THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,860 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Oct 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Faint -Blank Wave Arcade CD
Click for more info

Faint
Blank Wave Arcade CD

Lot different that other Interpunk stuff. Song 3 is so sex:). The whole cd is a very good rock/dance/electro masterpiece:)

If you are into Casualities's music, or new thrice stuff, forget about The Faint.

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Oct 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Anberlin -Never Take Friendship Personal CD
Click for more info

Anberlin
Never Take Friendship Personal CD

Very good. Sounds like some bands of tooth and nail (emery for example, but still original and different from all the popular sh** of today.

Singer's voice is terrific, beautiful.

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Oct 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Name Taken -Hold On CD
Click for more info

Name Taken
Hold On CD

Incredible...I have never heard something like that.

Excellent music, good mix of pop, punk and emo. The band doesn't exist anymore, that's the only bad thing. I discovered this band without a chance to see them live. :( I first heard We give up sometimes and I decided to buy it. Seriously, this cd is in my top 3, after Déja entendu and light a match, for I deserve to burn.

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Mar 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Emery -Weak's End CD
Click for more info

Emery
Weak's End CD

Brillant!

What a great album...the best I've heard since Full Collapse. Perfect if you're into emo, emocore, etc etc you know, stuff like that. It really deserves 5 stars! Certainly in my top cds, with old thursday and thrice's stuff, poison the well, beautiful mistake, throwdown, coldplay, brand new, etc...«---for fans of these.

all my cds I have commended to Interpunk, the pocket is cracked...I don't know what do the custom officers

Anyway, by no doubt Walls is the best song on this first release for Emery. I could also say that this is the more agressive one. I cannot stop listen to it. Anyway, all others are very cool, relax, and violent in parts. Screams are not excessive and just well situated in songs.

Track two is well good too, but I don't know why people seems to enjoy it more than others.

Track 3 has a little metal riff at the beginning and it's cool (even if I hate metal...). Screams are crazy like helllll!

By all acounts is one of my favorite. Starts with a catchy gutiar riff and a good duo singing. Also, an incredible ending, lot of emotion.

Fractions is absolutely terrific! Give it a try, you'll see. I'm really excited about seeing them this summer at Warped Tour.

Track 6 has nothing ordinary, but hey! it's Emery!

Track 7 is much more impressive than the sixth. Many screams on this one, and sometimes with clapping:). Funny emo!!

song 8 is good too

nine is very great! Ups and downs, similar to Beautiful Mistake. I thimk there's also a woman's voice on it (like a song I can't remember from Taking back sunday, on their first album).

Finally, The Secret is maybe the saddest song on this album. Nice for sleeping time!

Can't wait their next album... Enjoy!

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Feb 2 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Norma Jean -Bless The Martyr And Kiss The Child CD
Click for more info

Norma Jean
Bless The Martyr And Kiss The Child CD

So violent. I have never heard an hardcore album more agressive than this one. More you listen to, much better it is. Songs 2-3-4 are fabulous! The only one I have a problem with is number 5 (more than 15 minutes long), it is a little repetitive.

Great hardcore, good music, good screams (no singing), good cd.

Give it a try

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Feb 2 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Brand New -Your Favorite Weapon CD
Click for more info

Brand New
Your Favorite Weapon CD

What a good album from Brand New. Every songs are very good (except maybe song 8, who is more slower nd different). Songs 2,5 and 9 are incredible!

Sincerely, I prefer Déja Entendu, but if you're more into pop punk, this one is probably better.

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Sep 20 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
My Chemical Romance -I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD
Click for more info

My Chemical Romance
I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD

Very good cd. Lot better than their new one. The voice has something strange but after a little time, I now enjoy it a lot.

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Sep 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Throwdown -You Don't HaveTo Be Blood To Be Family CD
Click for more info

Throwdown
You Don't HaveTo Be Blood To Be Family CD

Wow!! So violent and so nice at the same time. First hardcore cd I really enjoy!

nothing else to write but I need to put this here to submit my review;)

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Sep 20 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Poison The Well -You Come Before You CD
Click for more info

Poison The Well
You Come Before You CD

Good cd for fans of PTW only. If you want to buy only 1 cd from this band, try Opposite of december or maybe Tear from the red (who is fucking great, but OOD is one of my fav cd ever!!)

dunno...miss the magic of OOP but really nice shit

Jean-francois from Sainte-foy, PQ Canada 
Sep 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Matchbook Romance -Stories And Alibis CD
Click for more info

Matchbook Romance
Stories And Alibis CD

These guys rule!! The firts time I heard this cd from the net, I only like 2-3 songs. But hey this is not poor-pop-punk-shit, it is really good, anyway if you call it emo or punk or pop.

In my opinion the singer's voice is great! The music makes me feel so good. Too bad for the screams (not many) who are very...not loud.

This is the best cd I received (on 5).

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.