THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,366 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dann from Abington, PA 
Apr 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Dangerhouse Vol. 1 LP
Click for more info

V/A
Dangerhouse Vol. 1 LP

This and also Dangerhouse Vol. 2 is an essential record for any fan the L.A. punk scene of the late '70's or any fan of underground music in general. Listening this music for the first time is the equivilent of being 80 years old and finding an old Beatles record in your dusty attic, a forgotten relic from an extinguished youth culture. It's hauntingly obscure but its surprisingly some of the best punk music ever made. Imagine being a 16 year old kid in L.A. in 1977 and thinking you're a punk rocker listening to an overweight middle aged white man named Black Randy singing "Trouble at the Cup." It'll drive you insane probably.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Apr 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stooges -Stooges LP
Click for more info

Stooges
Stooges LP

Get this, its worth the fifteen bucks. This record is some wild, dark, and psychedellic rock and roll. This is the music that influenced alot of punk bands like the Germs and stuff and plus it's produced by John Cale from the Velvet Underground. A lot of kids today probably wouldn't appreciate this which is a shame, but if you're open minded or you should check it out.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Oct 19 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Black Randy & the Metrosquad -Pass the Dust, I Think I'm Bowie CD
Click for more info

Black Randy & the Metrosquad
Pass the Dust, I Think I'm Bowie CD

This is the most obscure thing I've ever heard in my life. I think most people would be offended by a white person doing Jame's Brown covers... Black Randy's irreverent humor is portrayed in such classic songs like "I tell lies every day," and "I slept in an arcade." One can't help but laugh upon hearing him praise one of Africa's most murderous dictators on the song "Idi Amin." If you like 70's soul/funk influenced rockandroll with a sick sense of humor, then i'd recomend this.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Sep 5 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reagan Youth -A Collection Of Pop Classics CD
Click for more info

Reagan Youth
A Collection Of Pop Classics CD

Brilliant. This is one of the raddest CDs I've bought in a long time. It's got Volume 1 and Volume 2 on one disc, which is a great deal. Any punk rock fan will dig this, especially if you're into old punk bands like the Germs or Dead Kennedys. On the first half of the CD every single song is a classic. During the second half, the songs get longer and start to sound more like acid rock, but it's got some cool tunes like Its a Beautiful Day and What Will The Neighbors Think. Like I said, if you're into the Germs or any old punk band I highly recomend this.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Jun 3 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD
Click for more info

V/A
Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD

This is the best CD I've bought in a while. I highly recomend this to anyone who is a fan of hardcore music. (and when I say hardcore, I'm talking about REAL hardcore, not hatebreed or snapcase or poison the well or any of those bands that have been mis-labled as "hardcore.") This has six of the best and most important 7"s ever compiled onto one CD. And to top it off, almost every band has like 8 or 10 songs. The teen idles are great, S.O.A. is great and sounds alot like the Skeptix, and the first Government Issue ep has some of the best songs i ever heard. I don't agree with the whole straight edge thing, but this is still some of the most spectacular music ever.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Apr 18 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Unseen -Raise Your Finger 7

Unseen
Raise Your Finger 7"

I can't believe I found a copy of this. Some particually good songs are Fuck The KKK, and the early version of Goodbye America. It's better than awful, but worse than amazing, but you should buy it anyway just because it's the Unseen and it's out of print.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Mar 2 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Explosion -The Explosion CD
Click for more info

Explosion
The Explosion CD

This is ok, because it has the song Out Tonite, but it's not as good as the "Flash Flash Flash," record (which is excellent). I don't recomend this, unless you're a big Explosion fan, so buy the full length instead.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Jan 14 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Defects -Defective Breakdown CD
Click for more info

Defects
Defective Breakdown CD

I'll keep this reveiw short and to the point. All I can say about this is it's really good. Especially if you like old oi! music. (few people do these days, which is a real shame)

Dann from Abington, PA 
Jan 14 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Adicts -Sound Of Music/Smart Alex CD
Click for more info

Adicts
Sound Of Music/Smart Alex CD

Imagine the MISFITS without the scary lyrics, and dressed as clowns, instead of monsters. Pretty cool, huh? I think so. That describes the "Sound of Music" half of this CD. To describe the "Smart Alex" half, I need only one adjective: Boring. Seriously, "Smart Alex" sounds like something my parents would have listened to. (and maybe they would have, if they had heard that album when it came out [i'm GUESSING late 70's/early 80's]). However, this is worth the money purely for the "Sound of Music," and that's why I give it 4 stars. And if your taste in music varies, you might even like the second half.

Dann from Abington, PA 
Oct 20 2000 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Nomeansno -Day Everything/Small Parts CD
Click for more info

Nomeansno
Day Everything/Small Parts CD

I don't know what to say about this one. It's unlike anything I've ever heard before. This is very long. The compositions are very long and very obscure. Some songs are pretty rockin', but others are rather boring. I dunno, see for yourself.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.