THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,636 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 26 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -Rancid (1993) LP
Click for more info

Rancid
Rancid (1993) LP

OK, I'm not into Rancid's new stuff at all (Indestructable). Actually I completely hate the record heh. But, this was when Rancid was just starting out, and their music was fast and energetic, unlike the new album which bores me. I got this on vinyl and I would reccomend doing the same, because I downloaded the songs a long time ago, and it sounds much better on vinyl. If you hate rancid, but haven't heard this record then get it. Because it doesn't sound anything like Indestructable. Get Rancid V as well.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Give Me Convenience... (Remastered) LP
Click for more info

Dead Kennedys
Give Me Convenience... (Remastered) LP

OK, there are about 2 weak songs on the album, but the rest is so damn great that I just don't give a shit. Police Truck is a great intro Too Drunk To Fuck is great as well. Then there's Uber Alles, then Man With The Dogs, etc. All great, great songs. Night Of The Living Rednecks is fucking hilarious and I must admit that I was doubtful that I would like it, because I'm not really into the "spoken word" stuff. Kinky Sex Makes The World Go Around is one of the tracks that I skip however, because I don't find it too interesting. This also includes the best version of I Fought The Law, which is about Dan White. Very interesting read in the pamphlet if you have it on vinyl. I would recommend Fresh Fruit For Rotting Vegetables and this. And if you like it, get Frankenchrist, Plastic Surgery Disasters and In God We Trust Inc.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables (Limited Deluxe 180 Gram Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Dead Kennedys
Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables (Limited Deluxe 180 Gram Vinyl) LP

Not much to say that hasn't been said. This album is great. California Uber Alles, Kill The Poor, Holiday In Cambodia, Chemical Warfare, etc. All great songs. There isn't a bad song on here. Sadly, my copy came a bit messed up on the B side so I might have to buy another. Maybe at a local record store. Or, I could just "accidently" switch copies with my friend's copy.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Flag -Nervous Breakdown 7''
Click for more info

Black Flag
Nervous Breakdown 7''

Keith Moris was the ultimate Black Flag singer in my opinion. I liked his voice more than Chavo's and Dez's and considerably more than Rollins's. Also, the songs on the EP are the greatest in my opinion and Nervous Breakdown is my all time favorite Black Flag song. So much that my band played it at a concert. Buy this now, on vinyl of course.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 4 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Adicts -Very Best Of... CD
Click for more info

Adicts
Very Best Of... CD

Good collection of Adicts songs, but the first half is the only half worth listening to. Get songs of praise if you're going to get an adicts album.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Operation Ivy -Hectic 7''
Click for more info

Operation Ivy
Hectic 7''

Very nice EP. Operation Ivy is a great band, and all of their stuff is great. Make sure to get Energy too (which includes this on here). I just bought it because I had an extra 5 bucks that I would just spend on a cheeseburger meal anyway.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minor Threat -First 2 7

Minor Threat
First 2 7"s LP

This is one of the best LP's you can get. Hardcore at it's finest. This is better than Out Of Step in my opinion. But it's not as good as the In My Eyes EP (but not much) which is sadly hard to find (in my experience of looking for it anyway). If you only have a cd player get complete discography, but if you're a diehard fan like I am, get this on vynil along with any other Minor Threat LP/EP you can find.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Aug 3 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Black Flag -First Four Years CD
Click for more info

Black Flag
First Four Years CD

I never was a major fan of black flag until I heard this. The best songs are on Nervous Breakdown (my band actually played the song at a concert once) and Jealous Again comes at a close second. Six Pack is also good too, but the beginning of I've Heard It Before is a bit annoying. The song Machine is absolute bollocks with Dez shouting "I'm not a machine" for which seems forever, only to get to about 20 seconds of drums. If it weren't for Machine and Damaged I (not that it's bad, I just find myself not listening to it much.) this would get a 5, but if you have a record player, just get the EPs.

This is better than the Rollins era, which I don't like much.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Jul 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blanks 77 -Killer Blanks CD
Click for more info

Blanks 77
Killer Blanks CD

OK, the first time I listened to this album, I was not too impressed. I heard the songs Sick and Chelsea Girls before, but the album seemed to repetitive at first. BUT! the 2nd time I listened to it it just seemed a whole lot better. Maybe I wasn't listening too much too it the first time I listened with my ADHD and all taking over. Get this album now. Whether you like oi punk or pogo punk or whatever. I'm not good with genres. I just call this good, fun music.

Kyle from East Peoria, IL 
Jul 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ramones -Hey! Ho! Let's Go: The Anthology (Double) CD
Click for more info

Ramones
Hey! Ho! Let's Go: The Anthology (Double) CD

This anthology of the ramones is very good. The songs are catchy, fast, poppy (in a good way), and just plain fun. Well, at least the first disc is. I don't find myself listening to the 2nd disc at all. Still, for the price, it comes with a hardback booklet which is very cool. So, even though the 2nd disc isn't that good, I'll still have to give it 5 stars, because the 1st disc is fantastic. My favorite song is Glad To See You Go. It would probably be Blitzkrieg Bop if I hadn't heard it so many times already. Buy this, then if you like it, buy the first three albums, because they show the best of the Ramones.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.