THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,632 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Grant from Abilene, TX 
Nov 10 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
None More Black -Loud About Loathing EP CD
Click for more info

None More Black
Loud About Loathing EP CD

Kind of ulta-poppy and slow when compared to their first release. It never really grew on me, but that may just be due to the feel of the album- its just average in my opinion. The lyrics are boring, and the music itself is just background fuzz.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Mar 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Botch -Unifying Themes Of Redux CD
Click for more info

Botch
Unifying Themes Of Redux CD

It sucks that Botch broke up, and that they went through their prime before I really liked good "hardcore" or whatever the hell it is, music. They blow away the known bands of the Seattle area like Nirvana and Sonic Youth; really knock out the new straight-edge bands that are getting pretty common, too. Sometimes you have to be a band geek to get whats aesthetic about their music, or you just have to listen and enjoy heavier stuff. [not emperor heavy or anything] Regardless, great band, with great talent, that shouldn't have broken up. Worth the money, really.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Mar 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Error -Error CD
Click for more info

Error
Error CD

This EP is holy and righteous. Call themselves hardcore punk or something, but it's really just industrial. Really hope that they release a new album [full-legnth] because I can't find any other industrial band as vigorously pissed-off as they are. Surprising that Brett from bad religion was on here. Apparently you can make good albums even if you're in other, shitty bands. Anyways, I think this is a worth-while investment.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Mar 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -Squatta's Paradise/Crack Rock Steady Split CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
Squatta's Paradise/Crack Rock Steady Split CD

Great ska release, what else is there to say? Oh, uh, check out their new projects, like American Distress and Leftover Crack. Woo for crack rock steady

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Jan 29 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Roy -Tacomatose CD
Click for more info

Roy
Tacomatose CD

I like Roy alot. It's sexy music. Full of sarcasm and cynical lyrics that make me laugh, too. Good investment in my opinion.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Oct 2 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Wings Of Azrael -Suspension Of Disbelief CD
Click for more info

Wings Of Azrael
Suspension Of Disbelief CD

This album sucks. It really does. It's like an AFI C.D. or something. And that's as low as I can go. It's poppy, whiney and just nostaligic in a really shitty, mundane way. Also, just like AFI, they have no real interesting lyrics, riffs; the music just sucks.

Do yourself a favor, check out something good; if you want whiney, check out None More Black, it's emo but it's still driving punk. If you want something original, check out These Arms Are Snakes. Nostalgic and smart. Fuck this C.D.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Aug 13 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
These Arms Are Snakes -This Is Meant To Hurt You CD
Click for more info

These Arms Are Snakes
This Is Meant To Hurt You CD

Wow these guys are awesome. Everything about them is really fresh and new. The style, lyrics, and music in general is really inspiring and all around amazing. I can't pick a favorite song, they all flow together like one giant song with tons of variables and fluctuations that just carry you away. I can't wait till the full legnth... Has to be one of my favorite bands now.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Aug 13 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Good Riddance -Bound By Ties Of Blood And Affection CD
Click for more info

Good Riddance
Bound By Ties Of Blood And Affection CD

I can hardly stand to get through this album. Just really unimagianative and dull. Feels like another "Rise Against"; really poppy and carrying a mantel of a hardcore past that they can't live up to. I will admit that More DePalma, Less Fellini is a decent song but it's based off of someone elses poem. Not to mention you could just get the "Floyds not Dead" sampler from Fat and get that song, along with a bunch of other bands that sound alot better. Save your money for a better band like None More Black or if you're into expiramental music These Arms Are Snakes.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Aug 13 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Rise Against -Revolutions Per Minute CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Revolutions Per Minute CD

Hmmm, pretty generic pop punk album. No new concepts, musical stylings, thoughts, or sounds. Do yourself a favor and buy some other album with more originality and talent.

Grant from Lubbock, TX 
Jul 1 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Circle Jerks -Group Sex CD
Click for more info

Circle Jerks
Group Sex CD

It's an alright C.D. I think it was just written to piss people off though (admirable goal) But, if you want a good album by the Circle Jerks, check out their later releases, like oddities, abnormalities, and curiousities. That one's a really strong album.. this ones short and crude. Still funny though.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.