THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,629 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Aug 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tiger Army -3: Ghost Tigers Rise CD
Click for more info

Tiger Army
3: Ghost Tigers Rise CD

Oh yes...This is amazing, a trully great reocrd. Much different from their other records. Tempo has been reduced and I'd say they smoothed the edges if you get what I'm saying. Nicks Voice is definalty better, easier to listen to. Now, I have to moan about something so this is it: the first 2 tracks are just basically intros so technically you only get 11 tracks. But 11 tracks is enough. The stand-up bass sounds awesome and you'll be singing these songs after a few listens. Tiger amry fans will love this, and so will you.

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Aug 25 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters -Live In A Dive (Double) LP
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters
Live In A Dive (Double) LP

Damn you Interpunk! They gave me black vinyl :( but i guess, the record itself makes up for it. Its such a fantastic Live recording. I was kinda dissapointed that "Don't Ask Why" didn't ahve the same energy as the recorded version did, but they play" Five lessons Learned, like, twice as fast so that makes up for it. Lots of punk rock songs ans start and end, and some slower tracks in the middle. Plus, includes hillarious banter. Swingin' Utters fans should definalty buy this.

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Aug 25 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Rock The 40 Oz. 7''
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Rock The 40 Oz. 7''

Well, I had to see what a ll the hype about loC and CV were, so i decided to pick this up. Im not the kind of guy to say "This record is fucking shit." just because i don't like it, because i know some people out there like it. Just Like Ben Weasel said, "No matter how much you think some music is shit, there will be someone out there that will like it." it goes something to that effect. One think that annoys me about this record, is the talking inbetween songs. There is no need. Really. And Ive heard people comliment the band on their supposedly great lyrics. However, I don't think "yer so fucking sick, yer such a fucking prick" are really that well writen. Anyway, this isn't my style of music so I'll leave you to decide for yourself.

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Aug 25 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Apers -Buzz Electric CD
Click for more info

Apers
Buzz Electric CD

Hey there pop punk fans! This a deccent record from the Apers, however I have only listened to it a few times. I guess I'm not into pop punk as much as I used to be. Saying this, i can recognize a deccent record when i see one, and this is one of them. If you're totally in love with pop punk i sugest you pick this bad boy up. only problem is, theres like, a million other pop punk bands out there, that are...well..better. For example, you wouldnt be better of buying any of the first 3 Ramones records than this. So this what I think: If you have already picked up "Boogada!" by Screeching weasel, "Leave Home" by the Ramones, and "Phase 3" by the Riverdales, and every other great pop punk record out there, go get this.

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Aug 25 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Against All Authority -Live At The Fireside Bowl CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority
Live At The Fireside Bowl CD

I Love Against All Authority so much, I just hate to give this a 3...but I guess I have to. Well to start of this a poorly produced record. to start of with, the track listing up there^ says there are 7 tracks on this record. it says track 5 is Walking, 6 is Revolution and 7 is Chelsea Baby. this is incorrect. there is infact 6 tracks, number 5 is Walking Revolution, and 6 is Chelsea Baby. you can see how they got mixed up. But to make matters worse, its actually printed wrong on the case! I really couyldnt bielive this when I saw it, but its true, they fucked it up. So lets just forget that, at least the music is good right? Wrong...The mix is terrible on this record, the vocals are too low, and the horns are too highly recorded, thus meaning you can hardly hear the vocals. That sucks. Anyway, its not so bad, if you can get past these faults its a deccent record. Anyway, if you are a diehard AAA fan you should pick this up, especially if you havent seen them live..damn, they need to come to England soon! Oh, and if you managed to stumble across this review, and have no clue who AAA are, go and buy "Destroy What Destroys You" right this second! Its amazing! Overall, deccent.

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Aug 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -Destruction By Definition CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
Destruction By Definition CD

Basically, this is one of the best Punk/Ska records ever made. ever. No doubt in my mind. If you didn't know, these guys mix fast paced ska, with hard, fast punk music, and throw in some awesome lyrics for good measure. Check out "Hey" "New Girl" and "Vans Song". Every song on this record is amazing, you won't need to worry about skipping any of them. These guys rock, you seriously need to pick this up.

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Aug 25 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rise Against -Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD

ahh Rise Against...Well, I'll just start of by saying, this an awesome all round record, and you need to own this. Saying that, its not as brilliant as "Revolutions Per Minute", but, lets be honest, is anything as great as that record? no, of course not. I'd have to say the lyrics on this record are amazing, maybe slightly better than on RPM. However, there are a few songs on here that have been toned down, tempo-wise. And, i hate to inform you of a *gasp* acoustic song! but don't worry, its not that bad.. great tracks for me on this record include "State of the Union", "The First Drop" and "Life Less Frightening". they rule.There are loads more great tracks too. I decided to give the record a four, simply because five stars are only for *the best* records, and also because RPM is better. And regarding the bad reviews for this record, let me explain. as soon as some of these morons discovered Rise Against released on geffen, they automatically decided they hated the record. So, ignore the bad reviews and buy this record to complete your life.

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Jul 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Stranger than Fiction 7''
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Stranger than Fiction 7''

Wow, Stranger than Fiction. What a great song that is. The B side is great too. so there's two reasons to buy this, straight of the bat. Oh, plus the artwork is fantastic, and its also mega cheap. there's four reasons, and the final most important...ITS FROM BAD RELIGION! there you have it, five great reasons to buy this 7" all in 71 words! I wonder if anyone will count them?

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Jul 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Atomic Garden - etched vinyl 7''
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Atomic Garden - etched vinyl 7''

Hey, this is a great 7" with only one song. B side is cool etched vinyl thought. Its cool. Maybe you should buy the "generator" record instead though, since this song is on that album. But i guess if you like BR as much as I do, then i guess this is essential. Oh yeah, BR are great live too, definatly go outa your way to see em, they rock. the new album rocks too, yeah...am I waffling? I guess I should stop then, yeah.. :/

Luke from Wolverhamton, United Kingdom 
Jun 24 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Empire Strikes First CD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Empire Strikes First CD

It took me a few listens to get into this record, but its totally great. I would say the best songs are "Sinister Rouge", "Let Them Eat War" and "The Empire Strike First". Unfortunately, two of those songs were available to download before the release, so that is kind of a disapointment. The closest Bad Religion album to this in terms of style is "The Process of Belief", but its still rather different. They have changed thier style since the days of such albums as "against the grain", "Recipe For Hate" and "Stranger than Fiction." However, the lyrics are still as great as ever. Definately pick this up if, even if you only remotely like Bad Religion.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.