THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,693 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Jan 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -You Fail Me CD
Click for more info

Converge
You Fail Me CD

WOW, really good cd. It has a really good recording, I must say You Fail Me, is the best song on the record along with Last Light. This record blew my mind, even though I had it a month before it came out I still went out and bought it. That is how good this cd is. I liked Jane Doe more, but this one is more along the lines of true hardcore, the older stuff is more grindy I think. Also just to clear some stuff up, there is no additional/extra whatever you want to call it, videos or anything on it. Because thats what I thought, but this a good buy.

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Jan 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Converge -Long Road Home DVD
Click for more info

Converge
Long Road Home DVD

GOOD GOOD DVD. Really portrays the long road Converge took to get were they are now today. At first when you watch it, you wish more of the songs from "Jane Doe" were on there, but then you really start to appreciate the older records a lot more. I really like this DVD, it has some crazy shit in it. Also the bonus footage is really good too. Weird but really good, I reccomend getting this if you like Converge.

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Dec 28 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Afterproject -Manner CD
Click for more info

Afterproject
Manner CD

Well.... Sorry to say this, Afterproject forgive me, but this cd is not very good. There is 3 good songs on the entire thing I think. I mean I thought this cd was going to be some brutal hardcore/medolic core. Most of the songs are just singing, and I just don't think the record was put together to quickly, but the new songs on purevolume from what I have heard are a lot better than what is on the cd. I believe this cd went out of print, so buy it if you are really a hardcore fan. im me on aim if you have any other questions about it, punkerdag67. I mean this cd eh, I'm sorry Afterproject it just didn't grow on me, I will give them that 3 of the songs are very good I think, but the other 7 songs, eh.

P.S. Defently look out for this bands next release if you want a good record. I believe the next one they put out will be more brutal and better, especially since they got I believe 2 new members to the band. So I hope things sound better on the next release.

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Dec 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Poison the Well -Opposite Of December CD
Click for more info

Poison the Well
Opposite Of December CD

Best cd ever made by PTW. If you just started listening to PTW, then this is the cd to get first. I think this one shows their true talents. It is a hardcore record that will most likely become one of your most favorite hardcore records. If you have any questions im me on aim, punkerdag67. The best song I believe is "Artist Rendering Of Me" I saw them play it live WARPED TOUR 03 and it was just amazing shit. In conclusion I don't think you should have your doubts. If you are just starting out with Hardcore, this is the cd to start with as well.

P.S. "Tear From The Red" is also very good, but this one by far out does it & the new cd "You Come Before You" is also very good, that is there latest release, but to warn you the style is a little different. But if you like "Shai Hulud" then you will most likely like "You Come Before You"

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Feb 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Affinity -If I Only Had An Ocean CD
Click for more info

Affinity
If I Only Had An Ocean CD

This cd is really good. Only one you can get. Affinity is long gone though. But this is defently a good cd. GET IT

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Feb 27 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
From First To Last -Aesthetic CD
Click for more info

From First To Last
Aesthetic CD

This was a great cd. It got kinda old fast. I don't think the guy screamed enough. And his voice got kinda cheesie.... Good cd but not that good. You could waste your money on better shit, but hey if your into them get it

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Feb 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Taken -Finding Solace In Dessention CD
Click for more info

Taken
Finding Solace In Dessention CD

This cd is a great cd done by Taken. I don't think a lot of people would like it if you got the lp first. I reccomend it if your into the weird hardcore stuff. Im me on aol if you'd like to know more.... punkerdag67

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Feb 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
In Reverent Fear -Written In The A.M. CD
Click for more info

In Reverent Fear
Written In The A.M. CD

This cd is great. The singing and screaming is great. Theses guys are great. The guitarist is great. Although he isn't in the band anymore it is a awesome cd, Im me on aol if you'd like to know more.... punkerdag67

Linda from Newport Beach, CA 
Feb 27 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Evergreen Terrace -Burned Alive By Time CD
Click for more info

Evergreen Terrace
Burned Alive By Time CD

Awesome cd. Got it when it first came out. But it is a awesome cd. Number #1 and and 4 5 6 are the best songs. This is a must buy. Get it. Little different from the old album. But that is what makes it good

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.