THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,263 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 71 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Patrick from Johnston, IA 
Aug 2 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
He Is Legend -It Hates You CD
Click for more info

He Is Legend
It Hates You CD

Not as good as Suck Out the Poison, but it's pretty good. I don't know how to explain this album. It took a couple listens before it really grew on me. The songs are good and memorable. Some of the songs aren't very well structured. But, the vocals are good. This just doesn't seem like a He Is Legend album. I'll give it 3 since the songs are pretty good.

Patrick from Johnston, IA 
Apr 4 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Iron And Wine -Shepherd's Dog CD
Click for more info

Iron And Wine
Shepherd's Dog CD

I was never really into this kind of "Folk" stuff. I don't know what it is about Iron & Wine that sucked me in. Probably because it's awesome. Some of the songs are, I admit, repetetive. But, Resurrection Fern, Boy with a Coin, and Flightless Bird, American Mouth are the best tracks on here. But, I'm only giving it 4 stars because some of the other songs get boring after a bit. But, still a really good album none the less.

Patrick from Johnston, IA 
Apr 4 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Diamond Heavies -A Touch of Some One Else's Class CD
Click for more info

Black Diamond Heavies
A Touch of Some One Else's Class CD

This is really a great blues album. I don't care what anyone says. The vocals are awesome! This is a skinny white dude who sounds like a seasoned vet of the genre. The keys sound great too. Almost distorted like guitar. This is a heavy and well produced album and sounds great for just a two piece. But, that's really all you need as these guys have proven. You are really gonna wanna buy this CD. I don't think there's enough I can say about how truly great this release is. You'll just have to get it.

Patrick from Johnston, IA 
Mar 31 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Keys -Magic Potion CD
Click for more info

Black Keys
Magic Potion CD

This is the 1st Black Keys album I've purchased and I have to say I'm impressed. I've been a fan of Black Keys for a while and I really like their sound. To me, it sounds classic. Like old southern rock and blues recorded live. The lead singer's voice is awesome and the fact that he can sing and play guitar like that, true talent. I really like this album and I'll probably invest in other releases of theirs in the future because of this album. Very good. Invest in good music!

Patrick from Johnston, IA 
Mar 31 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Clutch -Pure Rock Fury CD
Click for more info

Clutch
Pure Rock Fury CD

I don't like this album as much as some of there later stuff they've released. I'm a bigger fan of some of the more blues-y stuff they write. This one has probably 4 stand-out tracks that are really memorable. This album just seems unconsistant. I think there best release to date is Blast Tyrant. This one just doesn't seem like a Clutch album to me.

Patrick from Urbandale, IA 
Apr 1 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
He Is Legend -Suck Out The Poison CD
Click for more info

He Is Legend
Suck Out The Poison CD

This album is far better than "I am Hollywood." The lead singer has a larger vocal range between singing and screaming. There are some pretty sweet breakdowns in this album. The album in general is just better I think. More catchy. A little more rock/metal than their 1st. Very good. Anybody could fall in love with this album. It's bad-ass.

Patrick from Urbandale, IA 
Dec 2 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Walls Of Jericho -With Devils Amongst Us All CD
Click for more info

Walls Of Jericho
With Devils Amongst Us All CD

This album is a must have for any fan of the band. Candace's vocals for one have improved by about 99%. She can even sing kinda nice. The drums sound a lot better on this album than on previous ones. More audible and clean. The ballad on here is kinda corny and I'm not a big fan of metalcore bands trying their singing skills. I want it shred from beginning to end. Other than that above mentioned song,this album fucking kills. Plus Candace is hot.

Patrick from West Des Moines, IA 
Dec 2 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Acacia Strain -The Dead Walk CD
Click for more info

Acacia Strain
The Dead Walk CD

This album is fucking brutal as hell. The thumbsqueals are my favorite. The heavy-ass chugging riffs are deafening and the lyrics are just so insensitive. Makes me wanna choke a bitch. 5 stars for this sic band. Must have.

Patrick from West Des Moines, IA 
Nov 13 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bury Your Dead -Beauty And The Breakdown CD
Click for more info

Bury Your Dead
Beauty And The Breakdown CD

I don't like this as much as "Cover Your Tracks." There are a little to much electronics. These guys are pushing the boundries of Hardcore and starting to sound a little more "Nu-Metal."Wouldn't recommend this one. Try another BYD album if your just getting into them. But,if your just getting into Bury Your Dead,you've been living on another fuckin' planet.

Patrick from Urbandale, IA 
Nov 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Misery Signals -Mirrors CD
Click for more info

Misery Signals
Mirrors CD

Musically this material is traditional Misery Signals. Metallic, off-beat and very heavy. The lyrics are something that I can relate to. The new vocalist is a little better in my opinion. I love it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 71 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.