THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Adam from Orange, CA 
Mar 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Accelerators -No More Fuckin' Drama CD
Click for more info

Accelerators
No More Fuckin' Drama CD

Queaselcore all the way! Yeah, this style has been done before but these dutchies do it RIGHT! Loaded with loud guitars, steady beats and awesome vocals! OX sings in a snotty style with tons of beef to back it - a style I haven't heard much of since the early 90's. Every track is killer - not a single clinker! If "Punk Ass Retard" doesn't make you wanna mosh and "Juicy Joe" doesn't incite instant sing-a-long, then you don't like TRUE poppunk at all...This is easily the best "blind" buy I have made this year. And I buy ALOT of records...I gotta go re-string my guitar now. You're gonna wanna play along too, trust me.

Adam from Orange, CA 
Jun 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pennywise -Pennywise CD
Click for more info

Pennywise
Pennywise CD

I have been into this cd since it first came into being back in 89 or 90...Since then, each and every PW release has been more and more of let down...This debut album is total MISFITS influenced where as their later work became way heavy on the BAD RELIGION style...There are at least a dozen total 'odes to the misfits' in these songs. Any good little fiend will know 'em when they hear 'em. I got this mainly for the extra track, which i was hoping was direct cover of the Misfits "psycho 78" (replacing 78 with 89) but it's not, and it's not all that great of song, but still a good listen...THIS IS THE BEST PW ALBUM.

Adam from Orange, CA 
Jun 25 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Snuff -Six Of One, Half A Dozen Of The Other 1986-2002 (Double Disc) CD
Click for more info

Snuff
Six Of One, Half A Dozen Of The Other 1986-2002 (Double Disc) CD

An awesome sampler for kids just discovering this band, as well as a great listen for those already familiar (aka in love) with Snuff. All the extra b-sides make it worth owning for anyone who already has all their albums. Cheers!!

Adam from Orange, CA 
Jun 24 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Travoltas -Endless Summer (Import) LP
Click for more info

Travoltas
Endless Summer (Import) LP

I'd say this is the second best Travolas album, second only to "Teen Beat"...unless of course you are counting their accoustic album "Party" on Knock Knock Records, then it' be 3rd and "Teen Beat" would be bumped into the #2 spot. There's nothing like IMPORT VINYL LPs!! Worth it for the packaging alone!! Great tunes from a Great band.

Adam from Orange, CA 
Jun 24 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
El Pino And The Volunteers -Cougar CD
Click for more info

El Pino And The Volunteers
Cougar CD

I have heard it said that part of being into punkrock (especially true poppunk) is having your mind (and ears) trapped in a ghetto - nothing gets out, and nothing new gets in...most of the time I am fine with that. Labels like Stardumb provide me with all the fix I need when it comes to quality poppunk...but sometimes I gotta escape. I think Stefan (label dude head honcho at Stardumb) must escape to the some of the same neighborhoods I do...one of those being the neighborhood that El Pino and the Volunteers live in - old-timey cowboy-country backwoodsy rock'n'rollsville. Not a bad place to be...The "Cougar" EP is by far the BEST non-poppunk release Stardumb has prdouced since The Peawees "Dead End City". It has all the best parts of Johnny Cash-esque cowboy-counrty feel, Chris Isaacs sweet crooning, Marty Robbins gunfighter guitar leads, a hint of One Man Army styled slow jams, topped-off with a totally fresh, poetic take on it all from a gang of guys who are about as far removed from the old west as anyone could be. FIVE STARS ALL AROUND!!

Adam from Orange, CA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Queers -Beyond the Valley CD
Click for more info

Queers
Beyond the Valley CD

By far the worst of the Queers many albums. Even still, the best songs of this album still make it worth owning! This is definitely for the 'fuck, piss, shit, cunt, fuck you' type of Queers fan...but like I said, Joe always has at least a few bouncy pop tunes on every album...I don't think the beach boy in him would allow him to do an album otherwise...

Adam from Orange, CA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Against All Authority/Common Rider -Split CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority/Common Rider
Split CD

The cover art is kinda ooglay, but hey, it's about the tunes! And the tunes are great! I loved AAA right from the get go, but their appeal lessened with each release, straying from the melody and charging to the hardcore. AAA's 4 tracks on this split kinda take a turn in sound back to their early days. As for the Common Rider songs, man o man, how did these 4 tracks get deamed 'outtakes' from their last album?! I think if these 4 tracks were on their last album they'd be 4 of the 5 best songs on the cd!!

Adam from Orange, CA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Situationist Comedy LP
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Situationist Comedy LP

One of few albums so nice I bought 'em twice!! Every now and then an album comes along that is so great it deserves to be owned on compact disc AND vinyl...this is one of those releases. To say it's the best D4 album is like having to answer the question "What's the best ramones album?" It's not really possible to answer...I guess the rule is, the most recent = the best...until the next one!

Adam from Orange, CA 
May 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Highschool Dropouts -Outtakes 7''
Click for more info

Highschool Dropouts
Outtakes 7''

The Highschool Dropouts seem to have taken a turn away from the "leave home" style ramonescore to the "too tough to die" ramonescore...I happen to dig the poppier stuff myself. This 7" may be one of their most recent, but its sound is much more toward the POP in poppunk. Definitely my favorite of all their 7"s. All 4 tracks are killers!

Adam from Orange, CA 
Feb 10 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Secretions/Sidekicks -Contributing To The Delinquency Of Minors Split 7''
Click for more info

Secretions/Sidekicks
Contributing To The Delinquency Of Minors Split 7''

I bought this 7" for the Secretions side. Their side was a blast! Totally goofy, bonerpunk! The Sidekicks side was a pleasant surprise, but not really my thing.. Slicker and smoother that the Secreters, but not too radiopunkpop wannabe to turn me entirely off.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.