fast, energetic, melodic hardcore with a touch of youthcrew in the back. For fans of people who like straight up, honest music. Great production as well. Victory and Smallman adopted this band for a reason. The CD is so consistent and catchy too. Definitely check Comeback Kid out live too. Great CD.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Jan 16 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Senses Fail -From the Depths of Dreams [Explicit Content] CD
Click for more info

Senses Fail
From the Depths of Dreams [Explicit Content] CD

Pretty good debut from these youngsters. Buddy's vocals are very bright and melodic. The songs are pretty catchy too. The songs are not very consistent, but that will come with more experience for these guys. They blend pop melodies and aggression really well on this release. The acoustic song is also very well done.

While I'm at it, I'm going to talk about their new CD. Alot of people aren't pleased with their new CD (including drive thru)... and I totally think people need to give it another listen. I love their new CD. It's alot more consistent and the songs have alot more substance and is more mature.

Drive Thru Records has gone from being an amazing label to being a HORRIBLE one. Their newly signed bands are horrible and all sound exactly the same. Such a lack of variety, and talent. Oh, and their new band "Morning Call" from Canada... don't blame us! No one here has ever heard of them. And we have alot better bands.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Jan 16 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Underoath -They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Click for more info

Underoath
They're Only Chasing Safety CD

Okay, so bands change and evolve. I'm sure Underoath is happy with their new record and different sound. Not all bands will play the same style throughout their career. Having said that, this is a very consistent CD with great production. People call this band a rip-off TBS band, but they clearly aren't. All because the vocalists voices share a similar range and style, doesn't make them a TBS rip off. Also, Underoath are actually GOOD live. Their song structure and instrumentals are very much different. The screams are totally raw, but can get annoying after a while. Nonetheless, it's a pretty solid listen all the way through.

I know it's trendy to hate screamo, but this band is actually producing this music from the bottom of their heart- and that comes through CLEARLY on this CD.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Jan 9 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Taken -And They Slept CD
Click for more info

Taken
And They Slept CD

An excellent CD. Definitely a "must have" for any fans of hardcore. The CD has 9 solid tracks that pull your hair out. Filled with very intricate guitar melodies, very moody dynamics, chaotic structure and pure emotion, Taken delivers what I believe to be their best work. Pick this shit up before it runs out of print. I give it a 4, however, because of the lack of production quality. The music is still awesome though. If you like Taken, I also recommend Ray's new band, Mikoto. *RIP*

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Oct 29 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rufio -MCMLXXXV (1985) CD
Click for more info

Rufio
MCMLXXXV (1985) CD

DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU HATE POP PUNK.

However, if you like fast pop punk, I recommend this CD 100%. It is full of FAST dual guitar work, with speedy drumming and catchy vocal melodies. The CD starts off with "Countdown," a classic Rufio crafted tune. Energy and passion compliment the breakdowns and major-key guitar riffs. For fans of The Fullblast, OLD Saves the Day and The Box Social.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Oct 29 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Tell All Your Friends CD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Tell All Your Friends CD

Today, it's almost as trendy to hate emo than to like emo. The bottom line is this: If you appreciate melodic pop melodies with a very positive, happy feel, mixed with the occassional scream, you will like this CD. The entire album is solid. Again, I would like to emphasize the catchyness of the album. Great to drive around to on a sunny Sunday morning.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Oct 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Grade -Separate The Magnets CD
Click for more info

Grade
Separate The Magnets CD

If you are a true Grade fan, you will appreciate this EP. A little bit heavier than Under the Radar, the riffs are upfront and powerful. Some of the top Grade material.

Mike from Waterloo, ON Canada 
Oct 15 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Taken -Between Two Unseens CD
Click for more info

Taken
Between Two Unseens CD

This CD isn't like traditional Taken. They've opened up a more melodic sound. It's not as heavy as previous work, yet still very aggressive. The singer screams only.... not very much singing, if at all. In my view, I think that the singing sounds better on the old version of Arrested Impulse. The prdouction is great. It captures the intensity and emotion that is Taken. 5 Solid tracks. Very consistent listen. A little short for my liking, but great for 5 songs. RIP Taken.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.