THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,358 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
You And I -Discography CD
Click for more info

You And I
Discography CD

You and I is hit or miss with me sometimes, but I am still gald I decided to buy this release. When it comes down to it, this band is melodic metalcore, but this is when band's were smart about it and didn't go for the chugga and the breakdown every 0.2 seconds and shove it in your face.

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saetia -A Retrospective CD
Click for more info

Saetia
A Retrospective CD

This is THE discography to spend all of your hard-earned cash on. So what are you waiting for? Do it!

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Maximillian Colby -Discography CD
Click for more info

Maximillian Colby
Discography CD

One of the best disccographies to be released and easily found. Great European emo, 90s style. Worth the price.

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Calm Blue -Direct Approach For Casual Conversation CD
Click for more info

Bright Calm Blue
Direct Approach For Casual Conversation CD

It was about a year since the last time I had even listened to Bright Calm Blue, then I found out back in April that they have a new release. That gets me all excited, of course. Then I get a 60-Song compilation from Building Records [AUS] in the mail with the track "Static" on it, and I knew instantly I had to get this release ASAP. So I did, and I was very glad. Very well thought-out release longtime-coming from a great Midwest band. A little less screamy than their older material, but I like it just as much, if not more.

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Orchid -Gatefold CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Gatefold CD

This release gets a lot of flack from elite Orchid fans, but I celebrate the band's [almost] entire discography and I still think this is a very well-recorded release. Every band's sound changes with time, Orchid is no exception. With that said, I do agree with another poster in that the packaging for this CD sucks horribly. But the artwork is nice!

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yaphet Kotto -Killer Was In The Government Blankets CD
Click for more info

Yaphet Kotto
Killer Was In The Government Blankets CD

Killer release. Not as good as "Syncopated Synthetic Laments for Love," by any means, but still an excellent release from one of the most passionate bands I have ever heard.

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Postal Service -Such Great Heights CD
Click for more info

Postal Service
Such Great Heights CD

This is a pretty good release, I bought it for my girlfriend. In all honesty, Iron and Wine's version of the title track is better than the original, while The Shins' submission is about tied. The album artwork doesn't really display the sound thats on the album that well, but this is a good CD nonetheless.

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Xiu Xiu -Fabulous Muscles (Limited Edition) LP
Click for more info

Xiu Xiu
Fabulous Muscles (Limited Edition) LP

Aaaammaaaaazing! Fabulous Muscles is one of the best-written, as well as one of the most homo-erotic, albums I have heard in the last two years. Excellent song-writing skills, musicianship (even if a lot of it is computer), and just an all-around great vibe to it. People who have good taste should buy this.

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Khayembii Communique/Vida Blue -Split 10

Khayembii Communique/Vida Blue
Split 10"

Like the description says, these are basically the last recordings The Khayembii Communique ever made. I've heard all of their stuff, I just wish I could find it on vinyl. This band was one of the last testaments to what emo once was, and now they have vanished into thin air just as quickly as they appeared. Amazing recordings. The Vida Blue were another great band, I only listened to them a little bit when they had this name, I really got into them when they used the name Ten Grand. Its been fourteen months since Matt Davis passed away, its just a sad thing when someone so talented gets taken. I suggest this release though, all good recordings, so much passion.

Greg from Blue Springs, MO 
Oct 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb -Dance Party With... 10

This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb
Dance Party With... 10"

Excellent folk-punk with a strong message attached. Screen-printed cover, xeroxed lyrics sheet, and just an all-around DIY feel to the packaging. Just an amazing sound, I need not say more. Probably my favorite recording by this band, also.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.