THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,386 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andie from Sonora, CA 
Oct 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Crimes CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
Crimes CD

If you would have asked me to review this yesterday, I surely would have said the "Burn, Piano Island, Burn" was a better album...but this cd has definitely grown on me since I got in on Tuesday. It sounds different than any of their previous work but it is still distinctly the Blood Brothers, with all the crazy beats and lyrics. The lyrics on "Crimes" surpass any of their previous work and this cd is just all around fucking awesome.

Key tracks: Trash Flavored Trash and Love Rhymes With Hideous Car Wreck



Andie from Sonora, CA 
Aug 23 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Atreyu -Fractures In The Facade Of Your Porcelain Beauty CD
Click for more info

Atreyu
Fractures In The Facade Of Your Porcelain Beauty CD

This EP owns, seriously. It's a definite must have for any Atreyu fan.

You should buy this cd just for "A Letter To Someone Like You," however this whole EP kicks ass. As others have said, it is mainly just tracks from SN&BK but they are older and more raw and just kick a hell of alot of ass.

Buy it. You won't regret it.

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Aug 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Darkest Hour -Hidden Hands Of A Sadist Nation CD
Click for more info

Darkest Hour
Hidden Hands Of A Sadist Nation CD

This cd is one of the best cd's I have heard in years (with "So Sedated..." beating it out by a little). Over the years Darkest Hour has grown to be one of my favorite bands and...goddamn, I'm not going to tell you my life story. Just go and buy the damn cd if you don't have it already. It's what all the cool kids listen to.

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Aug 7 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Give Up The Ghost -We're Down Til We're Underground CD
Click for more info

Give Up The Ghost
We're Down Til We're Underground CD

"We're Down..." is nothing compared to "Background Music" but it is still good nonetheless. There are a few songs on the cd that I'm not really into ("No Lotions Gonna Unclog Those Pores" and "Calculation-Nation") but overall it's a good effort.

I'm giving it 4 stars because "Background Music" owns this cd.

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Aug 7 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -Warmness On The Soul CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
Warmness On The Soul CD

Oh my god this cd sucks. Don't get me wrong, I'm totally into Avenged Sevenfold's new stuff but this is just awful. "Warmness...", as I mentioned in my review of "Sounding the Seventh Trumpet," is probably one of the worst songs I've ever heard and this cd basically sums up to that. It's just some of the crappier songs from "Sounding..." and it's definitely not worth the $9.50. Buy "Waking the Fallen" for a few bucks more because it's actually worth listening to or if you really want to hear the songs on this, buy "Sounding..." because this is basically just a few songs from that album (not including to metal version of "To End The Rapture") for nearly the same price.

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Aug 7 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -This Adultery Is Ripe CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
This Adultery Is Ripe CD

I just recently started getting into the Blood Brothers and they are good. Very good actually. This is the 3rd cd I have purchased of theirs (the first being "Burn, Piano Island, Burn" and the second being "March on Electric Children") and I prefer this second to "Burn, Piano Island, Burn" but this album is still an amazing work of art. This album has been in my cd player since I got it and will most likely remain there for awhile. It's like nothing I've ever heard before. It's raw as hell and the vocals are fucking insane. It's maniacal. I love it.

Stand out tracks: "Doctor! Doctor!" and "Time for Tenderness"

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Aug 7 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Taking Back Sunday -Where You Want To Be (Enhanced) CD
Click for more info

Taking Back Sunday
Where You Want To Be (Enhanced) CD

First off, I'm going to say that this cd is really good but it doesn't top "Tell All Your Friends." Then again, it would be very difficult to top "Tell All Your Friends" because it is one of the best albums of this genre. But I digress.

This cd totally kicks my ass and has been in my player since I got it. Half of the time I find that I don't really like a band's sophomore album but this album is nothing short of amazing. Every song owns and this cd is totally worth buying.

If you don't have this album already BUY IT NOW. Steal it if you must. You won't regret it.

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Jul 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bleeding Through -Dust To Ashes CD
Click for more info

Bleeding Through
Dust To Ashes CD

I just recently managed to get ahold of this album and I'm glad I did. This album kicks some serious ass, though it's not as good as "Portrait..." or "This is Love...". Bleeding Through is most definitely one of the good heavy bands out there today, not like that melodic shit that seems to be everywhere lately.

Buy this if you like decent heavy music.

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Jul 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bleeding Through -Portrait Of The Goddess CD
Click for more info

Bleeding Through
Portrait Of The Goddess CD

This is the cd that initially got me into Bleeding through nearly 2 years ago. This album is so fucking sick and I prefer it over their new album though "This is Love, This is Murderous" is also amazing. This album is heavy fucking metal the way it's supposed to be. If you don't have this album already, BUY IT! You won't regret it.

Andie from Sonora, CA 
Jul 19 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Avenged Sevenfold -Sounding The Seventh Trumpet CD
Click for more info

Avenged Sevenfold
Sounding The Seventh Trumpet CD

I got this album after Waking the Fallen and I definitely think WTF is a better album as a whole but this has some strong points (Darkness Surrounding) but this album also has some definite weaknesses (Warmness on the Soul *cringe*).

I give this album 4 stars only because "Warmness on the Soul" makes my ears bleed.

If you are just getting in to A7X, Waking the Fallen is the album you're going to want to get. Get this one if you're already into them.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.